We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
65
48
13
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
65
48
13
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews german balconies slopes skiing sauna samo austria
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 130 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2019 via mobile

We were very excited to come to this hotel , especially because we heard that the food would be great. However, this is definitely NOT the case. There are no variations in the breakfast at all and for lunch they use the food from last dinner.
For dinner the food is acceptable but the food quality is poor. The only food that is actually pretty delicious is the pizza. They have a pizza bar which is supposed to be open 24/7, this is NOT the case though. Other than that the rooms are nice and the swimming pool and sauna are also good. The only problem is that when you go to the pool it is very loud.

Overall I would not go there again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank cynthiakoala33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

This is our second visit. Two years in a row.
The staff is very nice specially Anna and Uli, whom I first met in the phone while making my reservation. The hotel is all inclusive which makes it great with kids, also for adults all drinks are included. The slopes are across the street. The ski school is great! From 10am to 3 pm they even take the kids to lunch at the hotel all in a group! My son loves it!
It’s all about the kids! The rooms are spacious and nice with balconies.
They have saunas for families separate from adults ( which un Austria means you don’t have to be naked ;)
An heated outdoor and indoor swimming pool and a separate kiddie pool.
Would recommend this hotel/resort for families with kids.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank GNasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

A great place for family holidays. Nice service, great food and beautiful surroundings. I was there with my family for a week and I'm sure we'll come back there. The children were delighted. I particularly recommend samo-CARD, which is a great supplement to your holiday.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Adi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

The best hotel for the familly with small children.Exellent for ski in familly trip.We will return.Every day schildren animation is avaviabile.The food is exellent.The room is clean and the service is very good.We don't have any bad thing to say.Only for children which don't speak german it's a little problem.The service spoke only german and little of english

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank darkor20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

We were in Gut Wenghof for the second time. We like the surroundings, the feeling that you are at home, the facilities and the friendly personnel. The hotel is opposite of the ski piste which makes it easy for the kids to go to lessons and return to the hotel by them selves.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ds V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcusDKlein, Manager at Gut Wenghof - Family Resort Werfenweng, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018
Google Translation

Vielen lieben Dank für die super Bewertung. Wir freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen! Liebe Grüße dein #gutwenghoffamily Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews