We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Appartementhaus Tristenau
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel/Gasthaus for 4 nights on our way back home from Lake Garda. Wehad an enjoyable stay. Frau Entner offered us an upgrade against 22 more euros. Although we loved the appartment we didn't took the offer as our stay was too short to make full use of the facilities.
Look tot the pictures to have an idea about the room. The room was right at the Golf course and directly across the start of main trails to the Alps and mountains.
The breakfast was outstanding (German/Austrian kind). Have a good breakfast and you could live on it for the whole day (I love the Austrian bread!!!). On one afternoon we took advantage of the sauna facilities. You can make your private reservation (free) at any time and you have the availability of the IR-cabin and a wet Finish sauna. You may relax on the available chairs.
Frau Entner is of a good help on any question regarding the Golf Court, trails and nearby visits like Innsbruck. I recommend, when you do so, to book the "fast bus" to Innsbruck for 16 euros. Relaxing and it avoids finding a parking spot.
The room itself had a room safe and an (empty) minibar. Drinks however are available at Frau Entner's desk.
On a next opportunity we will definately take the offer to stay again.

Room Tip: By the way. Dinner is only available at the few restaurants in the area. You have to make reservatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 8 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

I've been to Austria before, but never stayed overnight. We wanted something close to the Swiss border, and there it was Achensee Resort in the area of Pertisau. The place was surrounded by beautiful mountains of Karwendel and Rofan, a majestic golf course and Lake Achen . We had a view from every window. the bathroom floors were heated and it also had a heated towel rack, the room was so spacious we had plenty of sleeping room for 4 adults. It was also a short drive to the town of Innsbruck, Austria were we enjoyed the Christmas Markets. The Host was very pleasant and spoke excellent English. We had a traditional European breakfast with a selection of bread you order from the night before. I recommend this majestic area of Achensee when your in Austria.

Room Tip: Every room was pleasant and the view spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbiethetravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We found this apartment by accident late one night. When we awoke and looked out, we were stunned by the beautiful view of the mountains, the lake and the golf course. The owner is very kind and hospitable. She speaks very good English. We regretted that we only had one night to stay there - the surroundings are so stunning, and the hotel is just as wonderful. We will definitely plan to stay here again on our next trip to this area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Just completed my one week trip at Appartementhaus Tristenau and it was a wonderful stay. 3 adults shared a 2 bedroom apartment (4 beds in total), and there was plenty of room for storage, sleeping and relaxing. The windows from each room revealed a breathtaking view of the mountains. From the patio door, we could go out and were directly beside the golf course. Maria was a wonderful hostess who was extremely helpful for forgotten items, directions, and sightseeing recommendations. The cost of the rooms was the best value I've spent for lodging in a long time. The location was excellent as we easily traveled from here to Alpbach, Salzburg and Innsbuck. I would highly recommend the Appartementhaus Tristenau to anyone looking for a simple, relaxing stay in Tirol.

Room Tip: Rm #2 has excellent views and easy outside access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dctraveler528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

The Appartementhaus Tristenau is a great place to stay and see the tirol area.
There is a lot to do in Pertisau and the Tristenau allows you a base to do it all from.
It is within walking distance to every location in Pertisau, and just a short ride to the surrounding areas.
Maria was a very helpful hostess and the rooms were a great value.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwilliamjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank evo1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pertisau hotels
0.4 mi away
Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof
0.6 mi away
Travel Charme Fuerstenhaus am Achensee
0.4 mi away
Ferienhaus Unger
Ferienhaus Unger
#6 of 34 in Pertisau
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alpine Wellnesshotel Karwendel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kristall
Hotel Kristall
#5 of 19 in Pertisau
307 reviews
0.6 mi away
Entners am See
Entners am See
#7 of 19 in Pertisau
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appartementhaus Tristenau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartementhaus Tristenau

Address: Pertisau 30E, Pertisau, Eben am Achensee 6213, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Eben am Achensee > Pertisau
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Pertisau
Price Range: $105 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Appartementhaus Tristenau 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Appartementhaus Tristenau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing