We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weeks Holiday with National Holidays”
Review of Lifthotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lifthotel
Ranked #2 of 43 Kirchberg B&B and Inns
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Weeks Holiday with National Holidays”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

What a great hotel this is. Lovely and clean, rooms are huge and our room 220 has a lovely view of the Austrian hillside...breathtaking.

All the staff were very friendly the food was excellent, all in all the hotel gets a great thumbs up from us.

Room Tip: room 220 is large and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank countercomedian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    73
    32
    3
    3
See reviews for
37
68
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The look of this hotel is certainly very Austrian with its balconies swathed with flowers. The inside was very traditional and clean but certain things could have been improved which I would think was because of the heavier use those things get during the ski season.
The buffet breakfast was continental but still with a lot of choice including a table layed out where we could make our own packed lunch each day and put into the bags provided which already had biscuits and bottled water in them. This not only saved time finding somewhere for a snack at lunch time, but also saved money, especially in a country as expensive as Austria.
Tea, coffee and cake where available (free) when we arrived back from our days excoursion and then it was a free bar with good wine, beer, soft drinks and tea or coffee until 10pm.
The setting of the hotel is wonderful in the Tirol with its lush mountains and pretty town. There was even a hot-air ballon show going on in the area and the sight of about 30 colourful balloons coming through the valley was breathtaking.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel just have a grassed hill view where as those at the front have a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank classy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Had a lovely time at the lift hotel, the food was good and we had an all inclusive drinks from 10am-10pm. Bedrooms were large and clean, with excellent views. Staff very friendly and helpful. It was only a ten minute walk into the town, or you can catch a bus from outside the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel,with deer running in the fields, it was stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narberth, Pembrokeshire
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Travelled here on honeymoon Sept 2012 on an all-inclusive coach tor. Initially we were put on the Kronek next door, but as the main group were in the Lifthotel, we had to walk there for our meals, tea,coffee and any other drinks - not far but far enough when its tipping down with rain! We did get moved next door after a couple of days.
The Lifthotel is a lower star rating than the Kronek, but just as good. Larger room and more comfy bed. Wi-Fi access is only in the lobby area and is chargeable (2 euros for 24hours but I think it was 5 for 3 days) On the 1st and 4th nights we had a buffet meal which was great - get down early though- the other nights were ok, but we found the food to be too salty for us and filled up on bread and puddings! If you're here on an all-inclusive, you get to make your packed lunch yourself at breakfast - good but check how garlicky the meat is! Breakfast itself was excellent though - plenty of cereals, breads, spreads and yoghurt. Would definitely go back, but not be fobbed off next door next time.

Room Tip: Don't allow yourself to be put in the Kronek if your main party is in the Lifthotel. Fill up on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squeeks_Mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

my husband and I stayed here in april with national holidays I cant believe how they managed to find such a great hotel for the price we paid. Everything about it is perfect the location,the food,the staff theres even a free bar.I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vlrsaracino8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My Husband & I have just returned from a National Holidays trip to this hotel.The hotel is really lovely.It is clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly.The rooms are nice and the view from the balcony room we had had stunning views over the mountain.The food was good and you could make up your own packed lunch with the breakfast food that was on display.They put a bottle of water and a biscuit in a plastic bag for you to put your pack up in.The evening meal is help yourself to soup or salad plus rolls.Then the main course is brought to your table and then you help yourself to dessert.The drinks are free from 10am to 10pm and you just help yourself.I thought this hotel was excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Request a front facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I went to this hotel in October and fell in love with it. I came for a shearings holiday and I had a terrific time. The only bad thing was my room at the beginning they put me in a sort of enclosed room with no balcony which I was hoping for. I went downstairs to explain to the hotel reception that was not what I expected, and so without hesitation she said that would have a room with a balcony the next day after my trip to Innsbruck. I came back and found that I had been moved to the top floor, I had a balcony plus I was at the front. The view was spectacular of the farms, and the bar on top of the hill. The food was piping hot with arrange of local specialities including SauerKraut, homemade soup and my personal favourite the Wild Boar goulash. I would indeed return again one day. Danke!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kirchberg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Metzgerwirt
Hotel Metzgerwirt
#2 of 32 in Kirchberg
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Elisabeth
Hotel Elisabeth
#3 of 32 in Kirchberg
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Schweigerhof
Hotel Schweigerhof
#11 of 32 in Kirchberg
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kroneck Aschaber Hotel
Kroneck Aschaber Hotel
#14 of 32 in Kirchberg
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kirchberger Hof
Kirchberger Hof
#9 of 32 in Kirchberg
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sonnalp
Hotel Sonnalp
#4 of 32 in Kirchberg
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lifthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lifthotel

Property: Lifthotel
Address: Aschauer Strasse 39, Kirchberg 6365, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kirchberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Kirchberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lifthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lifthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lifthotel Hotel Kirchberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing