We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Der Steirerhof
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bad Waltersdorf
Certificate of Excellence
Alba iulia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The hotel was great, I had a big double room with a very nice bathroom with one shower and one bathtub and the best thing is that the toilet is separate.
The food is very good, you have a buffet and also " a la cart " food. Another nice thing is the fact that near the restaurant is a room where you can prepare natural juice by yourself, every morning, and you can find what fruits you want.
The stuff is kind and carefull.
There are many swimming pools both outside and inside and you can also have the possibility to swim in thermal water.
The only thing which I didn't like was the fact that everything was written only in german, but the stuff was very kind and if you ask them they will translate it for you.
I hope this comment will help you,
All the best!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theodora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, Manager at Hotel & Spa Der Steirerhof, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Mrs. Theodora, thank you very much, that you took the time to evalute our hotel, and we are pleased about your positive assessment. The general information about the hotel and the menu are available in English, but not the daily news letter with all the details about the fitness program. But we are working on it!
We are looking forward to seeing you next time! Best regards from Bad Waltersdorf!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    44
    11
    1
    5
See reviews for
26
182
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cluj
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Excellent hotel in the heart of the nature. Clean and relaxing; very helpful staff. Unfortunately the English information is lacking, but everybody is ready to speak and to provide the necessary details.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, Manager at Hotel & Spa Der Steirerhof, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Mrs. Ina D., we are very pleased about your evaluation of our hotel, thank you very much. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Der Steirerhof Bad Waltersdorf. We hope to see you soon, in the mean time we send you greetings from Styria!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
173 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

If you want to be pampered after a stressy working week this place is perfect: only a 1 hour drive from the city of Vienna in nice surroundings which offer great walks into the woods or apple plantations close by. The spa facilities are fine, big sauna, several pools, one open air pool with cooler water for real swim, good (but rather expensive) massage services. Excellent food, rooms with nice views, a bit small so for a 5star hotel. In summer a nice terrace for open air dining, but the dining hall too large and not really cosy to my taste - and in winter far too overheated. Staff is friendly and trying hard to fulfill your wishes. Price level rather on the upper end.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vie4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, Manager at Hotel & Spa Der Steirerhof, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Mr. vie4you, thank you very much for your positive assessment - we are very pleased, that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon - in the mean time wie send you the best greetings from the Steirerhof!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

An idyllic spot with fantastic views, we have visited this hotel and spa several times. Unlimited high quality food, we never had more than breakfast and dinner but if you want there is lunch and cakes and tea and free fruit plus food for early morning swimmers. Good selection of treatments in spa but if you are only staying a few days I would recommend booking them prior to arrival as at peak times there is not always availability. Service is excellent - all members of staff of this family-run hotel do their utmost to see that everything goes smoothly and that your holiday is memorable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katepsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I love this hotel. It is in a small village in the middle of the wine region in Austria. Just rent a car, take a drive around the vineyards one day and use the rest of your time to relax here! You can't get better value than half board with breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner included!

The spa is fantastic. Even if you don't get a treatment, you will feel completely relaxed and revived after your stay here.

I can't say anymore! People are so friendly (home away from home), food is good and wine is good... what more can you ask for!

Room Tip: I've heard some rooms are newly refurbished. We stayed in an old one though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vatin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Hotel very good, very clean, good communication, plenty of parking places, kitchen very good (but the italian in near all the places we tried was better), wide variety of evening buffet, very good breakfast. The inner pool was too hot, not usable for us.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spurny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Waltersdorf
0.2 mi away
Quellenhotel Heiltherme Bad Waltersdorf
14.5 mi away
Reiters Supremehotel
Reiters Supremehotel
#1 of 7 in Bad Tatzmannsdorf
391 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rogner Bad Blumau
Rogner Bad Blumau
#1 of 1 in Bad Blumau
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Thermenhotel Vier Jahreszeiten
5.7 mi away
Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach
11.5 mi away
Genusshotel Riegersburg
Genusshotel Riegersburg
#1 of 1 in Riegersburg
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Der Steirerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Der Steirerhof

Property: Hotel & Spa Der Steirerhof
Address: Wagerberg 125 | 8271 Bad Waltersdirf, Bad Waltersdorf 8271, Austria
Location: Austria > Styria > Bad Waltersdorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bad Waltersdorf
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bad Waltersdorf
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bad Waltersdorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Spa Der Steirerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Those who want to relax in a luxurious way, are perfectly right at the leading Spa-hotel of Styria with its largest private feel-good thermal bath. The STEIRERHOF Bad Waltersdorf is located on the top of the hill of Bad Waltersdorf - within 60.000sqm private natural garden– surrounded by apple trees and vineyards – with a beautiful view into the “Styrian Tuscany".One of the numerous highlights of the Steirerhof is the 2.500sqm hotel-owned thermal bath – only for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel & Spa Der Steirerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel & Spa Der Steirerhof Austria/Bad Waltersdorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing