We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect child friendly countryhouse”
other travelers have booked this property
bedroom upstairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom upstairs
frontview
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
bedroom upstairs
frontview
frontview
view from the living room
the best equipment to cook (36 persons), Berghoff
chesterfield and fireplace in the livingroom
a nice place to read
beds upstairs
lavabo in room 1, second floor
lavabo in room 2, first floor
masterbedroom groundfloor
masterbedroom ground floor
badroom groundfloor
badroom groundfloor
badroom upstairs
badroom upstairs
sunbeds in the garden
petanque
pingpongtable
playground inside
terrace in front of the house
childrens playground outside
place for a car, motorcycle, bike
fireplace, wood included
fireplace
treehouse
swing in the tree in front of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Peer, Limburg Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Amy G
1 review
“Perfect child friendly countryhouse”
Reviewed August 16, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

It's a very large and beautiful house. It has lot's of spaceous rooms ad bathrooms. It has an amazing kitchen with a Boretti gas stove. The living room an play area are fantastic. It fulfilled all of our needs. The sauna is a big bonus. I was very impressed by the location. Very countrylike, a big garden and the town very nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohanRegg...
Leuven, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great farmhouse, authentic charm”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Great place to spend some time with friends or family on a dark winter's night. Cosy fireplace, warm beds and a super equipped kitchen

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry D
Tienen, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent charming countryhouse, spacious and comfortable”
Reviewed November 18, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I stayed at this wonderul renovated countryhouse with my family and 2 other friends with partner and kids, total of 15 persons.
The stay was great. The living room and kitchen is very cosy and qualitative.
Bedrooms are comfortable, matrasses are the best, we slept very well.
Our welcome was very warm and we wer given all the necessary information needed.
There is even a big room full of toys for the kids, and the large garden has a nice outdoor camping fireplace and a large bbq.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: high quality materials & apparatus
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S_Q661
Cologne, Germany
1 review
“Had a good time in Belgium - again!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Carines beautfiul landhouse for the second time and have been really impressed with the progress of the renovations and newly added rooms and amenities. The added bathrooms and larger kitchen are a big improvement!
Thanks again for the hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfy and tastefully equipped rooms
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2014
Thank you Sebastian! Meantime, one puck from the airhockeytable is found and my son ordered some extra in China. Hope to meet you once again (and again, and again)- spread the word,
Thanks a lot for being such a great gast!
Carine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa W
Carnforth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here with my disabled son, family and carers - having stayed at nearby Molenheide for previous trips to the area for therapy. We found the beautifully renovated farmhouse full of everything we needed, peaceful, pleasant, comfortable and with good central heating and lovely showers. All the equipment was of a very high standard, a real home from home - the WiFi was also excellent!
Corine made us feel very welcome and was particularly helpful when we were delayed and arriving late at night. Lots of information provided at the farm about where to find shops, restaurants etc too.
There was so much space - perfect for a group of families or friends to spend a holiday together - with cots, toys, high chairs, "safe" space indoor and outdoor for young children and for teenagers who want to do there own thing, including camp out. We absolutely loved it - very quiet but not far from shops, main routes etc The sun shone while we were here but I don't think it would have mattered if it hadn't

Our son is in a wheelchair - lots of space to get round downstairs, the ground floor bedroom as well as a toilet - shower up three steps, but fine for our needs. The fold away bed proved to be an excellent day bed for him to rest on. Elderly people should be aware that the staircase is a little steep but there is a downstairs room.
Our only worry is that it will be booked out when we next want to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the equipment provided
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOlaerts
Opglabbeek, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reto G
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing