We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The best place to stay in Belgium!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Ciolina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Ciolina
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Peer
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Belgium!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

By far THE best place to stay in Belgium, if not the world. A true home from home.
Myself and my partner have stayed in Casa Ciolina too many times to mention and every time things are just perfect!
Such kind, lovely and helpful people who go well out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as it can be.
I cannot recommend this B+ B highly enough, you will never be disappointed with your stay here.

Rooms. Amazing. Breakfast. Amazing. Swimming pool & hot tub. Amazing. People. Truly amazing!

Cannot wait to pay this place another visit, although, I never want to leave!!!!!!!

YOU MUST TRY THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: De Koer is a personal favourite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilivein a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed at lovely Casa Ciolina in October for two nights. We were on a little break just the two of us, away from the kids, so we really wanted a good nights sleep. Im a light sleeper and yet I actually slept really well. It was so quiet and tranquil and our suite, Het Boshuys, was a wonderful retreat with a huge comfy bed, beautiful furniture and original features. And loads of space. The house is a perfect mixture of a boutique hotel or B&B and a real home, with a lovely warm living room with open fire, big soft sofas, magazines and a self service bar. The owners were always there to make sure we were happy and ensured that everything went without any worry or stress on our part, booking restaurants for us, even taking us there and back so we could enjoy a drink. They were so friendly and Enrico is a wonderful story teller. The swimming pool and spa is beautiful and feels very private, amazing facilities for a B&B. So, I wouldnt hesitate to recommend Casa Ciolina. Enjoy!

Room Tip: We stayed in Boshuys. Great suite. I think standard is so good that all rooms must be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PosieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

Spent a lovely weekend in this charming B&B in October 2008. Perfect spot for romantic relaxation!!

The neighbourhood this b&b is located in is uninspiring, but as soon as you walk through the front door you find yourself in a different world. The entire building has been renovated and furnished with the outmost attention to detail. The style is romantic, mixing modern with traditional features.

The lounge area faces a small internal courtyard. The lounge has comfy sofa’s and armchairs were you can read one of the many available magazines in front of a small open fire. Breakfast is served in a dedicated little room (and is very tasty with little homemade treats)

We booked the “Loft” (approx 140/night) and after taking a peak into a few of the other rooms – this seems like an excellent choice.

The loft is a very modern space decorated with care: white and grey the dominating colours with a red lamp and a few pillow as accent pieces. The bathtub as well as the wash table are in the bedroom which has to be your type of thing. Separate toilet. Being tucked away at the top of the house the loft gives you a very private feeling – only shame is that you have only small windows and therefore no view.

The other rooms we peaked into also looked nice but a little more :frilly and romantic. The top floor of the“bilbliotheek” looked unfinished and uninviting.

A wonderful plus is the indoor pool and a heavenly treat is the Jacuzzi in the back garden. When we stayed the owners were setting up a sauna which would be the icing on the cake.

The owners are lovely and very helpful. Maybe too small a detail to mention but the husband does react a bit strangely once in a while (as if not comfortable with the idea that you might seem him as staff)

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FernwehReturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2009

For our weddingnight we booked this small B&B in Klein Brogel near Peer (Belgium). What an absolute treat! This is by a long distance the best B&B we've ever visited. Even though we arrived in the middle of the night, the welcome was warm and the owners were more than happy to give us the directions when we got lost in the night.

The level of hospitality is unsurpassed. Every moment of our stay we felt welcome. The facility has a very romantic atmosphere and we could relax completely in the pool, jacuzzi and sauna. Breakfast was served in the romantic enclosed courtyard or in the breakfast room with the very stylish antiques. It will come as no surprise that the breakfast itself was great with all kinds of home made goods. For our dinner we were driven by the owner himself(!) to a local Italian restaurant.

Our room had the same level of loving detail and felt like home right away. All in all our stay was unforgettable and we'll recommend this B&B to everybody!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevenrotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peer
20.2 mi away
La Butte Aux Bois Hostellerie
7.8 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Lommelhof
#3 of 4 in Lommel
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel De Watermolen
Hotel De Watermolen
#1 of 1 in Bocholt
3.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Hotel Mardaga
Hotel Mardaga
#2 of 2 in As
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
6.8 mi away
Molenheide Park
Molenheide Park
#1 of 1 in Helchteren
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
3.8 mi away
Center Parcs Erperheide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Ciolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Ciolina

Property: Casa Ciolina
Address: Zavelstraat 17, Peer 3990, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Peer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Peer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Ciolina 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Casa Ciolina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing