We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
34
13
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
34
13
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crystal ski red run sitting area apres ski bar lovely bar naked sauna restaurant manager early evening i've experienced traditional austrian hotel ski hire recommend this hotel high standard ski holiday slippers valley board
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 55 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2017

Well, we have been to Astoria Hotel four times now and every time we were very satisfied. The location of the hotel is the best thing because you can get to the slope directly from their ski room. When we asked to change our bedsheets for anti allergic ones, they had them what we appreciated the most about that. And the hotel is dog-friendly because few guests had dogs there and when we were there for the first time, we also took our dog with us that time and everything was alright! :) And ski resort there is great!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethany_Bee147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

This place was chosen by our family due to its position - directly on ski slope. Moreover we were really surprised by delicious cuisine - whatever you can imagine we can taste. And in addition - really attentive staff. Full of smile, good mood - great place!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jindrichr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017

From the very first moment we arrived until leaving 5 days later we had an absolutely super stay. Lovely family run hotel at a perfect position in the middle of the main connecting piste. You can get anywhere on skis or on foot. The food was superb - the breakfast a little ordinary (often the croissants or cakes were a little hard), but the lunches and evening meals made up for that 1000 times. For lunch we were treated to a different hot meal each day ( schnitzel, lasagne etc with plenty of salad choice) and for evening meal sometimes a tremendous buffet or a sit down five course meal. The kitchen always produced exceptional quality. Rooms we large and spacious and the facilities including the pool were superb. Thanks for a great holiday.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Voorburg133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017

For me the Hotel was second to none. The service, the food and hotel surroundings were Execellant. The position of the Hotel for ski in-ski out was awesome. The ski area of Kuhtai was Brilliant will be returning very soon.

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank donstrawry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2016

We were here for a family vacation during Christmas. For me personally, the best experience was food (buffet for breakfast, brunch and up to 5-course dinner), my compliment to all cooks there! Ski slopes are quite nice, the best one is directly by the Astoria hotel. Very good experience was a ride by sledge :) The only problem I had was a very dry air in the hotel room, we didn't sleep well.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marcela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews