We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility, and fresh air”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travel Charme Fuerstenhaus am Achensee
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Pertisau
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Tranquility, and fresh air”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

A very beautiful hotel situated directly on the Achensee. Splendid views and a relaxing environment after 4 weeks on the road. Staff were attentive and professional. Breakfast focuses on healthy start of the day with an array of various local fresh produce. Dinner offered the choice of two menus, both served with style and imagination. We liked the separation of parents with children eating in a specified area. An extensive wine list with prices which burns holes, but Alas, not everyday do we indulge in extravagance! Dinner time is far too early for Southerners though!! We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on Lake side cost more, but worth every penny. Rooms on lake side has big balconies where you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDocKleen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    76
    26
    11
    7
See reviews for
58
200
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed here for a week with our family. Fantastic location, healthy fresh air, healthy food, healthy exercise .... There's a theme here! Just what we needed after an exhausting summer, returned re-energised. The spa areas and swimming pools are fantastic, the most extensive I have ever seen. Had a great massage and even got up the courage for a cold swim in the lake. The hotel has electric bikes for hire, a great way to go up the valleys and round the lake. Be aware that the sauna area - including 3 saunas at different temperatures - is NAKED and MIXED. This is apparently normal in Austria but was a bit of a shock to me! Not a great deal of evening entertainment, be prepared to bring out the pack of cards. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Nice hotel, beautiful location. Clean, service is good, the food is very good (especially the breakfast!). I'm a business traveller, and some of the things I've come to expect are not convenient here - but at the same time, most hotels I stay in on business trips are not this beautiful. I'd have to say the hotel aims for the older vacation traveller, and seems like a lovely location for couples. I'll definitely stay here when I bring my wife back during my next trip to Austria.

Room Tip: I did not use the spa, so did not rate it. In talking to others, they spoke highly of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sierrah0tel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel is very clean, with plenty of space and with a breathtaking view.
The SPA is fantastic!
It's a relaxing place (silence is a must), the average is from 45/50 years old ownward.
Unfortunately the schedule of meals is (at least) two hours in advance of the Southern Europe (at 8.30 pm you do not eat).
The quality of food has nothing to do with Italy&France, this is a negative aspect for a four & half stars Resort.....
Attention: breakfast is without sweets, only hams, chesees and eggs (orange juce is done with the powder).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Domenico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

A really lovely hotel with a brilliant spa and view over the lake. The service was impecible and nothing was too much trouble. The location of the hotel is amazing; on the lakefront next to the landing stage the rooms are large, clean and well appointed. There is a sense that it is part of a chain though and therefore it may not be for you if you are looks for traditional Tyrolean charm.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank businesstraveller226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My wife and I travelled with my elderly mother (82), who definitely needed an "accessible bathroom". We found this most gem of a hotel - searching various sites and not a little "google-earth" (take a look at the surrounds of your hotel before you book) and of course, the reviews of tripadvisor friends who stayed here previously.

Note this hotel is expensive - but worth it. Like the Rolls-Royce of the hotel world, if you want to know how much it costs... you probably cannot afford it.

An almost out-of-this-world location marvelously positioned between the lake (Achensee) and the mountains (the Alps). Exceptionally friendly staff and rooms that had everything you could need. I've travelled to many places on business/private and here was a first - as we drove up and stopped in front of the hotel, a staff member walked out and greeted us asking if there was any help we needed !!! What a great touch and really friendly/human - best welcome I've ever encountered... that sort of thing leaves an impression.

Even though we were disappointed by one aspect of our stay, it would not deter me from returning or strongly recommending this wonderful place. Our disappointment was the dinner, which was weak if you selected the offered menu and farcical if you ask for changes (which my wife did) .

Our recommendation, go half-board (and our recommendation to the hotel, as plainly discussed with one of their management.... you have indeed an opportunity to improve - focus on this as there is not much else left, everything else was perfect!

Room Tip: We had lake-side, my Mother has Mountain view - both fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian_Erding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port d'Alcudia, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Beautiful location and service without any of the stiff upper lip that could come with luxury hotels: loved the spacious spa area, copious and varied breakfast. Had loads of fun at a wine tasting organised by the general manager who was attentive and genuinely friendly to all his guests (including those like us who were not staying in the most prestigious rooms).
The itself Achensee is breathtaking.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mason D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pertisau hotels
0.3 mi away
Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof
0.5 mi away
Hotel das liebling
Hotel das liebling
#9 of 19 in Pertisau
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rieser Aktiv & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kristall
Hotel Kristall
#7 of 19 in Pertisau
283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seehotel Einwaller
Seehotel Einwaller
#13 of 19 in Pertisau
52 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pfandler
The Pfandler
#11 of 19 in Pertisau
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travel Charme Fuerstenhaus am Achensee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Charme Fuerstenhaus am Achensee

Property: Travel Charme Fuerstenhaus am Achensee
Address: Pertisau Nr. 63, Pertisau, Eben am Achensee 6213, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Eben am Achensee > Pertisau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pertisau
#5 Spa Hotel in Pertisau
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pertisau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Travel Charme Fuerstenhaus am Achensee 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-Star Superior hotel is the only building directly on the shores of Lake Achensee. Terraces and extensive windows offer unrivalled panoramic views. Modern comforts and a versatile range of services complement the 500 year old tradition of hospitality at this hotel. Alpine elements meet modern design, as warm colours and fine woods create a harmonious ambience, also in the 120 superbly furnished rooms and suites, which are almost with balcony. Indulgence extra: The Laurentius restaurant offers space and secluded niches as well as a unique view of the lake from ist enchanting winter garden. Delicate materials and warm colours make for a cosy atmosphere. Exercise and rest - you find them both on our 3,000 m² with heated indoor and outdoor pools and a large outdoor whirlpool. Active holidaymakers take part in numerous indoor and outdoor programmes. In addition, there is a fitness area with a course room for Pilates or yoga and spacious sauna area. A perfect complement are the various beauty treatments and massage as well as treatments with original Tyrolean rock oil - the highlight of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travel Charme Fuerstenhaus am Achensee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Charme Furstenhaus Am Achensee Hotel Pertisau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing