We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unusual set up - rating is as a good stop over not a long stay”
Review of Corsendonk Viane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Corsendonk Viane
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Turnhout
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Unusual set up - rating is as a good stop over not a long stay”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is unusual in several ways - it seems to be converted into a hotel from something else? Although 'modern' it is still somewhat dated in the colour schemes of the rooms and dark furniture etc, but it was clean, good sized room and bathroom and had crisp linen etc. The breakfast was more than adequate although not quite such a variety as in the bigger (and usually more expensive) hotels. There seemed to be limited staff on duty but they coped well, althgouth it was far from full. The Hotel is well located for the town centre and the restaurants cafes etc there. At the time of our visit there was a travelling fair in the square so it was very busy.
As stated above this is a good place to stop over and fills that role well but doubt you would want to be based here for a long holiday.......

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trebor1677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    24
    22
    7
See reviews for
8
14
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Hotel looks and feels dated, but is adequate. Also, it feels like it needs a womans touch.

Internet is free (the main attraction for me) but it was slow/stopped at times.

The room and bedding was clean. Breakfast was OK, but a little expensive at EU15 for what was offered. Menu for bar meals in lift needs replacing, as most options appeared to be unavailable.

I am not surprised the Best Western was full and this place seemed empty.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripper21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel is past its prime. As a business traveler I would rate this as barely acceptable, and for only one night. The hotel was dated and in need of renovations. I went to the bar for dinner and although there was a menu posted in the lift, I was told they were serving pizza. The pizza was a frozen pizza. The location was close to the city center. If you stay is for longer than a single night I would recommend you look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMSMD64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Turnhout hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lisbon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This Hotel really has nothing much going for it, it's old and needs urgent refurbishment
The rooms... it depends on which one you get, some smell, some don't have heating, other have a strange noise, some have crappy beds, and others have low shower pressure... it's very hard to get one where everything works, but you can
The internet... depends on the floor, the room and the day, sometimes it works fine and you can stream from youtube, sometimes you can't even check your email
I never had the breakfast so I can't comment on that, but they've recently added a dinner service to the restaurant which is not that bad
On the plus side, most of the staff are nice and the location is also good

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmendeslx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

What a dull place. It gave me the impression that the hotel is on its last legs and will be closed down soon. There were large empty spaces on the ground floor, the corridors were not very clean and the room was in much need of some refurbishment/redecoration. The bed and the bathroom were more or less clean. Free WiFi internet worked well. The TV had a limited number of channels and had to be resetted with the main switch when I could not get it to work. Breakfast was not to standard for the € 15,- I paid. The bacon and scrambled eggs were cold and the "fresh" fruit was probably a couple of days old. Better go somewhere else for breakfast. All the time I was at the hotel I have only seen one person from the staff, at breakfast there was none. All-in-all there are probably other, less gloomy, places.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeimenBurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Hotel is in need of refurbishment , rooms are basic, bathrooms need attention, lacking in basic comforts, breakfast is expensive. wouldn't use this hotel for future visit to the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnydays24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padova
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

It's near the centre of Turnhout. Rooms are basic as is the bathroom. Not always the best sensation of cleanliness. Reception was kind.
Did not try nor breakfast nor restaurant. Would suggest going into the centre for food, much better quality and offer. Good free wifi ideal for working.
The TV was ok even though the remote control had a flat battery !!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turnhout
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Turnhout City Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hostellerie Ter Driezen
Hostellerie Ter Driezen
#2 of 5 in Turnhout
35 reviews
6.9 mi away
Corsendonk De Linde
Corsendonk De Linde
#1 of 1 in Retie
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Aldhem Hotel
0.5 mi away
Cachet de Cire B&B
Cachet de Cire B&B
#2 of 7 in Turnhout
20 reviews
3.8 mi away
Priorij Corsendonk
Priorij Corsendonk
#29 of 109 in Antwerp
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corsendonk Viane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corsendonk Viane

Property: Corsendonk Viane
Address: Korte Vianenstraat 2, Turnhout 2300, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Turnhout
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Turnhout
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Corsendonk Viane 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corsendonk Viane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing