We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
46
11
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
11
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel fresh bread living room spa hosts
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2017

We spent 4 nights at this fantastic place. The owners had just taken over this B&B in march 2017, so everything was quite new to them. But they offer an exceptional service, and do their best to make everything pleasant. The rooms, living room, bar and pool is renovate fantastic. All the charm and authentic atmosphere is preserved. This could might as well be a 5 star hotel. Breakfast is really nice, with fresh fruit, fresh bread, serial and so on. Egs are been prepare, as you order how you like them. They also offer dinner, but we did not have time to try it. The living room and bar area, feels like home. You just grab what ever you feel like in the bar, and write a note.

Stayed: April 2017
3  Thank Torben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016

My husband and I were visiting family friends in Peer and stayed at this charming bed and breakfast. Our room was perfect in every way! The shower was one of the best showers and the bed so comfortable. The courtyard and living room area were likewise beautiful. I felt like I was in a movie. Breakfast was served every morning - with pastries, hard boiled eggs, cold cuts, fresh bread, cereals, yogurts, etc. The owners were fantastic- charming and hospitable! We did not have a chance to use the spa, but it looked fantastic! We would recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone!

Room Tip: Heaven in Peer
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Cfitzgerald0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

It's like to discover virgin desert island with stunning nature. You can switch off and relax at private SPA. Owners put a lot of efforts on design and decorations, what turns this place into romantic mansion. For me it was like time travel.
Recommended to couple.

Room Tip: Ask for Feelings
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariusz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Although it was a bit far from Peer centrum (very nice) the location was nice: a quite street, renovated beautiful farm. The relax looked very nice, unfortunately we did not experienced that, please read further to find out why.
The welcoming was very warm and heart full, put us at ease from a stressy week. We had a welcome drink and a good diner. One of the 2 guys was extremely friendly and very talkative, maybe a bit too much even. The rooms are nice but unfortunately no good sound insulation (you could hear each other talk!) and a plastic bath. In fact a lot of things were plastic. Not as they seemed. Same with the "really nice guy": around 23h, when everybody got to bed, we decided to change CD (not changing the volume) of the CD player that was available to us in the public space. We were told to do whatever, even go behind the bar and take drinks. All off the sudden the really nice guy stood in the middle of the room screaming at us for changing the CD. On top off all we apologised and he didn't accept; he KEPT yelling!!! Unbelievable! He was aggressive, almost to a physical point, i actually had to run away from him, and we were very scared. He just disappeared angry as fast as he appeared. We could not understand his reaction plus how he knew that we changed a cd! Then we found a camera pointing at us all the time!!! Without any notice saying that they use cameras, i m very doubtful this is even legal. It is for sure NOT a way to deal with guests at all. At least we could have been informed there are cameras! Made us feel like we are criminals!!! We are 4 hard working, respectable mums.
The next day we had breakfast, dealing with the same guy, we could not stand his face anymore! We wanted to leave asap. He was over friendly again like nothing happened. Crazy. After breakfast he apologised and told us he had an anger problem. Sorry, but if your anger problem goes so far that you even behave like an idiot towards your guests and cannot hold your professionalism, i can only advise to seek professional help instead of opening a b&b! We left asap paying a lot of money that we still feel was not worth it and with a very bitter aftertaste.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Mjeik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2015

Hosts are warm, friendly, making sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The room was beautifully decorated , large bathroom with nice large tub. But the best is the spa with its large and heated pool where we listened to our own music, awesome experience also in the hammam & sauna. The garden is also exquisite with comfortable loungers, you'd spend hours there! Breakfast was very nice too, really the only minor nuisance was the noise from the room above ours, we could here footsteps and things being dragged on the wooden floor, but guess this comes with old charming houses!

Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank McU4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews