We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!”
Review of Hotel Metzgerwirt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Metzgerwirt
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Kirchberg
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here for five nights and enjoyed every minute. Christian and his staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was superb (breakfasts and dinners) and included a barbecue on the terrace one evening. Clean rooms and comfortable beds and a very pleasant lounge area. Drinks and tea were available at any time. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenny3883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
29
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Located in the middle of Kirchberg - the charming town just off Kitzbühel, this hotel is a real charm. Highly recommended for skiers or for anyone simply visiting the mountains (hiking, biking, etc.), families or couples. A perfect place to stay for basically anyone.
The skibus stops about 100m away from the door and takes you to all nearby resorts to enjoy snow. The lobby is rather traditional but is sweetly decorated and very inviting with the fireplace on. The rooms are absolutely fine, Tirol style, clean and fresh. Nothing fancy, exactly what you need whilst away on a sports trip.
Food is excellent! I am a vegetarian myself and always have difficulty eating at places I do not know. Well, the hotel's restaurant and chef are outstanding! There was not one dish that we did not like during our one week stay. We could not wish for more. :-))) (be careful, we gained a couple of kilos from being culinary spoiled, haha)
The owner, Christian, is very friendly and likes to chat with his guests. Very nice attitude.
Parking is no problem, the hotel was full yet we always found a place to drop the car.
We would definitely return, I feel very lucky we found this lovely hotel in the Alps.
Thank You.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefanorsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2013

A lucky find!!!

We had a very enoyable stay over the New Year week. Staff are excellent and food is superb. The owner Christian manages a very well run ship. Rooms very well appointed and very clean. Central location very close to all amenities and 2 minutes walk to the ski bus stop with quick access to the 3 main gondolas serving the village.

We will be back in the summer.

English couple - Oxfordshire

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We have stayed here several times and will return again.

The staff are extremely pleasant and give a very personal service. The rooms are of a good standard and cleaned thoroughly. The food is outstanding, particularly the dinner. The Winter ski package rates are very good value. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seat_9F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

The food was very good, the staff very pleasant and careful ... We didn't expect a lot for what It was for us just a stop but It was in fact a very pleasant stay and we keep this place in mind the next time we'll get back in Austria.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wywern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2011

We just spend half term at this hotel and i highly recommend it. The rooms were beautiful and cleaned daily. The staff were very helpful and the food was great. We booked a family room but we were given two rooms at no extra charge. It is in an ideal location for the ski school and bus and the room to store ski equipment was first class.
All in all this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ginab25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2011

The staff was very nice and the room was brilliant. Also the breakfast and dinner was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank kim_schioeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kirchberg hotels
0.1 mi away
Kirchberger Hof
Kirchberger Hof
#8 of 32 in Kirchberg
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Schweigerhof
Schweigerhof
#14 of 32 in Kirchberg
31 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Elisabeth
Hotel Elisabeth
#2 of 32 in Kirchberg
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sonnalp
Hotel Sonnalp
#5 of 32 in Kirchberg
65 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Klausen
Hotel Klausen
#6 of 32 in Kirchberg
50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Garni Wieshof
Hotel Garni Wieshof
#26 of 32 in Kirchberg
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metzgerwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metzgerwirt

Property: Hotel Metzgerwirt
Address: Poellmuehle 7, Kirchberg 6365, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kirchberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Kirchberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Metzgerwirt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In central yet peaceful location, the 4-star "Metzgerwirt" hotel with its sophisticated ambiance offers rest and relaxation to body and soul after an active day. The lovingly decorated rooms offer everything your heart could possibly desire. You will also enjoy the excellent cuisine, with local products, a barbecue evening or a tyrolean buffet is organized once a week. Enjoy relaxing moments in our sauna and steam bath or jovial gatherings at the cosy hotel bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, seekda GmbH, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Metzgerwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing