We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Great Service”
Review of Hotel Edelweiss

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Edelweiss
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Nauders
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Edelweiss for a night while traveling in the western part of Austria. The hotel was a good choice because it was easy to find, it had plenty of parking and the service was very welcoming and effective. The rooms are modern and clean and both breakfast and dinner were fresh and very good. The Internet connection was a bit "wobbly" and only seemed to work if you sat next to the public computer in the main area. Tip: Try to get a room that faces away from the main road - depending on the time of day, there can be a bit of traffic out there. The room windows however are very solid, so when closed, it was very quiet. I would go back again.

Room Tip: There is an elevator, so access to any floor is easy. The rooms away from the main road are a bit qu...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BergenRoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Edelweiss
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 28 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

...this is what I told to my wife as soon as we get in to our room, very very clean and noiseless even if not really romantic and with unpretentious furniture.

The restaurant offers a very relaxing atmosphere and a wide choice of food with a reasonable wine list.
Very good ratio price/performance if compared to other 3 stars hotels.

As a minus: even if very close at the italian border (less than 2km) they do not like to speak italian. That's strange...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Stayed 2 nights in Nauders at Edelweiss Hotel. All the members of the crew are kind and disposable, always thinking about your needs.

The double room (single use) was nice and clean, but being right over the main street, it was quite noisy during the day (in the night it was ok beacuse there were no cars passing by). The bathroom was clean too.

The dinner was super: the first day there was a special "gala dinner" with several different specialies, and the second day there was a "classical" dinner with three menus. The food was good both in quantity than in quality.

The breakfast was excellent as well with lots of things to eat. The first day of my staying I need to have breakfast at 5.30am, and the crew organised to let me find something to eat and drink despite the early hour.

The hotel has a locked and safe ski/bike room, a pool/sauna area and a leisure room with some games for children. there was a charge for the wi-fi internet connection.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stedema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Con balcone
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rusconire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank marosticaFirenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Werner M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank gf1952wf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nauders hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#8 of 17 in Nauders
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#4 of 17 in Nauders
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#11 of 17 in Nauders
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Erika
Hotel Erika
#14 of 17 in Nauders
29 reviews
0.4 mi away
Neue Burg
Neue Burg
#16 of 17 in Nauders
22 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#6 of 17 in Nauders
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edelweiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edelweiss

Address: HNr. 256, Nauders 6543, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Nauders
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Nauders
Price Range: $116 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Edelweiss 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Edelweiss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Edelweiss Nauders, Austria - Tirol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing