We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly the nicest hotel we have stayed .”
Review of Entners am See

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Entners am See
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Pertisau
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Possibly the nicest hotel we have stayed .”
Reviewed October 21, 2010

We have done many travels, and I can.t recall a nicer hotel.
We did get an off season rate, otherwise it was costing us a lot, but the room was fantastic, large,comfy,great view of lake and mountains and quiet.
It was meticulously clean and modern.
The staff were so nice, the owner really takes care of the running and a terrific restaurant.
We could not resist the 10 euro extra for including dinners, which were beautiful.
We had 5 nights here, of bliss.
great location in the heart of Pertisau,yet away from any noise.
Highly recommended !

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovekoalas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    46
    16
    10
    6
See reviews for
47
111
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Arrived late in the evening but an excellent buffet was provided. All staff friendly and helpful. Excellent choice of evening meal and great breakfasts served by very attentive staff with omelettes made to order. We were part of a large party. Our allocated room was large & well furnished but some of the party were in much smaller rooms. The location was stunning and there were many interesting places to visit nearby. If you have a choice opt for a higher spec room.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Do not understand previous reviews. We were in a group of 40 with Saga prior to going to Oberammagau. Nobody had a bad word to say. The expensive rooms overlook the lake. However we all had rooms, with balcony, at the back which looked at the mountains and getting up one morning when it had snowed it was a fantastic view. The rooms were modern, very clean. The staff were wonderful and nothing was too much trouble. We asked for extra pillows and they were there within 10 minutes. Food choice was excellent and well cooked. The only downside was the price of wine (the same later in Germany) - €23 minimum in the hotel. Tip - buy a bottle from the Spar in the village at €4 and have a drink in the room first. We would go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scubadiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Although the hotel displays itself as 4 star it has some underlying 2 star rooms. These are extremely old, small, with a bathroom that should be condemed. The sanitary ware was very old, chipped and scratched. Floor tiles cracked and broken, in one place leaving a very sharp edge on the edge of the entrance.
If you are thinking of booking make sure you know what room you are getting. It makes a great deal of difference.
Would I stay there again - NO - there are other hotels in the village that are much better.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalcolmB_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2010

My wife and I have just returned after a 7 days stay at this hotel, and wished we had read "Part 1" before we had gone. That review was exact in every way, we did however manage to get the pillows changed.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 166Catford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

The hotel looks nice from the outside, and the public rooms are very well presented, the restaurants and reception are very smart. However, we had Room 550. I doubt it had been updated since the 1960's, and while the bed was acceptable (though with very very thin pillows), the rest was awful. The room was so small that if one person sat down in the chair, they had to stand to allow the other to pass by. The chair also overlapped the bathroom door. The bathroom fittings were so old the washbasin had no finish left on the surface, it was just all scratched. The bathroom fittings were dark green, the loo seat bright pink plastic. There was nowhere to put toiletries but on the floor. The balcony door hit the bed when opened, and while 2 people could sit on the balcony, again one had to stand to let the other move around. Meals were OK, nothing more. Drinks were expensive. The pool is a good size but was cold. Asking to have the room changed was simply met by a repeated assertion that all their rooms were good. As the hotel had only about 60 guests we just couldn't understand why they would not help. We did eventually change rooms after our tour operator intervened, same level of room but bigger. We did speak to guests who paid the same as us and had nicer rooms, so my tip would be to ask to see the room before registering.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loveitaly56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUCHAREST
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2009

They say it's a 4 star hotel. We have payed for a superior room, 2 adults and 2 children ( 5 and 6 years old ) 1000 euro for 7 days with half board. This is a very good price. The hotel is a little bit old, but the SPA and the swimming pool is unimaginable. It is a great hotel for families, they have a big playingroom, they have program every night. I can say that we liked this hotel. The only thing that we did not like was the personnel. They do not speak English, any of them and the waiters are really rude. But the landscape is great, the lake, the maountains. It is the nicest place I have been in Austria. The ski pists are not very impressive, but it is ok for families with children. There are other ski resorts close to Pertisau which have better ski pists.

  • Liked — The price, the food, the spa
  • Disliked — The personnel
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ANIALEXANDRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pertisau hotels
0.2 mi away
Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof
0.1 mi away
Travel Charme Fuerstenhaus am Achensee
0.1 mi away
Alpine Wellnesshotel Karwendel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rieser Aktiv & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Post am See
Hotel Post am See
#8 of 20 in Pertisau
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pfandler
The Pfandler
#9 of 20 in Pertisau
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Entners am See? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entners am See

Property: Entners am See
Address: Seepromenade 70 - 72, Pertisau, Eben am Achensee 6213, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Eben am Achensee > Pertisau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Pertisau
#5 Spa Hotel in Pertisau
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pertisau
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pertisau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Entners am See 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Entners am See reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strandhotel Entner Pertisau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing