We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didnt want to leave!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
G'sund & Natur Hotel DIE WASNERIN
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bad Aussee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2014

A real gem of a hotel. Surrounded by beautiful mountains the hotel is just lovely. It is very relaxing, quite and all of the staff are friendly and helpful. The room was lovely, very clean and quite large with TV, sitting area and very comfy bed. Had a view of the mountains which was great. Very good breakfast with a very wide array of dishes, many types of hams, cheeses and breads. Also hot food and great array of breads and pastries. Also different types of cereals, fruits and teas and coffees. Particularly liked the honey still on the comb. Dinner and lunch were also very good, fresh and well presented. The staff however deserve particular note. They were very helpful, always smiling and went out of their way to assist. Internet access was good, parking readily available and luggage room provided.

Room Tip: Would choose a room overlooking the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zanioculcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela K, Verkaufsleiter at G'sund & Natur Hotel DIE WASNERIN, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014
Google Translation

Liebe WASNERIN-Gäste,

vielen lieben Dank für die Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie Ihre Auszeit bei uns genießen konnten. Ihr Lob an unsere Mitarbeiter geben wir gerne weiter.

Wir freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen im Ausseerland und verbleiben bis dahin

mit herzlichen Grüßen

Ihre Gastgeber
mit dem gesamten Auszeit-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 273 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

We spent a 6 days vacation during New Years Eve! Culinary delights: not the 'fine cuisine' they claimed to have on there site, no simple and healthy…in fact, every day the same stuff: low quality ingredients (we recognize the leftover from breakfast in the evening menu), no taste… Rooms: ok. Simple decorated, enough space; nothing special. Internet was not available in the room. On the stairs, the carpets would deserve a change. Spa area: nice design; unfortunately, the Jacuzzi was cold, the indoor pool the same (for two days)…
No connection with ski areas was offered: we have to drive daily 16 km to the closest functioning area…being, somehow, on an isolated spot regular ski bus was not available.
The most disturbing thing was an extra fee of 100 EUR, for the New Years Eve evening. That was without any justification as we booked a half pension vacation…no drinks were offered on this extra amount ‘compulsory for every guest’ for no real extra value… strange enough!
Definitely a very low value for money spent!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GM1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela K, Verkaufsleiter at G'sund & Natur Hotel DIE WASNERIN, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Family Mures,

thank you for taking the time and give us feedback about your stay. We are very unhappy to hear, that you haven't enjoyed your stay. Especially during the new year's period we received a lot of positive feedback. Our kitchen-team always tries to find alternatives if someone doesn't like the menu or parts out of it. The supplement for new year's eve has been for gala menue, champagne, music, entertainment and all the little things...

Wireless-Lan is available in the whole hotel, we don't understand why you can't receive it on your room, maybe the access was bad because of the fully booked hotel and a high request for W-Lan. We are sorry for that.

We offer our guests a shuttle to the Loser (nearest skiing area) and back once a day - we are sorry, if you haven't been informed about that - our reception is 24 hours occupied and answers all questions.

We are sorry, that you have been expecting some different.

All the best.

Your hosts with the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. We were here for three days 13-16 August 2013. It is located opposite the Dachstein range with wonderful views from about half of the rooms to that side, while the other half have another wonderful view. There is such a pleasant atmosphere and a lot of options inside and out of the hotel, which is at the center of one of the nicest nature areas in the whole of Europe. A swim in the heated pool started our mornings, or exercising in the fitness room, we traveled and walked a lot in the vicinity (the lakes all around, in particular a great visit to Toplitzsee, to the cities of Bad Ischl, Sankt Wolfgang, Hallstadt, and to the Salt mine above Hallstadt, as well as to the West Dachstein mountains in Gosau). Breakfast in the hotel is a feast, and an extension of the bautiful and pleasant character of our whole stay. The staff is so good ! We wish to come back there with our kids and grandchildren sometime... people even bring their pets that get special treatment there. We did not use the wonderful spa for lack of time. Next time...

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have small decks and a lawn, while those on the second floor have a small v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldi_Idit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I recently stayed with my wife and 4 children age 7-13 years, for a long weekend in this fantastic place. Our spotless perfect rooms were located in the new hotel wing overlooking the driving range and the first tee of the 9 holes golf course and beautiful surroundings.

The hotel has many indoor and outdoor places for relaxing, drinking, eating, sunbathing etc. The spa and sauna area is very large, not only indoors but also outdoors and has a very nice design with luxury fittings and unlimited fresh large towels. We enjoyed the nice indoor and large outdoor pools. Again with plenty of sunbathing beds and other nice relaxing areas. Even though the hotels seemed quite full it was at no time very busy around the pools.

As the hotel the hotel has many different relaxing areas and facilities I can make the review very long. I will not, as its all just great. The dinners were excellent and especially the breakfast, with so many fresh products, was a big treat. Reading this review you will not be surprised that the staff in the hotel was professional, helpful and very friendly.

The golf course is not a championship course, but the surroundings are beautiful. I played 9 holes with my 13 year old son, in less than 2 hours, while the rest of the family was enjoying the swimming pools. The Salzkammergut has too much to offer to mention is this review, but unbeatable is the strandcafe in Altaussee!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JansenPraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We spent with my wife 10 days in this hotel, summer 2011. Large, discreet and sensitively located wellness & spa hotel in Alps in beautiful natural surrounding with view on Loser on one side and Dachstein on the other side. Perfect restaurant with great atmosphere, excellent stuff, wide choice of local wines. Nice, quiet lobby bar with swimming pool terrace. Great wellness resort, with panorama sauna, in and outdoor pools, whirlpool, massages and many procedures. Nice and cozy relax room with herb-teas and little snacks. We spend every day by nordic-walking via many many Alpine routes and can´t wait when we come back. Can only reccomend!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

To tell you, this was a trip planned only for a short time, but I would be able to stay for a month. Perfect hotel with 3 deck wellness center, massages, cosmetics, manicure and pedicure, great food and lovely view directly from the hotel.

Another great thing was the staff, they really cared for us, asked a lot, were there when you needed them. I loved it. They even speak several languages from countries around, so if they found out (and that's quite quick), they will speak to you in your own language. That's nice!

And the nature around! All the lakes, the views, the walks / runs / bike tours will be unforgettable. This was the best weekend I had for a long time!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SofiaDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

High Quality Hotel in scenic environment, friendly staff, excellent breakfast buffet. All in all great experinece.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikiAustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Aussee
1.1 mi away
SPA Hotel Erzherzog Johann
SPA Hotel Erzherzog Johann
#2 of 2 in Bad Aussee
235 reviews
3.2 mi away
Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel
1.9 mi away
Hotel Seevilla
Hotel Seevilla
#1 of 3 in Altaussee
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Natur und Wellnesshotel Hoeflehner
6.1 mi away
Heritage Hotel Hallstatt
Heritage Hotel Hallstatt
#2 of 4 in Hallstatt
640 reviews
3.7 mi away
AlpenParks Hagan Lodge Altaussee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to G'sund & Natur Hotel DIE WASNERIN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G'sund & Natur Hotel DIE WASNERIN

Address: Sommersbergseestrasse 19 | 8990 Bad Aussee, Bad Aussee 8990, Austria (Formerly Falkensteiner Hotel Wasnerin)
Location: Austria > Styria > Bad Aussee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bad Aussee
Price Range: $308 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — G'sund & Natur Hotel DIE WASNERIN 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clear your mind. Retreat. Take a Time-out. Our Hotel is located in Bad Aussee, in the Salzkammergut with a unique mountain Panorama. It is an individual refuge for your holidays. A power place that you can recover and regain new energies for your daily life. You can do anything, but you don't have to - it is your decision. Our spacious Wellness and SPA area is located in the modern part of the Hotel with 2.400 sqm it is the largest in the area that is only for Hotel guests' use. Enjoy the Relaxation in one of the resting areas, the swiss pine sauna, the outdoor and indoor pool, the gym, our tea lounge and room of nature with fluffy bathrobe, bathing shoes and cuddly blankets etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your G'sund & Natur Hotel DIE WASNERIN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing