We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place I have every stayed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Doug's Mountain Getaway
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best place I have every stayed”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The booking company had messed up our booking but Doug sorted everything for us. It was a home from home with great facilities; but it was the people that made the experience. The atmosphere was brilliant with staff and guests mixing and talking. Doug sorted our bungee jump out for us which saved us a load of time and recommended a restaurant which turned out to be the best one we went to on our entire tour round Europe. I would go here and stay for a month if I could. Stay here! you will not regret it!!!

Room Tip: ask doug, he will sort everything out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_For_639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
10
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here for one night during our travels to Austria, wish we had stayed here for a week!

The place itself is awesome, not to mention Doug the Host! The man couldn't have been any more accommodating or friendly! We enjoyed the Sauna, the bar, the poker room, the outside BBQ area....we had an awesome time there and wish we could go back!

Can't recommend this place enough - really is a home away from home!

Room Tip: It's all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This place is more like a home than a hostel, the people were very friendly and the facilities were outstanding: the sauna in particular was very welcome after a couple of weeks of backpacking! Whether you want to relax & take it easy or get outside & amongst the spectacular mountains, I would highly recommend anyone thinking of visiting Innsbruck to check this place out first.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and everyone was so friendly, rooms were great, all the facilities available are awesome. It is very homely feeling especially for people like us who are backpacking and go from hostel to hostel. We loved this place its such a beautiful location, and Doug we miss u man!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyssa16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bregenz, Vorarlberg, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Excellent facilities, clean and friendly, lots to do. Very cheap considering how much stuff is on offer. Stunning loication as well. Definitely worth going to!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fulpmes hotels
0.5 mi away
Sporthotel Cristall
Sporthotel Cristall
#1 of 17 in Fulpmes
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Donnerhof
Hotel Donnerhof
#2 of 17 in Fulpmes
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wellnesshotel Stubaier Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garni Hubertus
Hotel Garni Hubertus
#8 of 17 in Fulpmes
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpenhotel Tirolerhof
Alpenhotel Tirolerhof
#3 of 17 in Fulpmes
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#17 of 17 in Fulpmes
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doug's Mountain Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doug's Mountain Getaway

Property: Doug's Mountain Getaway
Address: Muehlwiese 12, Fulpmes 6166, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Fulpmes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Fulpmes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for an epic mountain holiday?? Our homely chalet has not only a cinema, hot tub, chill-out lounge, bar, sauna, fitness & table-tennis rooms, but is perfectly placed to enjoy a huge range of other activities.We are at the base of a fantastic Austrian ski resort, and offer trips, extreme sports, a tour guide for hikes and mountain biking, and make sure you hit up the world-famous Austrian après-ski! In fact, the full experience will knock your socks off - because we want you to come back being as smitten with the Austrian Alps as we are!The rooms are all cool and unique; there's an ensuite 4-man dorm with its own projector & DVD player, a double room with balcony (and soon to have its own jacuzzi!), the red twin room with balcony, the emerald suite twin with roof access, and for overflow, another cozy double with Nintendo 64 and all the best multiplayer games! All the rooms have funky speakers for your iThings, and you guys all get to use the whole place as you would your own homes. The experience is truly unique!! Come make some friends and go big in the Alps! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Doug's Mountain Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doug's Mountain Getaway Fulpmes, Austria - Tirol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing