We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kroneck Aschaber Hotel
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Kirchberg
Carlow, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Our annual skiing holiday this year saw us in Kirchberg and the Hotel Kroneck. Rooms were spotless, food was excellent, staff were friendly, pool was great addition and our kids were allowed in all day as long as they were with us (wouldnt have any other way personally!) The kids did have a full activity room if they wished, as the adults could settle in to the bar. I had some misgivings about the resort but as this review is about the Hotel I could not fault it....an overall good experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TriggerMLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    39
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
31
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have just returned from 1 week during carneval holidays. The room was very nice, but the mattresses were too soft in the beds, whereas some friends complained that the sofa bed was too hard! The bathroom was very nice. The food was excellent except for the menu was too heavy on the Friday night. Even our friend who has an enormous appetite was satisfied. We felt a bit weird that the hotel written instructions said that children could not go to the pool after 4 p.m. the people in the reception said that it was not a problem. So had some mixed feelings about letting the children go to the pool after skiing, as it was one of the main reasons for booking the hotel. Not possible to ski out, but saw some a couple of people who skied in, but our group did not find out the route. So even if the hotel was very close to the lift, we had to wait for the ski bus as the lift was uphill. The people in reception were mainly friendly, but 1 lady was not very welcoming. The waitresses and waiters during dinner, did a great job. The hotel could be better if the bar area was a bit bigger and that the only cosy place with sofas was not in smoking area! The only free kids activity was the table tennis. The other games should have been free as well except the billiard, as it was a bit stingy to have to pay for football tables. Then the children would have spent much more time downstairs and buying drinks! The wifi was very poor, but cheap

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed here for one week...skiing was brill but the hotel not so.
Don't believe the ski in ski out thing....you CAN ski in out but I imagine that to do so you'd need exceptional snow conditions.
Also if like us you are thinking of booking this because there's a pool and you have kids and that's part of what they want...DON'T.....our 8 year old loves to swim after a days skiing, so we paid extra for the kroneck...be warned children are not welcome in the pool after 4pm....it's a very child unfriendly hotel...when my wee girl did get to go to the pool she was faced with far too many German jimmy Saville wannabes wandering around with their tails flopping around...yuck.
Some staff here are friendly and helpful, some, unfortunately the majority are surly, humourless and exude a clear impression that they really don't like the English. After a couple of days of feeling quite cowed by this attitude, our large and exuberant group decided to have fun with their loathing of the English...I suspect that they now despise us still more...all to the good..don't go there. Kirschberg is great skiing fab with the best ski instructor in the world ever..chap called Rainer lapper, ask for him at the ski shop at the bottom of the mayerbahlm lift,ask anyone,everyone seems to know Rainer...he's the kindest funniest most 100 per cent patient knowledgeable bloody marvellous instructor EVER. Pity hotel was so lacking.....

Room Tip: If you choose this hotel....foolish foolish you but if you do book a room at the back, sleeping on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsLecter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

we came as part of a coach party ,some of the party stayed in the hotel ,we were in the one next door ,but had all our meals in the kroneck.The food was lovely would have liked more veg or potato s .but there was ample salad.the sweet s were good but only one choice or ice cream.The service was superb and nothing ever a problem.We took packed lunch on days out which you made yourself,so you could have as little or as much as wanted.Our room in the adjacent hotel was large with seperate wc and bathroom,we had table and chairs,an extra bed,and a sofa.All was clean and tidy.We went swimming in the warm pool ,even though it was nt too warm outside ,but worth it to swim outside.Our room was on the front overlooking the ski lift which ran every day,we even went on it ,and walked through the woods back down,well recommended.We would have loved to have seen it in the snow .Days out to remember was a day in Arcancee ,and a day in salzberg both stunning places.Love to go back to austria ,it just was nt long enough.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llangennech, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here as part of coach tour. Spent most of our time next door in the Achaber Lift which is apparently where we were supposed to be staying but we didn't mind the short walk. The food was varied, breakfast was plentiful, all inclusive drinks were brilliant. Both the red and white wines were verry good, unlike the scnapps which was pretty ropey. Friendly, helpful staff and our only problem were the very hard beds and the extremely soft pillow...even with 2 pillows your head still felt like it was resting directly on the bed. Other than that I would definitely recommend either of these hotels. We had so many excursions that we didn't get to use the pool or other facilities, so can't comment on these.

Room Tip: We stayed in 326 which was at the back with beautiful mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debsholistics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narberth, Pembrokeshire
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Travelled here on honeymoon Sept 2012 on an all-inclusive coach tor. Initially we were put on the Kronek. The room was small and clean but adequate, but as the main group were in the Aschaber lift next door, we had to walk there for our meals, tea,coffee and any other drinks - not far but far enough when its tipping down with rain! We did get moved next door after a couple of days. Kronek has free wi-fi, which is reasonably fast, but beds are rock hard - two single mattresses on a double base and I never realised how uncomfortable rough sheets could be - just like sleeping on a mattress without any in fact!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Squeeks_Mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scarborough
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

we stayed at this hotel for 5 nights .the hotel is set a little way from the village .(a easy walk down but a slight incline back )our room was on the third floor and we had a balcony overlooking the next hotel .our room was very clean and spacious .we had only 1 chair so had to bring in one from the balcony .our room was very bare with no pictures or mirror .

we had a lovely bathroom with a shower that was top notch but the down side of the bathroom was that there was only a very little shelf for your bathroom items .we had our towels changed everyday .the bed had a strange bottom sheet on rather like a mattress cover ! Also the pillows are very very soft 2 are needed to get the same thickness as a normal pillow

We were staying all inculsive which meant we could make our own pack up for lunch
the breakfast was very good with plenty of choice you had to choose at breakfast time what you wanted for your evening meal .its al- cart not much on your plate but very nice (hint fill up on soup and salad )
the staff seemed ok if a little curt .

Room Tip: a room overlooking the pool with a balcony will get the sun and are away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ratpack23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kirchberg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sonnalp
Hotel Sonnalp
#5 of 32 in Kirchberg
67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kirchberger Hof
Kirchberger Hof
#11 of 32 in Kirchberg
53 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alpenresidenz Adler
Alpenresidenz Adler
#4 of 32 in Kirchberg
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Elisabeth
Hotel Elisabeth
#3 of 32 in Kirchberg
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Metzgerwirt
Hotel Metzgerwirt
#2 of 32 in Kirchberg
77 reviews
0.6 mi away
Activ Sunny Hotel Sonne
Activ Sunny Hotel Sonne
#8 of 32 in Kirchberg
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kroneck Aschaber Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kroneck Aschaber Hotel

Property: Kroneck Aschaber Hotel
Address: Aschauer Strasse 45, Kirchberg 6365, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kirchberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Kirchberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kroneck Aschaber Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kroneck Aschaber Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing