We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very suitable for visiting the beautiful...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Hallstatt Studio

Hallstatt
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hallstatt
Kitchen and dining area Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Hallstatt
Kitchen and dining area
Living area
Living area
Balcony view
Balcony
Bathroom
3rd bed - night
3rd bed - day
Apartment complex
Lake Hallstatt from the Dachstein
Hallstatt in winter
Gosau
Autumn
Summer bobsleigh at Strobl
Lake Wolfgang
Western Dachstein
Salzburg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bad Goisern, Upper Austria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Adriana P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very suitable for visiting the beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The studio was very comfortable and spacious. We had a beautiful view of the mountains and a big garden where we could see kids playing. It was positioned very close to the lake, the touristic objectives and a few local restaurants that served specific and delicious foods. A very good value for money. It was really worth it. The WiFi had a really fast connection and the parking lots were right next to the entrance. Very quiet atmosphere. We would return any time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRH_15
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

This apartment is in a perfect location for sightseeing. We hired a car but the train station is only a few minutes walk away if you want to use the railway.

The Hallstatt lake is only a few minutes walk away.

The apartment met our needs, a couple and a teenager. It was clean and was equipped with all the necessary things, including a hairdryer.

It was great waking up in the mornings, opening the curtains and seeing the mountains- stunning views.

Every morning I walked the short distance to the local bakery to buy fresh bread for our breakfast. The bakery also has a coffee shop with good coffeee and pastries.

Also, in the evenings on occasion we used the couple of pub/ restaurants and they were nice.

The local shop had the basics but if we needed more we drove to a supermarket a short drive away.

This was the first time we visited this part of Austria and we liked it so much we are going back next summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean apartment, views from the balcony, location.
Liked least: The chair bed could have been more comfotrable for an adult. Perhaps more appropriate for a younger child.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Dover, Canada
Reviewed October 4, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Reasonably central location.
Liked least: Lack of soft seating for casual relaxation.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2012
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in the Salzkammergut, and found our property a clean and inexpensive base. I'm sorry that you did not find the general store, bakery and butcher's which are on the main road near the bank and restaurant, a few hundred metres away.
We offer two properties. The Apartment is the larger of the two with a separate bedroom and large living room. The Studio, which you rented, does not have a fixed bed because by its very nature it is a one-room apartment with double and single sofabeds.
We will review the contents of the kitchen, although it is possible that the previous guests, who left just before you arrived and rented both properties, moved some of the items into the other apartment. I have asked the housekeeper to check more thoroughly in the future.
Many thanks for your stay and comments.
Jon Bouillot - owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
madokouzm...
Méry sur oise
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Merci bien pour les gentils mots. Nous tiendrons compte de votre commentaire sur un ventilateur - normalement il n'y a aucun besoin mais évidemment de temps en temps même en montagne il fait chaud. Désolé pour 'l'accueil' chez l'office de tourisme, ce n'est pas typique de la région.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENLUDI
Ceyzeriat, France
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$42
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing