We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well priced decent quality hotel near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
City Hotel Albrecht
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Schwechat
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Well priced decent quality hotel near airport”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night after arriving at Vienna airport late at night. The room and bathroom, though small were clean. There did however appear to be some refurbishment going on and there were holes in the wall around exposed pipework which allowed sound to travel between rooms. The room was quite warm and we had to open the window onto the busy road outside. We went to a local takeaway to buy some drinks and then discovered that the prices in the minibar provided were actually cheaper.
The breakfast was excellent - great selection of cheese, meats, bread, egg (omelette to order), fruit, cakes, cereals. There were 3 of us in a room and we paid just over 100Euro and I would say good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TAS20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    23
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
17
7
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
613 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Participating in a sports event in Schwechat we were looking for a convenient hotel, and we found the City Hotel Albrecht, which turned out to be an excellent choice.
Great room, delicious breakfast, parking a few steps from your room - everything was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honguito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had to stay in Schwechat because of a dancing competition and this hotel was the best choice!12 minutes by train from the airport,10 minutes again by train to the city centre of Vienna and close to the stadium where the competition took place!The hotel was more than we expected.Very clean comfortable and great breakfast!The city does not have much to do or see but for a two day trip is ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nice, clean rooms and very friendly staff. Excellent continental breakfast (better than most restaurant breakfasts). Only complaint was that our room was very hot as there is no air conditioning, and the only way to cool it down was by opening the window which overlooked the loud, bright city street. I would still consider staying again as a convenient hotel close to Vienna airport if you have a quick stopover.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keenanite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRAN
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a short stopover. Hotel is 10 minutes drive from Vienna airport. Rooms are quite small but rather clean.Sleep quality during the day is not so good due to the sound of airplanes flying over.This is a basic hotel so you should not expect more. i can not comment on restaurant and food because I checked out the same day but I am sure that no lunch or dinner will be served on Sundays. A value for money hotel.
will recommend for transit travelers and short stays.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank mehrdadnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
313 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed 2 nights. Room was basic but clean with good shower temperature & water pressure. The breakfast included was very good, with wide selection of meat & cheese, and good coffee served with warmed milk. Service was very good too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lraep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed 1 night in a 3 persons bedroom. The hotel is renovated, roooms are not very spacious but size is OK. Staff is very friendly. Next morning we had to leave at 6 for the airport and although breakfast buffet opens at 6 we were able to have a superb early morning meal. Excellent value for money even if you pay 20 Euro for the taxi one way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CroCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schwechat
4.6 mi away
MOXY Vienna Airport
MOXY Vienna Airport
#1 of 6 in Schwechat
82 reviews
4.5 mi away
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Boutiquehotel Hein
Boutiquehotel Hein
#2 of 6 in Schwechat
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Arion Hotel Vienna Airport
1.9 mi away
Das Reinisch Hotel
Das Reinisch Hotel
#5 of 6 in Schwechat
186 reviews
2.1 mi away
ibis Vienna Airport
ibis Vienna Airport
#4 of 6 in Schwechat
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Hotel Albrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hotel Albrecht

Property: City Hotel Albrecht
Address: Wiener Strasse 25b, Schwechat 2320, Austria
Location: Austria > Lower Austria > Schwechat
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Schwechat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — City Hotel Albrecht 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your City Hotel Albrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing