We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Der Krallerhof
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Leogang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed here for one night only, but enjoy it very much. The room decor is not so much my style. Combination of wood, modern glass bathroom, and purple chairs.
I liked the wellness/spa area. Especially the changing colors in the relaxation room and comfy chairs.
What I really appreciated was a free cake in the afternoon that was available for everyone.
The only negative thing I can see is that smoking is allowed in the bar.
If I am in the Leogang area, I will choose Dek Krallerhof again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KryLast13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 292 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

While on our skitrip in Leogang, we booked it including dinner (half board). The dinner was not serverd in our hotel but instead at the KrallerAlm in Leogang.

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food and the staff.
When we mentioned the word "halbpension" to any of the staff, we were immediately redirected to a table and the 3-course menu for that evening was summed up.

One night a week is pizza night where you can choose either entree or desert and the main course is a very good pizza.

The amount of food you get in the main course is very "German" so more than enough for a big eater.

The staff allowed us to have pizza on a non-pizzanight because we would leave the next day.

I glanced at the prices and they seemed reasonable, although we did not have to pay because of the half board.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaap V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We spent last week in Leogang, hotel Der Krallerhof...
The ski-area, connected to the Ski-Circus of Saalbach Hinterglemm is impressive...
As the ski-service of the hotel...
Rent/storage in the hotel, transfers made every 7-8 minutes, pick up punctual as well.
They offer nice rooms...very nice ! The suites are great !
The complimentary "jause" (afternoon-food) is nice, the dinner good and the breakfast is very good.
Many activities for the kids...I haven't seen them for a week...!
I think, price-technically (for a 4+ star hotel) a very fair rate...
Their Spa is very good, swimming-pool, kid's buffet for dinner, piano at the bar in the evening, a few places where smokers can smoke (not everywhere), gym, ....very complete hotel.
What I missed...a coffee-machine in the room !
Krallerhof...a real family hotel for wintersport, but I think in summer it must be great as well !

Room Tip: The Suites are great ! We had a Silver- and Purper-Suite...floor nr 2 ! Great view on the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilbert v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Wonderful setting. Spacious, high quality rooms with fast internet access. The food and beverages are fantastic and the staff are very attentive. Mind you, this place is NOT cheap. But, all things considered, you get a huge amount for your money here. As they say "You get what you pay for". The evening entertainment in the bar was surprisingly good and if "Wellness" is your thing you would be hard pushed to find anything better in this beautiful part of Austria.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesKane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The hotel is very modern with nice large rooms. Windows down to the floor and great moutain view. The rooms are high stadards with some stylish elements like rgb lights. The meeting area is well equiped with a nice mountain view as well. The service was very good and well organized. You can do nice mountain tours and hicking. Very good experience overall plus good food.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very good service, excellent food, beautiful rooms (I had one of the new ones) and fantastic spa. Leogang is a very small town but you have everything you need at the hotel, also several different places to eat. The access to the slopes is easy as well.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the new rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingeborg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Unrivalled location looking at the Leoganger Steinbergen and the Asitz mountain. The Farben Suites offer decent space for families- with good size bathrooms and a large balcony ( which one of our teenagers slept on all week in the cool alpine air). Spa area has recently been extended beautifully and there's a charming outside pool too in the gardens. As always, be prepared for early 'reservers' of the sun loungers; this goes with the hotel being popular with German guests!
There is 'wall to wall' food as full-board seems standard. This rich food does get wearing after a while so pace yourself. All inclusive soft drinks, all day is however a great idea. All the bar and serving staff are excellent and the hotel is well run in all its areas. One night a week there is a gala dinner done in that kitsch Austrian style. But do avail yourself of the chance to eat at the Kralleralm hut next door, when you have the opportunity to swap from the main restaurant. Wolfgang and Manuel were particularly friendly and helpful bar men! No question at reception was too much trouble either. Lots of activities in the nearby Saalfelden/ Zell areas if you need to burn off that cake!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robsski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leogang hotels
1.3 mi away
Forsthofalm
Forsthofalm
#6 of 16 in Leogang
179 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Riederalm
Hotel Riederalm
#1 of 16 in Leogang
302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Puradies
Puradies
#5 of 16 in Leogang
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mama Thresl
Mama Thresl
#2 of 16 in Leogang
387 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Der Loewe lebe frei
0.8 mi away
Hotel Salzburger Hof
Hotel Salzburger Hof
#7 of 16 in Leogang
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Der Krallerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Der Krallerhof

Address: Rain 6, Leogang 5771, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Leogang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leogang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Leogang
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Leogang
#3 Spa Hotel in Leogang
#5 Family Hotel in Leogang
Price Range: $370 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Der Krallerhof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Krallerhof in Leogang in the Salzburg province is a 4-star superior wellness hotel and lies on a sunny high plateau 850 m above sea level in the midst of natural surroundings. The Krallerhof is the perfect family hotel with 124 rooms and suites, open year-round. With a total of 2.500 M² in the "Refugium", the wellness and spa area of this Best Wellness Hotels Austria member, a wealth of wellness offers awaits our guests. From the Solegrotto to the bio-herbal sauna, on through to the Finnish sauna, indoor swimming pool with family sauna, outdoor pool & relaxation lawn, sauna outdoor pool, a Private Spa, a great variety of treatment, ayurveda, cosmetics and personal training offers, as well as professionally equipped gym & fitness facilities. Furthermore, the Krallerhof offers the outstanding relaxing areas "the Relaxation Crystal" in the fruit orchard as well as the nitsch room. In the summer, the panoramic location of the hotel - with the Leoganger Steinberge (Leogang Stone Mountains) to the north, the Steinernes Meer mountains to the east and the Asitz mountain to the south - makes it the ideal setting for hiking, mountain biking, mountaineering or climbing. A high ropes course, tennis and golf facilities, electric bikes, rafting, and canyoning are just some of the region's offerings. In the winter, the ski circuit Saalbach Hinterglemm Leogang (56 cable cars & lifts, 200 km of slopes) extends directly from the hotel door. Cross country ski runs (total network of runs 150 km) also pass by the hotel. Winter hiking, snowshoeing and sledging are further winter sports ideas for active people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Der Krallerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Der Krallerhof Hotel
Hotel Der Krallerhof Leogang, Austria - Salzburg Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing