We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A friendly front desk makes all the differnce”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lanaken
Ocoee, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A friendly front desk makes all the differnce”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Hotels are in most cases just a place to sleep for one or more nights and if clean and quiet one will forget the place soon enough. But here I found a front desk clerk that went out of her way to help me with my problem, including to let her use her phone. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you! We are very pleased to hear that.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    112
    59
    22
    13
See reviews for
40
141
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

It is just a normal hotel but sometimes you feel some personal touch or small surprises. This hotel has none of them. The approach is very 'sterile' , no real atmosphere. Ar the bar staff is sitting and hardly intetest in guest. No questions asked at check in whether I still like to dinner; 3 little papers you get, one for WiFi, one for breakfast and want to drive out the parking. Hmm not simple. Please add some personal touch to it ad the badic conditions of the hotel are ok.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your review and tips. We are very sad to hear that your stay in our hotel not was how you expected it to be.

We'll take your feedback with us to our management meeting to improve our services.

Hope to see you again in the future.

The Eurotel Lanaken team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lanaken hotels

Oklahoma city
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Wear ear plugs
Not content with screaming kids
The Belgium manager has a thing for kids having hamming peg toys
Which when right next to your ear makes for close to the worst buffet lunch ever
Good very ordinary

Could not even scramble an egg

Not recommended
Dec 2013

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruciebogtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your review.

We would like to inform you that we had a special kids brunch (in Dutch Sinterklaas) that day so that's why there were so many kids ;-)

We are also very sorry that you left after the breakfast buffet and you have not tried our starter, main course and dessert buffet. Our brunch always exisits of 4 buffets.

If you have still have questions concerning our brunch formula, please contact our GM Karen Gielen via k.gielen@eurotel-lanaken.be.

Regards

the Eurotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Arrived Saturday before the Grand prix as we weren't able to get anything closer, nice clean comfortable stay. Lovely big bathroom with a really big bath which was perfect after walking around the track all Saturday afternoon. Food was excellent and a nice atmosphere in the bar area. Checked out early Sunday morning hassle free ready to drive into Spa to check into our second hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Different H, Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Samantha,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Eurotel on Tripadvisor! We really appreciate the fact that you liked your room and the food! We hope you had a great day in Spa and we really hope to see you back soon in one of our Different Hotels.

With different regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
strawberry
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our room was less than clean ,with dust lumps under the bedside tables,under the table. and very dingy,some of the lamps were missing their light bulbs.Many electricity sockets were broken ,the leather on the sofa was torn and patched with black sticky tape.
The tap was broken.& the air conditioning does not work.

Do not eat in the restaurant as it is very expensive and the quality of the food is mediocre.. All in All a bit of a disappointment.

It is not suitable if you are disabled .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strawberryStrawberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Different H, Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Strawberry,

Thank you for the feedback in relation to the cleanliness and our restaurant. This helps us to continuously monitor the quality of our product and improve where necessary. It makes us aware of problems which have slipped our own inspections. Unfortunately we do not have air-conditioning in our rooms.

Once again, thank you for your comments which will be followed up by the manager and her staff and we look forward to welcome you again in one of our Different Hotels.

With Different regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kruibeke, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

we stayed here in june, when we arrived we were surprised about how nice the hotel looked, the beds were nice and soft, and everything was really clean. the only negative point was the sound of the road at night,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snackhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Different H, Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear snackhans,

Thanks for posting your review on TripAdvisor. It is really nice to read you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the hotel. We’re sorry that the sound of the road at night may have disturbed you in your sleep.

See you soon at Different Hotels.

With Different regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Affligem, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

very nice and big room with comfortable bed. Could not open the window because of the noise that comes from the main road. Doors in the section of the hotel I stayed or very noisy.
Had some problems with the shower in the bathroom and the ventilation.
Good average breakfast with a very friendly staff.
Is this a 4* hotel ?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DVD-004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Different H, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear,

thanks for posting your review on TripAdvisor. It is nice to read you are pleased with our staff. We will take care of those points of improvement.

See you soon at Different Hotels.

With Different Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanaken
1.3 mi away
La Butte Aux Bois Hostellerie
2.3 mi away
Hotel Boomgaard
Hotel Boomgaard
#3 of 4 in Lanaken
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
7.3 mi away
Terhills Hotel - Different Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Admiraal Hotel
Admiraal Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lanaken
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Atlantis - Different Hotels
11.9 mi away
Eburon Hotel - Different Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels

Property: Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels
Address: Koning Albertlaan 264 | 3620 Lanaken, Lanaken 3620, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Lanaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lanaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eurotel Lanaken: Eurotel Lanaken has been a trusted address in Maasland, the heart of the Euro region, for many years. The hotel is situated near the countryside, across from one of the gateways to the Hoge Kempen National Park. Eurotel Lanaken is only 6 km from Maastricht (Netherlands). Shopaholics are also catered for: Maasmechelen Village is only a 15 minute drive from the hotel. Sleep: The hotel has 78 comfortable guest-rooms. Free wireless internet is available throughout the hotel. In the morning, you can look forward to an extensive breakfast buffet. Meetings: Eurotel Lanaken has four large meeting rooms that can be arranged according to your wishes. You can organise your meeting entirely yourself. All meeting rooms are multifunctional and enjoy natural light. Bien Soigné: Restaurant and bar Bien Soigné: excellent food and an elegant, welcoming setting for a tête-à-tête or in the company of friends. This cosy and gastronomic restaurant has a capacity of 250 persons. We can organise themed dinners, tailored buffets or even sports activities and cultural trips! Just ask! Eurofit: Eurofit has everything you need for a day of wonderful relaxation. Indulge yourself with a relaxing massage, sweat it out in the fitness centre or one of the saunas, cool off in the plunge pool, do some lengths in the swimming pool and finally lie back in a jacuzzi. Perfect. Entrance to the swimming pool and fitness centre is free of charge for hotel guests. Practical information: You can park your car (for a small fee) in the hotel's spacious private car park with camera surveillance, also suitable for coaches. For more information, route description and to make a reservation, go to eurotel-lanaken.be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing