We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly Relaxation”
Review of Casa Ciolina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Ciolina
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Peer
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Spent a lovely weekend in this charming B&B in October 2008. Perfect spot for romantic relaxation!!

The neighbourhood this b&b is located in is uninspiring, but as soon as you walk through the front door you find yourself in a different world. The entire building has been renovated and furnished with the outmost attention to detail. The style is romantic, mixing modern with traditional features.

The lounge area faces a small internal courtyard. The lounge has comfy sofa’s and armchairs were you can read one of the many available magazines in front of a small open fire. Breakfast is served in a dedicated little room (and is very tasty with little homemade treats)

We booked the “Loft” (approx 140/night) and after taking a peak into a few of the other rooms – this seems like an excellent choice.

The loft is a very modern space decorated with care: white and grey the dominating colours with a red lamp and a few pillow as accent pieces. The bathtub as well as the wash table are in the bedroom which has to be your type of thing. Separate toilet. Being tucked away at the top of the house the loft gives you a very private feeling – only shame is that you have only small windows and therefore no view.

The other rooms we peaked into also looked nice but a little more :frilly and romantic. The top floor of the“bilbliotheek” looked unfinished and uninviting.

A wonderful plus is the indoor pool and a heavenly treat is the Jacuzzi in the back garden. When we stayed the owners were setting up a sauna which would be the icing on the cake.

The owners are lovely and very helpful. Maybe too small a detail to mention but the husband does react a bit strangely once in a while (as if not comfortable with the idea that you might seem him as staff)

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FernwehReturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Casa Ciolina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 48 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2009

For our weddingnight we booked this small B&B in Klein Brogel near Peer (Belgium). What an absolute treat! This is by a long distance the best B&B we've ever visited. Even though we arrived in the middle of the night, the welcome was warm and the owners were more than happy to give us the directions when we got lost in the night.

The level of hospitality is unsurpassed. Every moment of our stay we felt welcome. The facility has a very romantic atmosphere and we could relax completely in the pool, jacuzzi and sauna. Breakfast was served in the romantic enclosed courtyard or in the breakfast room with the very stylish antiques. It will come as no surprise that the breakfast itself was great with all kinds of home made goods. For our dinner we were driven by the owner himself(!) to a local Italian restaurant.

Our room had the same level of loving detail and felt like home right away. All in all our stay was unforgettable and we'll recommend this B&B to everybody!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevenrotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rosiersd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Anouk d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank chonjad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Stefanie Caes V... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christelapotheek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peer
4.4 mi away
Hotel De Watermolen
Hotel De Watermolen
#1 of 1 in Bocholt
24 reviews
14.5 mi away
Mezzo Hotel & Business
Mezzo Hotel & Business
#1 of 1 in Beringen
58 reviews
16.2 mi away
Terhills Hotel - Different Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hasselt
Holiday Inn Hasselt
#3 of 11 in Hasselt
438 reviews
12.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Weert Hotel
13.3 mi away
Hotel Mardaga
Hotel Mardaga
#1 of 2 in As
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Ciolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Ciolina

Address: Zavelstraat 17, Peer 3990, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Peer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Peer
Price Range: $198 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Ciolina 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Ciolina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing