We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Daiquir

Daiquir
Ranked #7 of 72 Restaurants in Turnhout
Cuisines: Belgian, European
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Vosselaar, Belgium
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I dined at Lazuli back in December with my colleagues.The food was great, and I absolutely loved the ambiance. My husband was visiting me in Belgium this past week, so I took him to Lazuli on the last night he was in town. We were both blown away. The food was incredible, and the three brothers who own the restaurant made it an even more amazing experience. Their passion for food is clearly evident. I plan on going back very soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JPCann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    9
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paris - France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“All is perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We were four people and had a very good evening in this restaurant. The place is very comfortable, warm and we felt "at home." The welcoming was very warm and the nice guy that made recommandations on the menu was a high class gentleman ! The food was on a high level too (as a french guy I like very good food) with very good products cooked with passion and art. So goood ! Wines were at the top too. A highly recommended place to spend a memorable dinner with friends. Thank you to my dutch friends that invited us there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilippeetLaurent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heist-op-den-Berg, Belgium
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly Recomended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Table for 2 was booked. we went for what the chef recommended. i can't find any negative to say. the wine was perfect that he recommended , the food was amazing, very friendly and professional, i will definitely go back. I travel around europe for work and eat allot in restaurants all over! But this came top of my list.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Stefan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent food with great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

This small restaurant owned and operated by three brothers served dinner for our party of 14. The food was outstanding, the service great, and the ambiance was perfect. The cost was typical for a very good, family operated restaurant in Belgium. We will be back to try more of the dishes. The menu changes monthly so there will be lots to try.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank dz_zd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daiquir also viewed

Turnhout, Antwerp Province
Turnhout, Antwerp Province
 
Turnhout, Antwerp Province
Turnhout, Antwerp Province
 
Turnhout, Antwerp Province
Turnhout, Antwerp Province
 

Been to Daiquir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing