We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location with everything you need”
other travelers have booked this property
Hallstatt
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hallstatt
Dining area Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Hallstatt
Dining area
Bedroom
Bathroom
Living area
Living area
Apartment complex
View from the south-facing balcony
Another balcony view
Altaussee
Grundlsee
Autumn
Gosau
Stags near Bad Goisern
Bad Ischl
Lake Hallstatt from the Dachstein
Lake Wolfgang
Salzburg
Hallstatt in winter
Grundlsee
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bad Goisern, Upper Austria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
LastPenni...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location with everything you need”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This great apartment is located in the village of Au which is a short distance from Hallstatt and the towns of Bad Ischl and Bad Goisern. The apartment is a two minute walk from Steeg Gosau station (for trains and buses to the rest of the surroundings). We did not have our own car but using the local transport was fine as we researched our options before we arrived.

The apartment has everything you could need for a comfortable stay including a well stocked kitchenette, towels and bedding and internet access. If German is not your first language I would recommend to bring a few DVDs as the English TV channels are limited and you may need something to fill your late evenings. During the day there is much to see and do in the area. I also recommend the restaurant 'Steegwirt' for a meal or beer which is a short walk away. It is on the shore of Hallstatt Lake. The value for money is very good for what you are getting. As a bonus you have a small balcony with amazing views to enjoy a late afternoon drink.

Jon the owner is very quick and helpful with his replies and booking process is quick and easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
718SteveS...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab Apartment”
Reviewed July 16, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Great location, very clean/well equipped apartment and well managed by the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrigal1
london
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment in a fabulous setting”
Reviewed April 16, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

This was a lovely place to visit, perfect for walking. There were shops and restaurants within easy reach and the owner was really helpful - even suggesting walks. The apartment was very clean and well appointed. We thoroughly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey18634...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic appartment, fantastic location with stunning views.”
Reviewed June 1, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

The appartment has everything you could ever need. we stayed a week and wanted to stay much much longer. Brilliant location with breathtaking views. Would stay again in a heartbeat would reccomend to everyone. Lovely local pub and shop for all your needs.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morando73
Savona, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC TRIP”
Reviewed May 26, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Hi! We spent a week here and we lived in the apartment: it was so beautifuf and clean, warm and comfortable. We went to lakes all days and the distance are not so difficult. I remember this holiday like a present! We found the house on internet and we was very lucky!!!! Ty to the owner, a very nice person. Have fun!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adi59Car
Timisoara
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in the heart of Salzkammergut”
Reviewed May 24, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

I spent, together with my wife 4 days renting this apartment. We are coming once or twice a year in Salzkammergut and each time we are staying in a different village.
The apartment is well located in Au, near Bad Goisern and about 100m from the end of the Lake Hallstatt. There are some good restaurants and a minimarket in the neighbourhood at a walking distance. You need a car if you want to visit nearby villages like Hallstatt, Gosau, Bad Goiser, Bad Ischl, St. Wolfgang.
The apartment (one bedroom,living,kitchen,bathroom,balcony) is very comfortable and is fully equiped with all facilities and stuff you may need. It is very clean and quiet. From the balcony you have a nice view over the mountains. There is a free parking in front of the building. At the check-in you will get the keys from the family who is taking care of the apartment, living in the same building.
We had a wonderful vacantion and we will come again in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noel031
near edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good value base for exploring and relaxing close to Halstatt”
Reviewed May 19, 2011 for a stay in June 2010

Owner provides excellent directions to find the property and yes a car is really essential to enjoy the area. The train station is close by and is an opportunity for the car driver to enjoy the local scenery. The caretaker of the apartment stays on the ground floor and is very helpful. The apartment has a lovely view from the picture window and balcony and the facilities are more than adequate for the price and very clean. There is a bakery nearby and a small shop where you can buy essentials. There are also local hostelries where meals are of a good standard especially by the bridge at the river where the service is excellent and so is the fish. There is a larger supermarket in the next villlage and Bad Ischl is not far, this is a lovely place to people watch and eat yummy ice-cream. Would stay here again-no problem.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing