We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean, comfortable”
Review of Hotel Prelude

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Prelude
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Knesselare
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed just for one night on the way back to Calais. Very friendly and helpful, rooms clean and comfortable, lovely bed and especially luxurious pillows, warm room and separate heater in bathroom, plenty of piping hot water. The breakfast was excellent - lots of variety and very well presented. A lovely surprise was the bacon and delicious freshly made omelette - obviously a hotel specialty.

The hotel is on a main road but the town of Knesselare is only a 15-20 minute walk, albeit at the moment over an unmade road.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulatepc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 49 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

great place only stayed the one night but really liked and excelent room and standards very high the rooms were great shower and bath which the other half was over the moon with, mini bar and tv will deffinatly be back thanks again dave and allison

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pigeonking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We chose the Prelude because of its central locaton between Bruges, Ghent and Lille. Free wifi, parking, and breakfast included were attractive features. We spent 5 nights here at Eu90/night.

The room was very comfortable with a king-size bed, mini-bar, flat-screen TV with BBC, CNN, etc channels.

The bath was just that - the shower fixture was just above bath height - and there was no shower curtain, so showering was done seated in the bath. I would prefer to stand.

Breakfast was an adequate buffet, and Marcel would cook eggs as desired.

Marcel was great, finding and printing information for us for our trips around the area.

All-in-all we were very happy with our choice and would recommend it for anyone going to Bruges, it is only about 20 minutes away by car.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MeridianOfSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

This is a cross between a motel and a B&B but of really good quality. Situated just off a busy road, this is not quite what we expected but it turned out to be a very pleasant experience. We went for a weekend trip to Brugge and this hotel offered good value for money compared to overpriced hotels in Brugge.

This hotel is a single-storey bungalow run by a nice landlady. It has 10 rooms as well as a restaurant / breakfast lounge. All of the rooms we saw were pleasant, clean and nicely decorated. Given that all rooms overlook the fields and not the main street we had a good night's sleep.

Overall this is a good location for city trips to Gent and Brugge but it's only suitable for travellers by car. Also don't expect any nightlife in the quiet villages around

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Williamek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2007

We sayed for nearly a week in this small hotel. It is very well situated being within an easy drive of Bruges, Ghent and Ypres all of which are themselves interesting. The air conditioned rooms are a good size and well appointed. Most importantly the beds are very comfortable! The breakfasts were excellent and a freshly fried breakfast is available on request. The hotel does not provide an evening meal but there are a number of good restaurants close by. Late night entry is no problem either.
The hotel is run by a lady for whom nothing was too much trouble. We were made to feel very welcome. We would happily stay here again

1  Thank winebuff_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Silke-Milian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank hepatika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knesselare
7.9 mi away
Het Godshuis
Het Godshuis
#1 of 1 in Sint-Laureins
438 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Orchidee
Hotel Orchidee
#1 of 2 in Aalter
231 reviews
2 mi away
Cleythil Hotel
Cleythil Hotel
#1 of 1 in Maldegem
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prelude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prelude

Address: Knokseweg 23, Knesselare 9910, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Knesselare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Knesselare
Price Range: $75 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Prelude 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Prelude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing