We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lifthotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lifthotel
Ranked #2 of 43 Kirchberg B&B and Inns
Tyne & wear
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here at beginning June with National holidays, excellent trip, fabulous scenery despite flioods in Germany.
Hotel lovely, great room, good food and friendly staff. Could maybe have some evening entertainment, we went to the adjoining hotel on the Wednesday evening and enjoyed the singer.
The drivers were very good and got us to all our destinations with no delays.
Would definitely recommend this holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gem60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    65
    32
    2
    3
See reviews for
33
62
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kingston upon hull
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here ,early May.....National Holidays.....nice clean hotel,friendly staff & good food.....although not very large portions.No entertainment,weather good so sat outside & enjoyed the free bar......Great location....all in all pretty good

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trevarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a 3-star-hotel, so the quality of the room was like in a good 3-star-hotel. Cleanliness was good, the breakfast and the dinner also. Staff was very friendly, especially one waiter (a tall man). I like this hotel very much.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HappyTraveller12347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

when we arrived the hotel looked great, our room was at the back, but views and room size was
above what we expected, it was free drinks holiday with sheerings, 1st night food was quite good,
and we thought this was going to be great, but the food went down hill from then. in fact went to the village which is great little village and had a lot better meals there, but the hotel was clean,
the holiday was good but spoiled by the food in hotel also the driver called steve, he was so arragent to everybody,
would i go to this hotel again no,

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank theowls3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Upon Hull
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

when we arrived in Austria our dream came true.It was thick snow everywhere.The drive to Austria with National Holidays was pleasant as we had many rest stops on the way there and back.The overnight stop in France was also very good.Our room was lovely. It was at the back of the hotel and the views were amazing.We could lie in bed and look out at the wonderful mountains covered in snow.The food was very tasty and plentifulOn the last night of our holiday we were amazed at the buffet that was put on by the hotel.The choices of meat were great, lamb, beef, chicken etc.All the drinks are included in the price of the holiday including alcahol.The hotel is clean and very welcoming.We would definately visit again.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are very quiet and the views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Costabravababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastbourne
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We recently went on a Shearings coach trip to the Austrian Tyrol and stayed in this magnificent hotel for 4 nights. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel as it ticks all the boxes. The location is wonderful and set in the lovely town of Kirchberg. The views of the rolling hills and mountains is lovely and the whole area is delightful.
The room we stayed in was simply huge and had 3 beds and a lounge / dining area. The bathroom was very adequate and clean and the beds , whilst not the best i have ever slept on were nonetheless quite comfortable and the bed linen always clean.We also had fresh towels every day and excellent room service.
In the main area of the hotel we found the staff to be friendly and helpful and one of the main features of our stay here was the food. The food in this hotel is to die for !! Every day we had excellent choices from the buffet style breakfast in the morning to the tasty and plentiful dinners in the evening. You really could not fault any of the meals and you could really eat as much as you want ...as many people did .With the variety of different dishes and foods you were spoilt for choice. It was really good food and the service from all of the hotel staff was second to none.
In the basement area there was a sauna and rest area and further facilities for other activities.
I would definately recommend this hotel and if travelling back to the area would want to stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front of the hotel will give you a panoramic view across the sloping hillsides and moun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank simbolEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Spent 4 nights here on a Shearings all inclusive package coach holiday. Hotel was clean and very comfortable, the location and views were amazing. The meals were nice there was something on the menu each evening that I enjoyed and they were always happy to provide an alternative if it was necessary, also help yourself to beers, wines or soft drinks all day too!!!. Good idea of make your own packed lunch each day, saves waste and you get sandwiches that you like. Went to Kitzbuhl and took a ride on cable car views and weather were fantastic. Beautiful cities of Salzburg and Innsbruk both within easy reach of this hotel and well worth visiting. I would recommend this hotel and the trip with Shearings Holidays.

Room Tip: 1 room in our party had front view and 1 had rear view both equally good, fantastic scenery
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kirchberg hotels
0.1 mi away
Kroneck Aschaber Hotel
Kroneck Aschaber Hotel
#12 of 32 in Kirchberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Schweigerhof
Schweigerhof
#14 of 32 in Kirchberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sonnalp
Hotel Sonnalp
#5 of 32 in Kirchberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Metzgerwirt
Hotel Metzgerwirt
#3 of 32 in Kirchberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kirchberger Hof
Kirchberger Hof
#10 of 32 in Kirchberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.7 mi away
ParkHotel Kirchberg
ParkHotel Kirchberg
#17 of 32 in Kirchberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lifthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lifthotel

Property: Lifthotel
Address: Aschauer Strasse 39, Kirchberg 6365, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kirchberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Kirchberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lifthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lifthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lifthotel Hotel Kirchberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing