We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family run resturant”

Cafe Restaurant Alexandra
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Going
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

Everywhere were fully booked during Christmas eve, we walked in for lunch and found the food is amazing and price is reasonable. They have English menu, service is efficient. The chicken soup with beef and noodle, cheese burger as well as pasta are all tasty.

Strongly recommend this resturant.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Darlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 45 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2016

We have been at the restaurant several times already and were never disappointed. i love the "Kaesespaezle". service is fast and efficient. just a great place to eat - our kids love it!

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

Food was great and reasonable price, luckly I can use google translate, because they don't have English menu! And they open at 1500pm, so don't go too early.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Sunny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2015

There's not a lot of choice in Going for an evening meal. On our first evening there we walked around for a while looking, but either we were told that the evening meal was only for house guests or the restaurant was closed. Someone directed us to the Cafe Alexandra where we were seated outside on the terrace. The service was quick and very friendly and the food was fine. The children were served free ice cream at the end of the meal. After that, although we were staying in Going, we looked for places to eat in other towns around where there was a better selection. We especially liked Söll, about 10 km away.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank living-in-germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The owners and staff were friendly, the service was exceptional, the food was excellent. Our waitress was extremely helpful about my food intolerance (to garlic) and ensured that my meal was free of that ingredient. In fact she couldn't have been more friendly and helpful and we shared many laughs with her. She spoke good English but was encouraging to my brother and sister in law who were using their recently learnt German language. The restaurant was clearly also well used by locals, always a good sign in my book! The cost was reasonable and the whole experience memorable. The downside was that in Austria, smoking still seems to be allowed inside restaurants, and this is a problem for me generally, but luckily we found a table away from the smokers and it actually didn't bother any of us in my party of four. Within the skiing season or when the summer season gets fully underway, this might not have been so easy if there were more customers, however, in spite of this we would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Restaurant Alexandra also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Restaurant Alexandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing