We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely First Class Hotel”
Review of Elisabeth Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kuhtai
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elisabeth Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Have just enjoyed an excellent week at Chalet Hotel Elisabeth, Kuhtai, which far exceeded expectations in every way. Bedroom was spacious, comfortable, with balcony and views of the slopes. Caroline and her staff were excellent - nothing too much trouble, and the food was exceptional. Ideal location for chairlift and ski-school.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 109 of 109 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2012

Thank you to the Manager, Caroline and her Inghams staff for looking after us for our great ski week in Kuhtai. The hotel is right in the village and beside the slopes. We were three friends who booked half-board. All bedrooms have views of the slopes and we had two interconnecting rooms with one bathroom, which was perfect. It was large, clean, had plenty of storage and was attended to every day. The food was faultless. Breakfast typically Austrian with the odd pancake, sausage or bowl of porridge thrown in. Afternoon tea always had fresh coffee and a well made homemade cake. Dinner was with georgous and varied every evening, with nice wine.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank majur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I am not long back from a wonderful holiday in Kuhtai. We had planned a big family trip for almost a year with everyone together for a change and Hotel Elisabeth did not disappoint. There were 13 of us intotal, youngest 8, oldest 68. From the moment we arrived at Manchester Airport everything went smoothly, Austrian Airlines were fantastic, and our stay atthe Elisabeth was even better!!!! The staff are all very friendly and knowledgable. One thing I liked inparticular was it was ok for my us all to eat together, the children eating early was an option and we really wanted to be able to come together each night. We got our ski/snowboard equipment from Inghams which was only 1min walk from the hotel and were very friendly. The ski school for kids was excellent, they really enjoyed doing the slalom run at the end of the week. Myself and my brother-in-law had a private lesson as we wanted to try off piste as there was constant snow for first few days. Our guide 'Wolfie' was excellent and constantly giving us tips, plus the ski hire shop were nice enough to change my ski's free of charge so I had proper off piste ski's.
During your meals you get free wine which is really good as you have options and its not horrible its probably the best wine we have had in a chalet hotel.
On a Wednesday the Chalet staff have a day off so you have to choose your own place to go, we decided to book a meal at the moosehouse via our rep, the rep done the usual of making it sound like the best meal in town and great price.......I've got to admit he was right, we only booked it as it was a buffet and having a couple of fussy children if was the safe bet. There was good choice of food, constantly kept fresh, I would have happily paid so much more for it, the Rep doesn't do this meal justice!
We were very lucky in that there was alot of snow first few days so the piste was in perfect condition. I'd say its perfect for intermediate skiers or beginners as long as your doing instruction, there's only 1 blue run thats easily accessable so you really need an instructor otherwise your going for red runs alone!!!! The second resort, Hochertz is alot easier and the red runs are pretty short aswell, we only spent one day down there, but really enjoyed it.
Overall Kuhtai was the perfect place for us as it had something for all of us and every night we were able to have a sit down meal as one big family!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank JennyHarper71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We were a large family of 10 ranging from 15 - 75 years old. The hotel accommodation was excellent, rooms were clean, bright and spacious, the staff were really friendly and the food was good too. Breakfast you had two hot options to choose from as well as cereals, bread, cheese , jam etc. Tea and Coffee was available to you all day (just helped yourself). Afternoon cakes and sometimes soup around 4.00 pm then 5 course evening meal starting with Aperitif from 7.30 and as much wine that you wanted with your meal. This was the first time that some of our party had been skiing and we were really lucky with alot of snow falling a week before we arrived. Ski lifts and also ski school and hiring right next to the hotel. Kuhtai was alovely place. Going at the start of the season we found not everything was open, including some of the runs and lifts, so for the novice not the ideal place to learn. There were plenty of other places to eat out but really expensive. We found when we visited the town Oetz it was less than half the price to eat out than our own resort and souvenirs were also alot less expensive. However we really enjoyed our experience and would highly recommend this hotel and Kuhtai.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bowler022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2008

Elizabeth Hotel grows on you the longer you stay.

Excellent location within easy walking distance of the village centre and both cable cars.

Reception is staffed by a least one angel; the intimate bar by a slightly eccentric genius; chef actually enjoys cooking in his spotless domain and dispatches some really excellent dishes via some of the most delightful waitresses one could ever hope to meet.

Afternoon tea has subtle changes each day and the ocasional live music provides a superb end to the day.

The spa is outstanding, although parents who cannot control their children can be a minor annoyance.

Try for rooms which face south; those on the east side look directly on to a multi-storey car park and the westerly ones onto a service station.

Any downsides?

The bathrooms are a bit tired and the separate steak bar, with its chain-smoking cook, a disaster; no matter; one smile from the angel (or her mother) is more than enough compensation.

Complimentary transfers from and to Innsbruck are added bonuses.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BRCOxton_Wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elfosmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuhtai hotels
0 mi away
AlpinLodges Kuhtai
AlpinLodges Kuhtai
#6 of 9 in Kuhtai
19 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Alpenrose
Hotel Alpenrose
#1 of 9 in Kuhtai
117 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Astoria Kuhtai
Hotel Astoria Kuhtai
#2 of 9 in Kuhtai
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Alpenresidenz Mooshaus
0 mi away
Sporthotel Kuehtai
Sporthotel Kuehtai
#8 of 9 in Kuhtai
45 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Konradin
Hotel Konradin
#5 of 9 in Kuhtai
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elisabeth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elisabeth Hotel

Address: No 43, Kuhtai 6183, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kuhtai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Kuhtai
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing