We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful accommodation. Super excellent staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis Vienna Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ibis Vienna Airport
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Schwechat
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodation. Super excellent staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

I live in Los Angeles. I loved this hotel and particularly the staff. They treated me like a king.
First I spent one night at this hotel and then flew roundtrip from Vienna to Rome. I returned to this hotel three nights later and stayed two more nights. While I was in Rome for three days, they let me store two suitcases in their storage room for free; and they let me park my rental car in their parking lot for three days and three nights -- all for free. The room was nice and clean. Staying at this hotel was a very pleasant experience. If I go back to Vienna, I will stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Book online well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigAL90275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    48
    37
    10
    5
See reviews for
18
29
20
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

VERY CLOSE to the airport, small cut clean and comfortable rooms, great breakfast and a speedy checking-in, this hotel is a very good choice for a break during your trip or waiting for your ""next day"" flight.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guhuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

We arrived at the Raststation Schwechat very late at night without a reservation and were pleased to be accommodated by a helpful and efficient receptionist. Our room was large, clean and effectively air conditioned, which was much appreciated on a hot, summer's evening. The hotel is situated close to Vienna Airport and the motorway network but still manages to be quiet and peaceful inside. There is also lots of free parking on site. This location makes it an ideal stop over hotel but it wouldn't be a good option for those who want to 'see' Vienna; the only views available are of roads, car parks and the airport. For breakfast, we made use of the Marche restaurant which is attached to the hotel; the food was plentiful and of a good standard.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_and_Mrs_Smith_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2009

The Raststation was a surprise, out near the new highway yet with quiet and very clea rooms. The breakfast was extensive and hearty and there was a good range of food for dinner which was not expensive. The staff were particularly friendly and efficient, ready to assist. Perhaps built for the car traveller, it is easily reached from the airport by taxi especially those designated 'Airport Taxi'.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antony44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schwechat
5.7 mi away
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Arion Hotel Vienna Airport
3.8 mi away
Boutiquehotel Hein
Boutiquehotel Hein
#2 of 6 in Schwechat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Das Reinisch Hotel
Das Reinisch Hotel
#4 of 6 in Schwechat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
2.1 mi away
City Hotel Albrecht
City Hotel Albrecht
#1 of 6 in Schwechat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Hahn
Hotel Hahn
#238 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Vienna Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Vienna Airport

Property: ibis Vienna Airport
Address: Raststation S1, Schwechat 2320, Austria (Formerly Raststation Schwechat)
Location: Austria > Lower Austria > Schwechat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Schwechat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Vienna Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Hotel Vienna Airport is situated at the Schwechat service station and 10 minutes by car from the airport. Enjoy the modern comforts of our newly renovated hotel that is ideal for a pleasant stopover on your journey or for visiting Vienna. It offers 76 air-conditioned, soundproofed rooms with WIFI and extremely comfortable Sweet Bed by ibis beds. Free parking is available at the hotel in the public car park. ibis Vienna Airport Hotel offers an airport shuttle (at an additional cost). The shuttle is available 24 hours a day and only takes 10 minutes to the airport. It is necesarry to book the shuttle in advance to your stay at hotel reception desk. If you like to play golf, then you are in the right place. Improve your handicap on the hotel's driving range with new 3-hole course. Book your personal trainer and hire clubs and a golf bag for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your ibis Vienna Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing