We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant wait to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Das Sonnreich Thermenhotel Loipersdorf
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Loipersdorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2007

This hotel was wonderful and we are looking forward to returning. We booked here for 3 nights at the end of our weeks stay in the region. We only decided to stay here as it was close to our football teams training location, and we were spending the week watching their games.

But wish we had spent the whole week there now!

We had a room at the back, so didnt have a great view but the room was still lovely. It was air conditioned, very spacious and comfortable. Daily maid service which even included picking up our general items and neatly piling them for us (not the tidiest of people...)!

The meals were great. You eat on the 3rd floor and can eat inside or outside on a large balcony area. As we were in a large group we could only eat inside, but you could book tables in either area at the start of your holiday. Breakfast was a buffet, but had fruits, cereals, breads, fried, cheeses, meats, youghurts, musleis, jams and much more! You were served coffee at the table by the staff but tea and juices were part of the buffet so you could help yourself.

Dinner was also a buffet but the choice was great! Every night there were 3 starters, 2 soups, 2 main courses (and then select veg / extras), 2 veggie options and 3 deserts. There was also a big bread selection, a salad bar, selection of sauces and a cheese board selection. Now my boyfriend managed to have an 8 course meal one night from all of this (he liked his food!). And the rest of us (normal people) had 4 - 5 courses every night.

One night we had a BBQ out on the balcony and it was great! Everything was cooked fresh in front of you, we were stuffed by the end.

The hotel itself has its own mini spa. Included in the room charge you can go into this and his has a pool, sun terrace, saunas, steam rooms, a gym and a solarium. There are also treatments available but these are at an extra cost. The pool and sun terrace area have a bar in which you are served from your seat / spot in the pool. The area supplies its own towels and dressing robes which can be left in the spa area to be washed etc.

The main spa is connected to the hotel but you do have to pay extra to go in there. We didnt get the chance but heard it was definately worth the extra money (about €20 for a day).

Overall wonderfull place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Kurusui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 282 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2007

Stayed in this hotel in September for 5 days (I was visiting a conference). I got a good rate (160e/night including halfboard and spa every day + bathrobe and slippers) through hotel´s own webpage. I had a deluxe room, which was big and beatiful with a great balcony overlooking nice landscape. The hotel is situated in the middle of "nowhere" so I found the halfboard very convinient since I did not have a car. The spa is located next to the hotel, you can reach it through a walking tunnel. It is just a few steps away, but it was a bit akward because you can just get into this corridor by walking through the reception area and I felt a bit stupid walking around the hotel with bathrobe and slippers while the staff were using black suits... But despite of that it is a very good hotel in a beautiful countryside!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reissaaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2006

I booked a Deluxe Room in the VITAFloor for € 220,-- per night. In the general terms and conditions of the hotel is written, that, if you book a room in the VITAFloor, you can check out at 2pm (instead of 12:00 noon) and you have a seat in the "exclusive Schaffelbad". The staff of the hotel told me, that a late check out is not possible, because the hotel is fully booked. Further they told me, that to go to the "Schaffelbad" (a kind of SPA), it is necessary to pay further € 62,-- (for two persons).

The hotel, a former Intercontinental Hotel, is modern and without charme, the rooms are nice, but for € 220,-- per room it is possible to live in a "Leading hotel of the world" in a European capital city.

So do not go the the "Loipersdorf Spa & Conference Hotel".

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2004

Been there many times (8/10) since its inauguration in 2001, the last one being on last June 2004.
That is: I like it very much.
Beautiful rooms (unless you have one on the rear, I never had) and if you don't mind spend a little bit more choose one with open bathroom (Queen Open Bathroom). In any case, you have internet access (for your laptop or directly by the tv-screen) and a pay-tv, with many free channels.
Prices are anyway affordable, moreover being an Intecontinental Resort.
One of the greatest breakfast ever and good restaurants for the evening (the formal Toskana and the brasserie Styria, which I prefer, being more relaxed).
Wonderful service, especially at restaurants.
Now, one consideration.
The hotel has only a small gym and, unless you don't buy the entrance to the Thermenbad (the main Spa, for which Loipersdorf is well-known) you do not have anything to do (except for biking or trekking on foot in the beautiful countryside of Styria, known as the austrian tuscany): the hotel haven't even a swimming pool, that is almost unacceptable for a five-star resort.
So if you want to take a sunbath or have a little swim, add to the room rate the sum of € 62 (the daily entrance for two people to the Thermenbad, including the supplement for the Schaffelbad, a quieter area with many spa services, which I suggest very much).
So, overall the hotel is fantastic, made this remark, and so is the spa where you can enjoy your time very much.
But, when considering the rate, prefer a package with the entrances to the spa included (and maybe the dinner as weel), like the special rates on the Vitafloor, or be sure to add in your daily budget the above amount, unless you prefer to just stand by in your room doing nothing!

4  Thank Luca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DoMa477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine S, Manager at Das Sonnreich Thermenhotel Loipersdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank pezibue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine S, Manager at Das Sonnreich Thermenhotel Loipersdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank victor127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loipersdorf hotels
0.2 mi away
Thermenhotel Vier Jahreszeiten
0.2 mi away
Thermalhotel Leitner
Thermalhotel Leitner
#3 of 13 in Loipersdorf
250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thermenhotel Stoiser
Thermenhotel Stoiser
#4 of 13 in Loipersdorf
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kowald
Hotel Kowald
#2 of 13 in Loipersdorf
205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vital Hotel Krainz
Vital Hotel Krainz
#7 of 13 in Loipersdorf
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maiers Kuschelhotel Loipersdorf Deluxe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Sonnreich Thermenhotel Loipersdorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Sonnreich Thermenhotel Loipersdorf

Address: Schaffelbadstrasse 219, Loipersdorf 8282, Austria (Formerly Vienna House Loipersdorf)
Location: Austria > Styria > Loipersdorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Loipersdorf
#6 Luxury Hotel in Loipersdorf
#6 Spa Hotel in Loipersdorf
Price Range: $311 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Das Sonnreich Thermenhotel Loipersdorf 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the vineyards of Eastern Styria "Das Sonnreich Loipersdorf" offers direct access to the Loipersdorf Thermal Spa and features its own 3,000 m² spa area. Free WiFi is available. The hotel has a 38-metre indoor pool and an extensive fitness area. A wide range of massages and beauty treatments is available. The spacious rooms are air-conditioned and feature satellite TV, bathrobes, slippers, and tea kettles. Guests can dine at the Restaurant Styria, which has a large terrace with panoramic views or have a drink at the lobby bar. Tennis courts and 6 golf courses are close by. Graz is only 65 km away. Free parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Das Sonnreich Thermenhotel Loipersdorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Loipersdorf Loipersdorf
Hotel Loipersdorf Spa And Conference
Hotel Loipersdorf Conference

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing