We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything in place for a great gourmet weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Spa Rosengarten
Ranked #1 of 43 Kirchberg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Everything in place for a great gourmet weekend
- fantastic food
- cool ambiance in the restaurant
- great rooms (tasteful, clean but cosy)
- an elegant bar with cigars and drinks
- charming and well-informed service
- small, but selected breakfast
We didn´t use the fitness center or SPA, so I didn´t give a vote here.
The location in Kirchberg isn´t as glamorous as Kitzbuehel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuxTravel4Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 65 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2011

Whenever I see design hotels, I always cautious that they did not focus so muc on design that the forgot about the rest. Usually you also overpay for the design. Well This is a classic example. the design of the hotel is really nice, but look at this:

- The skibus only goes once an hour to a lift 2 minutes away by car. So not every 15 minutes and not to any other slopes in the area. AND: they don't pick you up end of the day. How you get back is your problem

- The room were either very warm or cold. there is a climate control knob (I assume), it goes from 1 to 6. I had no idea what 1 was and what 6 was. But it did not make a difference anyway. When we complained about the room being cold, they did not adjust or help with the climate control, they just brought a heater to the room. So apparently they have no faith in their system too.

- No wifi

- No pool at the spa.

And this way really funny. I booked a massage, want over to the reception> I asked what time it was to see if I still had time for the Sauna. The room was so design, there was no clock Anywhere. She went searching for a clock in the massage rooms. Luckily somebody with a watch passed by and helped us out.

One good thing, the food is VERY good.

This all would not be so much of a problem if it wasn't soooo design expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Slowride50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mendack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andres R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TheTravelAdvisor_TTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Swen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kirchberg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Elisabeth
Hotel Elisabeth
#2 of 32 in Kirchberg
136 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Schweigerhof
Hotel Schweigerhof
#10 of 32 in Kirchberg
38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Taxacherhof
Hotel Taxacherhof
#23 of 32 in Kirchberg
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Alpenresidenz Adler
Alpenresidenz Adler
#6 of 32 in Kirchberg
131 reviews
0.8 mi away
Activ Sunny Hotel Sonne
Activ Sunny Hotel Sonne
#13 of 32 in Kirchberg
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonnalp
Hotel Sonnalp
#7 of 32 in Kirchberg
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Spa Rosengarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Spa Rosengarten

Address: Aschauer Strasse 46, Kirchberg 6365, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kirchberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Kirchberg
Price Range: $191 - $698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Restaurant Spa Rosengarten 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Spa Rosengarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing