We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Pertisau
Post
Inbox
Search

“Beautiful location”

Alpengasthaus Karwendel
Ranked #12 of 23 Restaurants in Pertisau
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I only had drinks here while admiring the views. Service & quality of drinks was fine. It is very near the gondola but down a slope. I managed on crutches but could not have done it in my wheelchair.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Supergranbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 44 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

A great lunch of sausage and bread of robust portion size ideal after time on the mountain. Great staff and close to cable car station.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank PHE22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019

Friendly service greeted us after we finished the trail around the top of the mountain. the sun was shining and the views were beautiful so we sat outside with our drinks to absorb it all before we set off on the trail back down the mountain. A most enjoyable variation from the valley and lake hikes we had been exploring.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Lavarcham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

After long walks over the mountain it was very nice to drink coffee here. The restaurant was average but the view was very magnificent and staff was friendly.highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank mechil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2018 via mobile

We were recommend this restaurant from a local ski champion. We had to travel over the mountain in terrible weather but perceived and arrived safely. The lobby was welcoming and the staff were very friendly. The food was amazing to taste and look at. Although we only tried a few dishes which were 5 star quality in my books. Must come back and do the full monty. ♥

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank jingglinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpengasthaus Karwendel also viewed

Pertisau, Eben am Achensee
Pertisau, Eben am Achensee
 
Pertisau, Eben am Achensee
Pertisau, Eben am Achensee
 
Pertisau, Eben am Achensee
Pertisau, Eben am Achensee
 

Been to Alpengasthaus Karwendel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing