We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute and Welcoming”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kirchberg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pension Haus Alpenblick
Ranked #4 of 43 Kirchberg B&B and Inns
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cute and Welcoming”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here for one night as part of a Topdeck trip, Chris and Emma are amazing hosts and your hotel is amazing, rooms are lovely and spacious, bathrooms are nice and clean with super powerful showers- I can tell you take great pride in your family business. Emma your dinner was amazing with the best Tomato soup I have ever had, and Chris I learnt a lot from your beer tasting evening, not sure if you offer this for non-tour visitors but its defiantly a must do, I now know to drink my Pilsner within 30min! I would love to come back and explore some more!

Room Tip: Do the beer tasting!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frypan91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    10
    0
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
27
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
230 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Chris Wasn't here, but Emma was here the duration my tour group was here. She was fantastic, she held a beer tasting session which was great, the dinner was quaint and the beds were comfy. The location is also great, and the center of the city is exactly like your stereotypical vision of a German town, with a large brass band playing

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ash_skywalker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

What a great small hotel! Chris and Emma are very welcoming. The rooms comfortable and the food excellent. Breakfast was typical bread rolls, cheese, sliced meat etc but also eggs and cereal. More than enough for a good days skiing! Evening meals were really nice with 2 choices of main meal each night. Something to suit everyone. And I'm sure Emma would prepare special diets etc if required. It's just that kind of place! The whole place is a really nice and comfortable place to stay with a cosy bar and plenty of choice in drinks. And a real mix of nationalities, great!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

You will be disappointed if you were unable to book a place in this very popular guesthouse and had to stay elsewhere in the resort.

I stayed here for one week during the February half term break with my son along with 30 or so other people from all over Europe; the main factor that attracted me to the place was the positive reviews for the guesthouse and enthusiasm shown for the hosts.
The rooms are compact, very warm and ensuite with piping hot showers and possibly one of the nicest beds that I have slept in. Despite the wide range in age groups staying here the hotel has good soundproofing and guests were able to come and go late at night without disturbing each other.
The hosts are lovely people who try hard to make you feel welcome; their two small boys treat you like friends and request help with pouring juice for them at breakfast or even helping them put on their ski boots!! It is a nice touch to have two boys who are so comfortable with adults.
Emma took the time to speak to us every day and made me feel very welcome and also her local knowledge was very useful.

The food is superb, it is varied and cooked to perfection.

The rooms are clean as is the whole hotel.

The ski bus stops are 10 minute walk away in ski boots or 5 minutes in normal footwear.

What could be done to make my stay better?

(1) Kettle in my room, or free coffee/tea served from 4.00- 5.30pm in the bar area. Not an expensive addition but might encourage people to gather and then stay to drink the huge variety of beers on offer.

(2) Bread served at the table with the soup, some of my fellow guests often left the table still hungry after a day of skiing. The large bowls of salad were welcome.


The best things about the hotel.

(1) Emma and Chris, a well oiled slick machine that made our stay brilliant.

(2) Cosy setting with nice ambiance.

(3) Warm bootroom

(4) Smoke free and wi-fi

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rawson-Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We are just back from a family weeks skiing Feb 2013 and stayed at Haus Alpenblick. In summary, very clean hotel and rooms, limited breakfast, evening meals where fine mostly, plenty of beer choice and hosts very outgoing. We did stay in rooms at top of hotel very very tiny as roof/loft conversion and i kept hitting my head on a low beam avoid these rooms better rooms on ground, first or second floor. Good location 5 mins walk to bus or 15 mins to slopes. Kirchberg and Kitsbuhel excellent and varied skiing resort!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at top of hotel (roof/loft conversion) very very small rooms numbers 19-24
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveleverywhere67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Having just returned from a weeks skiing in Kirchberg, I found Haus Alpenblick to be superb! It's not a hotel but it really hits above its weight as a guesthouse. Rooms are a good standard, food is excellent, particularly at dinner, staff are very flexible (no set time for dinner) 6pm - 7.30pm, bar is small but intimate serving an excellent range of drinks ( particularly beers) which means you get to meet other guests very quickly. Drinks are very well priced and served extremely well. We ventured out most nights after dinner but on the two nights we stayed in, the nail game was great fun ( organised by Chris ) and lots of conversation and craic with the other guests on the other night! It's location is excellent, 7 minutes walk in boots to ski bus stop/ski school meeting place, less than 5 minutes to centre of Kirchberg to bars, shops etc but yet very quiet.
We did change rooms after first night as our room on the top floor had a beam crossing the room in the centre at approx 5 feet high. One of us would have hit our head on this had we stayed in that room but when mentioned to Chris & Emma it was immediately sorted.
All in all if I go back to Kirchberg , I will return to Haus Alpenblick providing they continue to keep Crystal ski guests.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms should be avoided if over 5 feet tall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carrickaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tervuren, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Food was great, rooms very clean, warm and comfortable beds. Beyond their excellent hospitality, Chris and Emma’s local knowledge proved invaluable to maximizing our weeks skiing but offering advice on what ski pass to buy, bus timetables and where to ski when the weather was not optimum. On a slightly negative side, I would echo the comments on the lack of internet and English speaking tv. Although I suppose with hindsight, the lack of these 2 services can also be a blessing in disguise. My top tip for staying here would be to use the great bus connections to ski Brixental, Ktzbuhel, Westen dorf and Soll. They all offer great skiing and are very accessible from Kirchberg.

Room Tip: All rooms are well appointed, there is no night-time noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kirchberg hotels
0.2 mi away
Kirchberger Hof
Kirchberger Hof
#9 of 32 in Kirchberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metzgerwirt
Hotel Metzgerwirt
#2 of 32 in Kirchberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpenresidenz Adler
Alpenresidenz Adler
#5 of 32 in Kirchberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Activ Sunny Hotel Sonne
Activ Sunny Hotel Sonne
#8 of 32 in Kirchberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Klausen
Hotel Klausen
#6 of 32 in Kirchberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.0 mi away
ParkHotel Kirchberg
ParkHotel Kirchberg
#17 of 32 in Kirchberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Haus Alpenblick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Haus Alpenblick

Property: Pension Haus Alpenblick
Address: Reither Gasse 39, Kirchberg 6365, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kirchberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Kirchberg
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haus Alpenblick was established as a guest house in 1930 and has been family run since then. Bought in 2002, by Emma and Chris, this beautiful pension is further evolving into a lovingly restored guesthouse full of life and the mouthwatering aromas of home cooking. The 24 guest rooms are all different and offer cosy country charm. Many regular guests see this lovely holiday destination as a home away from home. Being originally from Australia and New Zealand, both Emma and Chris have a strong love of nature and upon visiting Kirchberg found the call of the mountains was too strong to leave. They settled with a dream to offer, heartfelt and open guest friendliness to other travellers who enjoy the mountains, love travel and enjoy great food. Kirchberg is a real jewel in the Alps and a breathtaking area of the Tyrol. In 2009 Chris started a long and extensive training as a Beer Sommelier and Beer has now become a speciality of the house and beer tasting holidays are now very popular at Haus Alpenblick. If you are looking for a Holiday in Kitzbuehel, at Haus Alpenblick you are sure to be well looked after and enjoy personalised informal service that makes for a memorable holiday! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pension Haus Alpenblick Hotel Kirchberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing