We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 out of 5”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brugger's Geniesserhotel Lanersbacher Hof
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Tux
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“5 out of 5”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

I have stayed at Brugger's numerous times over the past 5 years, and would give the hotel a 5 out of 5.

Just a couple of words on the things which make the place stand out in my books. First, it is the five-course dinner included in the halbpension. The food is excellent+ (actually, if you go down the staircase behind massive doors in the lobby, you will find the star ratings from Gault Millau and others... what else could one say). The Xmas dinner last year was the one to remember, with the guests joining in to sing the carols with the host family. Beautiful.

Next one is the location. The Eggalm lift (the Penken connection) is just across the street from the hotel, and if you want some Hintertux Glacier experience, the ski bus stops right in front of the hotel. You can also ski all the way down from Eggalm.

Finally - you have to mention all the hard work, care and hospitality of the hosts (in fact, at least two generations of Brugger family are doing their best to maintain the highest standards). This in the one thing which makes me want to return to Brugger's over and over again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir_9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

I am going this year the 30th time to the Lanersbacher Hof.
I feel like being part of the family there.
The food is out of this world. Since they have closed their Restaurant for the public,
you won't see the ratings anymore but they are still at least 14 to 15 points in Gault Millau.
Skiing is primo in Lanersbach, and who lives in this hotel just has to cross the road to be
in the lift.
The spa is wonderful.
There is really nothing to add to this.
Go and be blown away!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are goodin their own way. The more you pay, the better they are, off course, but all rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank somersetnotl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

This family run hotel is delightful. The staff was great. The rooms perfect. The food delicious.
Just walk across the street to a lift! They even gave us a jar of homemade jelly when we left.
Can't say enough good things.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bielefeld, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed more than 25 times at this hotel.
It is truly a gourmet hotel. The entire Brugger family is focussed to provide awesome service, wonderful food and lots of good wines mainly from Austria.

I will go again next year!

Room Tip: All rooms are good. The best are the larger and slightly more expensive rooms facing to the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joerg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2010

We stayed for half term week 2010. The hotel was lovely, the food outstanding, the staff welcoming and friendly. Positioned across the road from the gondola up to Eggalm from where you can ski into Mayrhofen. We never had to queue for the gondola and we were able to ski back to the hotel each night. Alternatively you can take the ski bus from across the road to Hintertux. We went with a group of 4 families who we ski with each year and all agreed it was the best hotel we had stayed in due to the food, quality of hotel and position. I couldnt recommend it more highly. Lanersbah is a very nice traditional village with several excellent bars and the eggalm slopes were quiet through the week

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick_Williamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2007

We ski every Winter - often in France - but this year we went to Austria and friends found this hotel. Family run with an excellent restaurant and comfortable well sized bedrooms.
What a change from so many of the French and indeed Swiss Ski Resort Hotels.
Excellent value for money

  • Liked — Size and comfort of the rooms
  • Disliked — Showers culd be improved
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MJBPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tux hotels
2.6 mi away
Alpinhotel Berghaus
0.3 mi away
Aktiv- & Wellnesshotel Bergfried
0.8 mi away
Hotel Alpin Spa Tuxerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#9 of 22 in Tux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sporthotel Kirchler
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pinzger
Hotel Pinzger
#14 of 22 in Tux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brugger's Geniesserhotel Lanersbacher Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brugger's Geniesserhotel Lanersbacher Hof

Property: Brugger's Geniesserhotel Lanersbacher Hof
Address: Lanersbach 388, Tux 6293, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Tux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Tux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brugger's Geniesserhotel Lanersbacher Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, seekda GmbH, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Brugger's Geniesserhotel Lanersbacher Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing