We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$199
$152
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$199
$152
View deal
Expedia.com$176
Priceline
Prestigia.com$199
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
132
52
18
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
132
52
18
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main lift family stay restaurant staff booked this hotel lots of space excellent hotel high standard ski boots ski holiday ski area simone das wines dessert village starters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 214 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2020 via mobile

The hotel is in good location with skibus stop just 70m from hotel (one stop to lift). Walk in ski boots to main lift 7-10min.
Very positive:
+ clean space rooms
+ dinner
+ staff
+ garage
+ bar

Negatives
-ski boots heaters - old one, not really drying boots
- whirlpools in spa really cold
- WiFi - slow not well coverage of hotel

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank Pietro006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandra Glavas, Geschäftsführer at Das Alpenhaus Gasteinertal, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2020

Dear Pietro006,

many thanks for yor Kind words and the given comments. We will dicuss this Point.
All the best
Aleksandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2020 via mobile

We booked this through a Flexiski package. Excellent hotel, close to the main lift, the restaurant served a good selection each evening and of high standard. Very nice spa and pool area. Would recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank K8982DSadamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandra Glavas, Geschäftsführer at Das Alpenhaus Gasteinertal, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2020

Dear K8982DSadamh,

many thanks for your Kind words and the given comments. With pleasure we look Forward to welcome you again.
All the best
Aleksandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

We booked this hotel via Crystal ski. The building is imposing and very contemporary inside.
Our rooms were on the top floor with views across town towards the ski area. All rooms were spacious and well appointed. One of our party had a single room, usually a pokey room, however here the room was as spacious as our double rooms with a double Austrian twin bed, so all parties happy.
I think we had the best seat in the restaurant, lovely round table with views.
The breakfast buffet was excellent, all sorts of choices, I particularly enjoyed having cress which you chopped yourself on scrambled eggs and omelettes washed down with a glass of Bucks Fizz, all this before skiing you say!!
Again for evening meal it was typical Austrian, salad, then starter, soup, main meal plus dessert, all well presented and served by lovely staff. We were mainly served by Simone who was very friendly and knew her wines and how to serve them, she was also brilliant with Dario the resident cute dog!!
The Spa area is superb, the best i have seen on a ski holiday and very welcome after a day on the piste.
The bus stop to the gondola is right outside the hotel and takes about 2 minutes, yes really we were lazy. We did walk back one day and it was a flat walk of 7 minutes!!!
Dorfgastein and Sportgastein are well worth a visit and H1 / H2 from top to bottom is a great run.
Would certainly stay at the hotel again, excellent in all aspects with friendly staff.

Room tip: 407 large room facing the ski area with balcony.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darbydarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AleksandraG1896, Manager at Das Alpenhaus Gasteinertal, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2020

Dear Darbydarbs.

Thank you so much for the kind words. It was an honor for us to have you as our guests. We sincerely hope that you have come home well and are already looking forward to welcoming you again. I am particularly pleased to be able to send you Simone's best wishes and Dario is already waving and is very happy to welcome you. Once again, thank you for everything
All the best and hope to see you soon
Your Alpenhaus Gasteinertal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

This was our third time our family has stayed at Das Alpenhaus Hotel for a ski holiday. The manager and restaurant staff were absolutely lovely and extremely helpful and the food was good for family dining. The hotel rooms were comfortable and spacious for a family stay. Pool and spa area were good to use after a day on the ski slopes.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lucyhc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AleksandraG1896, Manager at Das Alpenhaus Gasteinertal, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Lucxhc,

wir möchten Ihnen recht herzlich für die Bewertung und vor allem für die lieben Worte danken. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns im Haus wohl gefühlt haben und das tolle Service genossen haben.
Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.
Ganz liebe Grüße und vielen Dank
Das Team vom Alpenhaus Gasteinertal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2019 via mobile

I went for a convention and was very pleasantly surprised by the village in general and by the hotel in particular.
the building is modern and not following the countryside wooden stile of most of the other hotels but this is only a minor issue.
The rooms are very big, the beds large and comfortable. Bathrooms have lots of space and all amenities are provided.
The breakfast is very complete with all options included gluten free lactose free and other options.

Without a doubt the most remarkable thing is the Spa. GREAT is not enough to express the variety of the proposed spaces (different temperatures and humidities) and the extra large indoor pool. The proposed massages are of the highest quality and highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank misskeika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AleksandraG1896, Manager at Das Alpenhaus Gasteinertal, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020
Google Translation

Sehr geehrte Misskeika,
wir möchten Ihnen recht herzlich für die Bewertung und vor allem für die lieben Worte danken. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns im Haus wohl gefühlt haben und das tolle Service genossen haben.
Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.
Ganz liebe Grüße und vielen Dank
Das Team vom Alpenhaus Gasteinertal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews