We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
22
14
10
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
22
14
10
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high standard ski holiday menus courses mountains week meals piste skiers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

As a group of friends we stayed here for our ski holiday, the location is certainly superb as are all hotels in Kuhtai, all are very very close the the lifts and slopes.
The food was excellent, lots of choice, high quality and super breakfasts.
The pool and sauna are small but enough for a relaxation after a full days skiing.
The rooms are warm and spacious and, soft towels.
We certainly enjoyed our stay and will be back.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JuicyLucyMarkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018

Was not sure what to expect at this hotel having read some mixed reviews. I stayed with a group of 9 including a 1 year old and two 15 year olds.Everyone had a very positive experience. The staff were warm and friendly and went out of their way to help. One of our part were Gluten intolerant and they provided a significant number of menus options. The food was excellent, breakfast was great and plentiful and the evening meals were 5 courses. some days set menus others buffet style menus. We did not have a bad meal the whole week we were their. The drinks at the bar were reasonable compared to France e.g. can of coke in France on a mountain is about 5 euros in this hotel it was 3.50 euros. Alcohol was also reasonable considering it was a hotel. The resort is very small, and very quiet even in half term week. Pistes were lovely and quality fo ski equipment hired was of a high standard.
Overall though the hotel made out week feel relaxed and pleasurable and would recommend to families and groups. This is not place for 18+ are seeking skiers as you will be very disappointed and bored.

Room tip: The family rooms are very large and spacious ours had two bathrooms and a living room that could also be a double bedroom
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank keith h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2018

We had a wonderful holiday at Sporthotel! Staff were lovely, food was delicious, room was spacious and tidy with all necessary amenities, pool and steam room were wonderful. Couldn't recommend Sporthotel enough!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mickaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017

Hotel excellent! Wonderful welcome from manager and reception staff, spacious room with separate lounge and big balcony, restaurant excellent food each evening with smiling staff service - five courses on most nights, quiet evenings (no road etc noise), great pool with exercise jets, and warm boots in the cellar. Some people might criticise the décor for not being modern but this does not matter when the ambiance created by the manager and his staff is so good.

Room tip: I think all the rooms were south facing with views to the slopes and all had balconies.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank terryandsue21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel whilst working over in Kuhtai for the week. It was a last minute booking and was the last room left in the town that was available, with that in mind I was unsure of what to expect.
From the minute I arrived the staff couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating.
Having never stayed in a 'ski hotel' before I was a little unsure of exactly what was where - the staff were more than happy to show me around and point me in the direction of one of the many ski hire shops. Whilst the hotel may not be ultra modern it is kept extremely clean both in the rooms and communal areas, it retained the pleasant Alpine Lodge feel.
The room was large and had nice comfy beds and a large sofa bed also. The view from the balcony was amazing.
There was no aircon though, and if the windows were closed the room could quickly become very warm. However leaving the window cracked open allowed the temperature to remain pleasant and allowed a nice supply of fresh air in too.
The swimming pool and 'wellness' areas were nice, modern and not crowded, even in the afternoon when lots of skiers return from the slopes.
The menus (breakfast, lunch and dinner) were nice and varied and the meals were not repetitive.
There were very few other English people staying in the hotel, but it still didn't stop the staff speaking good English and the menus translated well.

I will be coming back with my family next year.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 406richj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews