We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go there”
Review of Hotel Brussels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Brussels
Reviewed March 23, 2009

This "hotel" is actually a truck stop at motorway services. The non smoking room we were assigned was smelling of stale smoke, the bathroom tiles covered in black fungus. The reception staff were very rude when we complained in English, not thinking we could understand French made a comment about us. There were a dozen 18 wheelers right outside the window, we stayed about 5 minutes. Everything about this place was a disgrace. If you are not a trucker looking for somewhere other than your cab to rest, DO NOT even consider this one.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aub1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Brussels
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank annetonadmiraal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Markodokan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: どの部屋も同じ造りで違いなしです。
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TokyoNori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joost V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groot-Bijgaarden
1.0 mi away
Gosset Hotel
Gosset Hotel
#3 of 4 in Groot-Bijgaarden
48 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Victory
Hotel Victory
#2 of 4 in Groot-Bijgaarden
46 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Expo
Best Western Hotel Expo
#159 of 198 in Brussels
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ibis Brussels Expo-Atomium
Ibis Brussels Expo-Atomium
#1 of 3 in Grimbergen
305 reviews
1.0 mi away
B&B Zen Your Life
B&B Zen Your Life
#2 of 2 in Groot-Bijgaarden
13 reviews
1.7 mi away
B&B Louis1924
B&B Louis1924
#1 of 6 in Dilbeek
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brussels

Address: E40 Brussels-Ostend, Groot-Bijgaarden 1702, Belgium (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Brussels)
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Groot-Bijgaarden
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Groot-Bijgaarden
Price Range: $80 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brussels 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover our BEST WESTERN Hotel Brussels (E40/Groot-Bijgaarden). Close to the capital city of Brussels at one of Europe's major intersections alongside the E40 motorway between Brussels and Ostend. Parking is free at the hotel's car park. You will stay in one of our 41 pleasant and comfortable hotel rooms with all modern comforts- bathroom with shower, bath, toilet and hairdryer, air-conditioning and wireless Internet with portable. We also have meeting facilities with our three fully equipped meeting rooms. We can accommodate groups up until 90 persons. The refurbished BEST WESTERN Hotel Brussels restaurant includes a Quick Restaurant, a Deliway sandwich bar and a Brasserie. In the Brasserie you can enjoy typical Belgian dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Otel, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing