We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Konradin
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Moritz(Kuhtai)
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
    Reviews (58)
    Filter reviews
    58 results
    Traveler rating
    25
    12
    15
    5
    1
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    25
    12
    15
    5
    1
    See what travelers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 58 reviews
    Reviewed February 12, 2013

    We have been coming to this hotel for some years, with different experiences regarding the restaurant but always the same perfect service for booking, room cleaning and friendliness of staff. There have been some changes to the entrance/ building a few years ago to modernize it, but the bar is still small (but with tables overviewing the valley/ street= great view) and not suited for a group bigger than 3 people. The bartender is new this year, very friendly, does a good job with the drinks keeping in mind what the guests usually have so it's already waiting for you when you get there the next evening - what more can you expect? The rooms we had were always in the "older" part of the hotel with either view to the side (and the mountain slopes/ ski lift in the back) or to the front overlooking the valley/ the fire station/ other hotel from across. But they were equipped with rather new furniture, good matresses, had a nice and suitably big enough bathroon with shower and often even bath tub, lots of good/ new towels for everyone, shower gel etc., large TV screen with lots of programs including radio, a welcome bottle of mineral water, bedsheet changing after 3 days, a large enough closet and enough space to put your ski clothes (apart from the large ski gear room in the basement). Room keys old fashoned but safe available with no extra charge. The room wasn't overheated like in the new part of the hotel but could have been warm faster in the morning/ evening when the heat is needed full scale since every guest is back from skiing/ the sauna. Nice large pool, warm enough for swimming mornings and evenings, whirl pool (not working in the mornings), nice spa area with a rather large medium warm sauna but the hot Finnish sauna area is way too small as well as the quiet relaxing area, only a few deck chairs available. Towels for pool and sauna in the rooms in an extra basket (refilled every day) to be taken downstairs. Cosmetic/ beauty treatments and (great!) massages available to book, also extra special baths, tanning bed for a rather reasonable price (if you didn't get enough sun skiing already!), large work out room with good (and working) gear, garage at extra price to keep your car from snow (hardly any parking space if you don't want the garage though). Wifi in the whole hotel for extra price, needs some patience though. Kids playroom in the basement and also an extra bar open till way after midnight, serving Swiss cheese fondue on some days. Rather large (sun) terrace with tables, blankets and wind booths like on the North Sea where small dishes can be served for lunch. Large breakfast buffet (freshly made egg dishes) with the possibility to order coffee specials, too. Only negative point: no variety at the salad buffet in the evening (always the same vegetables/ salads), the same 2 dressings, no extra menue to choose from if there is something for dinner you don't like (you have to decide in the morning between 3 different main courses including one vegetarian) and the service seems to be consisting of all new (very young) personnel which hasn't worked together before/ in 4* hotels in Austria (once we asked what the Austrian dish exactly was and it took our waiter a long time to find someone who could help him explain), so I don't want to know how things work out between the waiters/ waitresses if the hotel/ the dinner area is full of guests. Still everyone is very friendly and the atmosphere is family style. Large variety in wines of high quality but also for high prices.


    The greatest plus? The short walk to the ski lift, the possibility to get the ski pass at the hotel (so no standing in line at the lift cashier) and the discount for the rental of skiing gear. Room prices rather high but then you have the snow proof area and add that everything has to be brought up from the valley to this high altitude (2020m).

    • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Mnlady56
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 29, 2012

    I chose the Konradin because the reviews on TA were largely positive, and because the hotel website images made it look excellent. The only negatives I read were that the food was a bit unpredictable. I have to say that we (party of 8) were delighted with the Konradin Hotel, it is every bit as good as it looks on the website. Position is great, right in the centre of Kuhtai, the food was..wow, really impressive. 4/5 courses of the highest standard ingredients, top quality meats and organic cheeses sourced from local valleys for example. The breakfast buffet is immense, can fill you up for the day before you ski. The wellness centre is of the highest (5*) standard, and one feature I really enjoyed is the amount of natural light within the hotel, including the pool and saunas. The new rooms are all clean line and very modern. We had a farmhouse room which was perfectly adequate and with a better balcony area. I got injured on day 2 so I plan to go back (new style room) and ski Kuhtai as planned this year. Recommend this hotel highly.

    • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Tony P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 25, 2012

    We have just returned from a week’s skiing and stayed at the Konradin Hotel for the first time. The hotel is in the centre of the main ski area and the slopes can be accessed simply by crossing the road. The staff at the Konradin were all extremely courteous and looked after us very well and the food was first class and the service in the bar and other areas of the hotel could not be faulted. We particularly enjoyed the ‘Wellness Area’ which was the ideal place to relax after a long day on the slopes.

    We stayed in one of the new rooms which contemporarily fitted out to a very high standard but our friends who were in the older part of the building were also happy with their more traditionally Austrian rooms. The Konradin is not the cheapest hotel in Kühtai but in our opinion the money is well spent. We will be back next year.

    Room Tip: Ask for the new part of the hotel.
    • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank HowardJB
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 4, 2012

    Well positioned in the center of Kühtai, at minimal walking distance to and from the slopes. A pleasant and modern renovated family hotel with a very good ambiance. Sports (a very good equipped gym) and wellness facilities (saunas, steambath, massage, beauty salon) are very good, complementing the ski experience. Rooms are spacious and good in the new building. To be sure, ask for a room in the new building at the back, with a view on the slopes. No experience with the rooms in the older part of the building, but they are street/valley facing.
    For 9 euro per night you can have an indoor parking place, with internal access. Very good value for money, if you consider indoor (un)packing and departing in a snow free car, without risk of street parking. On a bad weather day we drove in 35 minutes to nearby Innsbruck, visiting the must-see Hofburg and the superb shopping district.
    But..................there is something seriously lacking ik this hotel. Our conclusion was a lack of supervision. Staff is very pleasant and helpfull in general. Most staff in the restaurant is working very hard but without any coordination. Our table waitress was not very good, taking her time and arrogant. Others were making up for this, but no supervisor to notice or to turn to. At other tables we also observed that same questions were asked twice or more to different staff. The low-point of the week was the "gala dinner". No buffet that evening, but seven courses served from the kitchen. After 3 long hours, with half an hour waiting time between courses, we gave up heavily annoyed and the wine finished long before. Apparently there was a total lack of communication between kitchen and staff, all made worse by a total lack of management. This was repeated with most that was served from the kitchen on other nights. Unless this changes, we will not be seen again in this hotel and restaurant that has the potential to be the best.
    Cleaning staff and quality of the restaurant is as good as you may expect in a 4-star hotel.

    • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank HansBrinker
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 7, 2011

    First impressions inside the hotel were of light and air and everywhere looking new and clean. This is a very positive review and they deserve it.
    The room was Wow! Through the door, here is a bedroom, here is a large bathroom.. keep going..that is a separate toilet.. there is a large bedroom and another large bathroom ensuite... keep going and here is the large living room with a walk out balcony and nice views of the skifields. It was more like walking into a design magazine feature than a ski chalet. Very modern, pale timber flooring with primary colour wall panels and ample creative lighting.There was a large flat-screen TV (3) in each room with 1 thousand cable channels all in German or Italian. No tea or coffee facilities but thats Europe - get over it.
    The bathrooms were new, lots of hot water, glass and marble and with plush towels. Also, those creepy German "inspection toilets" (In case you swallow your wife's jewelry???)
    The cupboards were - curiously - in the hall and lounge room instead of the bedrooms. So, the kids lived out of their suitcases but we adapted. Very comfortable beds that swallow you up and let you sleep all night. Everything worked and the rooms were warm enough to turn the heating down and open the window.
    The staff from reception, restaurant (and cleaning) were professional, friendly, sincere and worked hard to help you. You can sense it is a happy place where people like to be. The restaurant - we had breakfast and dinner (half board) - provided table service and wide range of buffet fare. Whatever you prefer for breakfast was probably there and/or the eagerly waiting chef would make it for you. 4 course dinner every night was a pleasure with family, like going to a nice restaurant every night. They had a well-presented and creative variety of dishes - no repeats and an extensive wine-list. They would also meet special dietary needs and give you a calorie analysis if you wanted - or alternatively - you could kick on in one of their bars and smoke cigars.
    The wellness centre had a serious (probably 15-20M) swimming pool and a spa bath. It also had a gym, relaxation areas and every kind of imagineable steam, sauna, bath, treatment upstairs and down. You could tenderise, marinate, steam, bake, roast or grill yourself however you wished if you think that is healthy.
    As Australians accustomed to paying ridiculous money to ski, we all agreed the Konradin was exceptionally good value, especially for such high quality and extra facilities. We'll go again next time we're in Europe and, by the way, the skiing was excellent.
    The only place that was not light, air and top quality was the ski cellar/locker with poorly lit stairs and a Gulag decor. To be fair, it had boot warming racks but Austrians and cellars are just not a good combination.

    • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank loudons4
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews