We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great diversity of pools to visit”
Review of Therme Loipersdorf

Therme Loipersdorf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: à la LoipersdorfThat is the combination of the three pillars “let go”, “experience” and “strengthen” to one unique life balance concept, which you will find nowhere else but in Loipersdorf. And you can feel it throughout the entire resort.The thermal resort Loipersdorf includes five hotels, located directly by the thermal springs, a conference center, a golf course, a fitness studio and one hundred partner companies within the region. Everywhere you go, you can enjoy life freely, following our motto “let go”, “experience” and “strengthen”. “Let go” to achieve mental strength, “experience” through sports activities and fun, and rounding it all off “strengthen” yourself with healthy nutrition. All together, this makes up the life balance à la Loipersdorf. It is based on the concept that we can only live a balanced and healthy life if we ensure that these three pillars are in equilibrium. And the thermal resort Loipersdorf will support you in achieving just this balance! Within the resort you can enjoy the variety offered by two thermal spas, the “Lebenstherme” and “mein Schaffelbad”. We are also well-known for our spectacular sports events. A highlight of each season is our Loipersdorf trophy. We’re talking mountain biking here. Wind and weather, rain and snow. Yes, well OK, that bit about the snow is a fib. But still – whether off-road, uphill, downhill – professionals and amateurs alike hiss through the region. And there are some spectacular jumps and exciting duels. The resort also includes a true runners’ paradise, in which you can discover the region either in groups or by hitting the trails on your own. Thanks to our size, there is enough room for everybody, as well as for all the adorable little odds and ends you will come to discover here. In the thermal springs, but also in our region, where you can actively enjoy the breath-taking landscape and whet your palate on hearty regional specialties. We love this region and its traditions and we know that this spot on the face of the Earth provides us with strength and energy.You will see: we have a very special Loipersdorf spirit, like to laugh a bit too loud every now and again and brim over with wit and charm.
Louisville, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great diversity of pools to visit”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was our first visit to the Therme in the summer (we had visited twice last year in the Winter). When we asked our children what they wanted to do when we returned to Graz they both enthusiastically wanted to go to the "warm pools with great slides!" But being there in the summer added a large pool with a slide and diving board and a wave pool to the other attractions of an aggressive lazy river, slides with and without rafts, etc. Something for everyone and cold and hot pools depending on what you are in the mood for.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
88THERME_LOIPERSDORF, Mitarbeiterin Marketing at Therme Loipersdorf, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Google Translation
Lieber Thermengast, lieber Russell M,
schön, dass Sie sich bei uns so wohlgefühlt haben. Wir freuen uns über Ihre sehr positive Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, wenn wir Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen dürfen, zum 'Loslassen', 'Erleben' und 'Stärken'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    60
    34
    13
    17
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“relaxing spa with fun waterslides too”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

big complex with a variety of attractions on offer. Waterlides are fun - double ringos, single ringo, no ringo! one slide is very fast and not suitable for kids under 12.

general swimming area, water sprays for massage, jacuzzi and rapid water current area. Also there is a wave pool ,but it was closed when we visited. several areas/pools for kids too. and a kids TV area right by the indoor pool!! many different areas with sun loungers. indoor and outdoor areas/pools also.

We paid extra to visit the wellness part, with relaxing bed areas, saunas, infrared area, roman bath area. Beware most of this area is a naked zone!! men and women mixed! didn't bother us, but it will bother some people. kids are not allowed in this area also.

can also pay for massage, therapy treatments - various available

on arrival hefty deposit for bathrobes and towels, and watch-fob (approx 100 euro for 2 people), you do get this back though, at the end, if you return them!! you get given a watch-fob to gain access to the areas you have paid for. you are asked to add pre-pay money onto the watch-fob to pay for your food etc, which is a bit odd, as it is hard to guage how much you will spend, but you do get refunded for any monies outstanding at the end. you don't have to use the watch-fob for food, the restaurant takes cash, but that is a bit of hassle to carry about once ur inside.

shop inside sells towels, bathrobes, flip flops, kids water toys etc. changing room does have CCTV but it is for the lockers! i can't believe staff watch people change (as another reviewer seems to suggest) as if they want to see naked bodies they just need to go to the sauna area! lockers close using the watch-fob, but be aware lockers are v small, so don't bring lots of luggage with you!!!

lunch - there is a self service buffet with hot and cold food, salad bar, soups, sandwiches, puddings. you can eat in bathrobes, and some people also just wore their towels, which seemed to be allowed. lunch for 2 cost about 20 euro.


enjoyed it, but found bad blumau overall more magical. would visit here again tho, mainly for the waterslides!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ktnpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
88THERME_LOIPERSDORF, Mitarbeiterin Marketing at Therme Loipersdorf, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Google Translation
Lieber Thermengast, lieber ktnpete! Es ist uns ein großes Anliegen, dass sich jeder Thermengast bei uns wohlfühlt und wir auch auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse eingehen können. Danke daher für Ihr Feedback! Unsere Saunas sind aus hygienischen Gründen textilfrei. Sie können hier aber selbstverständlich Handtücher verwenden. Betreffen Chip-Uhr weisen unsere Kassen-Mitarbeiterinnen beim Kauf der Thermen-Eintrittskarten jeden Gast darauf hin, dass die Chip-Uhr vorab mit Geld aufgeladen werden kann, damit das bargeldlose Konsumieren möglich ist. Die Kameras im Umkleidebereich wurden vor einigen Jahren installiert, um Diebstähle aufzudecken bzw. zu verhindern. Diese befinden sich ausschließlich in den Gängen und sind so montiert, dass sie nicht in die Wechselkabinen einsehen können. Wir hoffen, Sie und Ihre Familie dennoch bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen – zum 'Loslassen', 'Erleben' und 'Stärken'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Must to visit”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great spa with fantastic slides and pools. Our 3 years old kid did not want to leave the baby pool area, which is like a sandy sea beach.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank rajmonek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
88THERME_LOIPERSDORF, Mitarbeiterin Marketing at Therme Loipersdorf, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Google Translation
Lieber Thermengast, Lieber rajmonek, es ist ein Vergnügen, diese Bewertung zu lesen. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Ihr Aufenthalt in unserem Thermenresort ein tolles Erlebnis war. Wir freuen uns, wenn wir Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen dürfen, zum 'Loslassen', 'Erleben' und 'Stärken'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beware of the CCTV cameras on the changing rooms!!!!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

How can I start this review??? well, let see. This spa boast an impressive amount of thermal pools to enjoy, the kids also have fantastic slides to choose from (about 5 of them) However, what put me off completely from this place is that there are CCTV cameras on top of the changing cabins!!! This is SICK! And I don't believe it was a mistake the positioning of some cameras, which their job are more to spy on naked people (and kids!) than to offer security. I counted more than 10 cameras in the changing rooms. I expressed my horror to the personnel and they told me this it the way it is? I find this a complete invasion of privacy. I found it hard helping my kids changing with fear that someone could have been watching and recording them! I'm never ever ever coming back to this place. I also will post the photos of the CCTV cameras on the changing rooms.

Helpful?
4 Thank carlotam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
88THERME_LOIPERSDORF, Mitarbeiterin Marketing at Therme Loipersdorf, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Google Translation
Lieber Thermengast, lieber DaniBudapest! Es ist uns ein großes Anliegen, dass sich jeder Thermengast bei uns wohlfühlt und wir auch auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse eingehen können. Danke daher für Ihr Feedback! Die Kameras wurden vor einigen Jahren installiert, um Diebstähle aufzudecken bzw. zu verhindern. Diese befinden sich ausschließlich in den Gängen und sind so montiert, dass sie nicht in die Wechselkabinen einsehen können. Wir hoffen, Sie und Ihre Familie dennoch bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen – zum 'Loslassen', 'Erleben' und 'Stärken'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stressles and wellbeing trip”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Thermal water, good food, quiet, sun. You can try this location, is better for young adults, for families and also for seniors. You will get a lot of fun, nice people all around. I'll come back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CarmenBBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
88THERME_LOIPERSDORF, Mitarbeiterin Marketing at Therme Loipersdorf, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Google Translation
Lieber Thermengast, liebe CarmenBBucharest,
schön, dass Sie sich bei uns so wohlgefühlt haben. Wir freuen uns über Ihre sehr positive Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, wenn wir Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen dürfen, zum 'Loslassen', 'Erleben' und 'Stärken'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Therme Loipersdorf also viewed

 
Szentgotthard, Vas County
 

Been to Therme Loipersdorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing