We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad”
Review of Den Dikke en Den Dunne - CLOSED

Den Dikke en Den Dunne
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Good enough pizza - not the best I have ever had but in Hoeilaart, the Italian restaurants are limited to this. Friendly owner. They changed the Pizza guy recently and I think the other guy was better at making them.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maura-Irish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    10
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Decent enough Pizza place”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

You get decent enough Pizze in Dikke en Dunne and all the other italian staples of food you would expect. The place has a nice garden terrace out the back (so kiddie safe), as soon as the sun is out.

be aware : they do not take credit cards. This is a cash only place

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Guido B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best italian in Hoeilaert”
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Try the Truli pizza, it' delicious. The team is great and will welcome you warmly!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank olbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Italian Restaurant of the region”
Reviewed May 7, 2011

good, honest, italian dishes, friendly service and efficient staff. Every time I try another Italian restaurant in the region, i just end up back here !

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Used it for take away food, long time ago, when we still had money.”
Reviewed December 17, 2007

Used it for take away food, long time ago, when we still had money.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Den Dikke en Den Dunne also viewed

Hoeilaart, Flemish Brabant Province
Hoeilaart, Flemish Brabant Province
 
Hoeilaart, Flemish Brabant Province
Hoeilaart, Flemish Brabant Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing