We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Victory

Hotel Victory
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Victory
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Really nice hotel, good sized room and fantastic food on the 1st floor. Great customer service from the lady behind reception (who I believe owned the place)....she is very beautiful too ;)

It suited my business needs and was close to where I needed to be. I rang the hotel before arrival and was advised to book a taxi to get there. For those relying on public transport, it could be tough.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamT_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
2
3
2
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The rooms at the hotel are spacious for one person, but for two persons I really recommend the flats with a small kitchen and dining table. Free wifi, nice and humble breakfast, clean and the hotel is a bit away from the center but I think the area is ok, since you have stores and a cheap restaurant (Lunch Garden) very close by. It is true that you need to ask for some stuff like shampoo, but they give you everything you need if you ask.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BojanaDaneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Booked into this hotel for a couple of days in oct to do some sightseeing its a wee bit out the way but i did not mind as a love to walk and explore the city away from the tourist traps, anyway back to the hotel it was nice and clean the owner george was a really nice and very helpful host nothing was a problem for him he speaks different languages so that was a bonus, breakfast was good, continental as they say? what that means is cereal, ham, cheese, yogurt that type of thing.
overall would go back and stay at this hotel. if i have a moan it would be the price for solo travelers like myself a wee bit pricey.

Room Tip: hotel was quiet any room would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaason1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I had really bad experience staying in this hotel. There were no towels in the room and the son of the owner brought them after I reminded . Doesn't worth the price they are charging.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Groot-Bijgaarden hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Excellent rooms, very clean, location is perfect but breakfast is a little below expectations. Rooms are cleaned on regular basis and bathroom is also excellent. There is a Wi-Fi for free in the rooms and in the dinning room. The soap bar and shampoo are not quite good as expected, but you can always bring your own.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikola Ž
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The room was cosy and nice for a single room. Also, the owner was a very warm and kind person and tried to help in any way he could with any annoyances I had. On the not so good side, the wi-fi didn't really work in the room where I was, the soap bar and shampoo looked to be made for kids (bring your own stuff for showering) and the room got really hot because of a non-functioning AC.
Also, the location of the hotel is bad with nothing much around it. So if you arrive on a Sunday evening, you might end up looking a bit for an open place in the villages around the hotel. For me, the location was perfect for my training, but it did take about 20 minutes to get to the city center by train, if you come as a tourist.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calaretu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

This is a family ran little hotel. Both owners are on the premisses almost the whole time and are super nice and accomodating.That's the best side of a stay here. There are fancier places to stay, but where else the owner will exchange your money, make you coffee, run to the near by bakery for fresh bread, have a chat? When our taxi to the airport didn't arrive in time, George, the owner, personally drove us there. We also loved the little restaurant on the premisses. Breakfasts (included in the room price) were very nice: fresh cooked eggs, cheese, coldcuts and bread selection fresh from the bakery. Not to mention a gigantic jar of Nutella. Pretty extensive, lunch/dinner menu, all made fresh to order. My personal favorite was a warm goat cheese salad, with goat cheese wrapped in bacon. Yum. What we didn't like was the smoking area right across the hallway. There is a door that probably should have been closed, but never was. Bring your own shampoo, because the little sample they give you wouldn't be sufficient for a bold guy. Wi-fi is free and should be available throughout a hotel (they have several servers). But I could not get it in my room (#2).

Room Tip: If internet is important to you, ask for a room near a server. When I go back I will ask for any roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groot-Bijgaarden
3.0 mi away
Ibis Brussels Expo-Atomium
Ibis Brussels Expo-Atomium
#1 of 3 in Grimbergen
302 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gosset Hotel
Gosset Hotel
#3 of 4 in Groot-Bijgaarden
48 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eurocap Hotel
Eurocap Hotel
#1 of 1 in Jette
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Expo
Best Western Hotel Expo
#160 of 198 in Brussels
146 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Frederiksborg
Hotel Frederiksborg
#1 of 1 in Ganshoren
131 reviews
3.3 mi away
Husa President Park
Husa President Park
#78 of 198 in Brussels
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victory

Property: Hotel Victory
Address: Nieuwe Gentsesteenweg 6, Groot-Bijgaarden 1702, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Groot-Bijgaarden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Groot-Bijgaarden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Victory 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Victory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing