We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
22
32
8
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
22
32
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dining table hotel is spotless ski lift lobby sofa snow kitchen cozy skiing dinner austria slopes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 63 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2018

We spend 6 days skiing in Going and stayed at the Cordial Familien & Sporthotel. The locations is super convenient right on the piste. You literally just have to walk 30 meters to get to the ski rental and to the lift. We are a family of 5 and had two large rooms.
It is a quiet family hotel with really large clean rooms. Typical Austrian. Not fancy, but everything you need is there. Good beds, nice bathrooms, a small kitchen, hair drier, locker for valuables, plenty of storage room, sofa, dining table, beautiful view. AND the hotel has a pool and for adults there is a spa section with sauna and steam bath.
We would recommend getting the breakfast. It is a large breakfast buffet with everything you could dream of. We made dinner in our rooms or went to local restaurants.
Going is not a loud afterski party location. It is very quiet in the evenings, but there is a small after ski bar right next to the lift.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henriette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

Been there during Christmas, all restaurants were fully booked, staffs were so friendly and helpful made many phone calls to find us available dinner in Going. The room is big and comfortable beds . The view from the room is just stunning overlooking the snow mountains. The hotel is located right at the ski lift which makes it extremely convenience for skiing and sledging. Just cannot think of any bad experience. Strongly recommend it especially for family vocation.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank darliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Fantastic mountain views to the North. Clean and well maintained, indoor pool, elevator, free parking. Acceptable free wi-fi in my room. An 8 minute level walk to the small town. Many English TV channels, no a/c evident. Stay, you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

We planned to build a vacation around a friend's wedding with a few days of low-key hiking in the Alps. The weather sadly failed to cooperate and rain/cold temps kept us inside the hotel most of the time, but luckily our experience at Cordial was a pleasant one. The area doesn't see many U.S. tourists, and we were made to feel welcome by the very helpful staff. Breakfast was just delicious -- a generous spread of fresh, high-quality breads, jams, cheeses, and much more. The location is great, right next to the Astberg lift and the trail network that extends across that side of the valley; there are also many trails right across the highway on the massif side. Easy walk to Ellmau for dinner and groceries. Free wifi in room, but very spotty. We had a junior suite with a view that would have been spectacular had it not rained (but it was still fun watching the clouds come and go in the valley). The room was extremely clean, but the mattresses could have been more comfortable and the sofa seemed worn. The bathroom, while very nice, was downstairs, which was sometimes a bit of a nuisance (especially in the middle of the night). A luggage rack would have been useful. Pool and sauna area was small but a nice touch, especially for rainy days. Overall, a lovely, well-run hotel in a gorgeous location at an excellent price!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

We went to Going as a big group for a ski vacation. The rooms are decently big with magnificent views - rooms on one side of the mountains+Going village, and the other side rooms facing the ski slopes... The location is also perfect with a major ski lift just 2 mins walking, and other smaller lifts 5-10 min walking. Ski rentals and ski-schools are also close by.

The restaurant is decent. We stayed half-pension, so had breakfast and dinner at the hotels. The breakfast was usual, and the dinner menu changed every day. Not the best dining, but good enough. And the bar was open until late as well...

The hotel also had a very nice wellness centre, perfect after a long day of skiing...

In all, a great place to stay when in Elmau/Going area.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank debnjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews