We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice lounge area” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arion Hotel Vienna Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arion Hotel Vienna Airport
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Schwechat
Babson Park, FL
Level Contributor
151 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Nice lounge area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

My bed felt like barbed wire. I spoke to the reception worker and he said he would have it replaced by the time I returned that evening---but he apparently forgot. When I explained the situation to the new front desk workers they asked me what language I was speaking. I got my German friend to explain the situation and they gave me a new room. The new beds were much better. The breakfast was pretty good but the milk was almost sour and ruined my cereal. They had a very nice lounge area with large TV and good beer/wine. Some of my party complained that the workers were smoking and talking in the wee hours of the morning right below their room window. I'm not sure why they didn't tell them to pipe down, but they didn't. I think this would rate higher if the service had been slightly better, but overall it was ok.

Room Tip: The wi-fi connection was best in the lounge and in the reception area. Try not to get a room with aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rplove5662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    87
    77
    31
    13
See reviews for
42
56
22
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel looks average from the outside. Lots of parking, some under cover of trees.
I stayed in a single room. it has no air conditioning, and as it was a hot night, I had to open both windows to get any breeze in to cool the room.
The bathroom was very clean and functional.
There was a mini bar in the room, but the fridge was locked, and no matter how tempted I might have been to sample the goodies, my room key did not fit the lock! This begs the question, why have the mini bar??
The restaurant served a variety of dishes, and I sampled the Wiener Schnitzel. It was OK, but not as good as one served at a motorway service station in Triebon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed overnight at this hotel before catching an early flight from Vienna airport, which is around 10 minutes away by car/shuttle bus. Hotel has decent sized rooms, comfortable beds and is very clean, although some of the furnishings look tired. It's definitely not a 4-star hotel but you have everything you need for a good night's sleep, including a restaurant for late dinner and breakfast. There's nothing else around the hotel, which is in a residential/industrial zone, so the restaurant is quite busy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElenaMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergem, Belgium
Level Contributor
216 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Reasonably convenient location about 10 minutes by car.

Rooms are quite spacious (even my single room was fine) though basic.

OK place to spend a night before or after a flight, though not a lot else to say about the place.

Restaurant is fairly missable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

I was on my way back home from Romania, and we stopped in Vienna for a night - waiting for our flight the next morning. This hotel was very nice. The lobby had a lot of seating, and since it was close to Christmas time, there was a Christmas tree in the lobby. It made the hotel feel very welcoming. I slept in a roll-away bed that was brought into a king room. The roll-away was surprisingly very comfortable. The room was beautiful and had everything we needed. There was some street noise, but I still had a very nice stay. Nothing but good memories of this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChorusRomance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
215 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Hotel Arion

 

Stayed with a school group during the March break.  The rooms were a bit small but clean.  Beds were OK but I guess it's an Austria thing to not have the beds made.  Old fashioned keys for entry into rooms.  Be careful because the doors do not lock automatically.  Came back from a day of site seeing to discover the room was cleaned but our door was unlocked.  Free wifi but he signal is slow.  Breakfast was OK for Europe.  If you want eggs and sausage you had better get up early.  I missed out both days.  All in all a decent hotel for what you pay

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucko007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We booked at this hotel in the evening, as we had a connecting flight in the morning. The receptionist on our arrival and check in was very pleasant and kind. The room was very large and spacious, with a good size bath room. We arranged with reception transfer to the airport in the morning, at a cheaper rate than what the taxi charged us in the evening.
I would sincerely recommend this hotel for airport transfers.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank sevalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schwechat
4.5 mi away
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center
2.6 mi away
ibis Vienna Airport
ibis Vienna Airport
#3 of 6 in Schwechat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.7 mi away
Boutiquehotel Hein
Boutiquehotel Hein
#2 of 6 in Schwechat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Das Reinisch Hotel
Das Reinisch Hotel
#4 of 6 in Schwechat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.5 mi away
City Hotel Albrecht
City Hotel Albrecht
#1 of 6 in Schwechat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
6.1 mi away
Arion Cityhotel Vienna
Arion Cityhotel Vienna
#197 of 367 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arion Hotel Vienna Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arion Hotel Vienna Airport

Property: Arion Hotel Vienna Airport
Address: Muehlgasse 30, Schwechat 2320, Austria
Location: Austria > Lower Austria > Schwechat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Schwechat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arion Hotel Vienna Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel is only 3 miles from Vienna Airport and 6 miles from central Vienna. It offers quiet rooms, free Wi-Fi, and free parking during your stay. Arion Airport Hotel is in the immediate vicinity of highway A4 between Vienna and Bratislava, and is only 440 yards from the city limits of Vienna.Arion Airport Hotel offers an airport shuttle (for an additional fee). The shuttle is available 24 hours a day and only takes 7 minutes to the airport. It is recommended to book the shuttle bus at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Arion Hotel Vienna Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing