We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Alpina
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Bad Hofgastein
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Nice place, nice personal but everything was written in German and if i needed something i had to ask, even in the menu. Everybody speaks good English. Very clean and good food.
I recommended it to everybody. They helped us much with our 1 yo daughter, and nobody comment for the mess made by her at the table. Pentru romani recomand bacsisul la inceput daca nu doriti sa simtiti ca suntet tratati un pic ca est europeni .

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satiaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 64 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2010

I absolutely loved this hotel. The staff was unbelievable, extremely helpful and extremely courteous. They really made my trip a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indefire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

My wife and I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. The rooms (in the Taurenblick annex) were very spacious and comfortable, warm (tempreture control) and very clean, with great view across the Alps. And a friend who also stayed in the main hotel also had a great room. The hotel also offered amazing value. The breakfast was extensive with home made breads, eggs (made to your liking if you wanted), fresh fruits, cheeses, hams (including a cured ham my fave), yogurts, cereals where do I stop! Dinner was again amazing with a 4* choice of four courses every night. With banquet nights twice a week!

The pool, saunas and steam room were also very clean and modern. Very welcome after a days skiing.

The staff throughout the hotel really were exceptional. Reception staff were very professional and went out of their way to help us with any request we made.
Cleaning staff fantastic daily (and returned by post £125 I stupidly left in the drawer on leaving!)
Restaurant / bar staff helpful, friendly and good fun.

The hotel is a 5-7min walk from the lift or buses to other Gastein valley resorts and you can leave your skis and boots at the bottom of the lift.

Will definately be going back to the Alpina one day either for another winter hol, a summer hol or both!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stokieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank riewolfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thermenhotels, Marketuing & Sales at Hotel Alpina, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kerstin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thermenhotels, Sales & Marketing at Hotel Alpina, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PlaStockstadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
Thank lassebrattaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bad Hofgastein hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria Garden
Hotel Astoria Garden
#18 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Akzent Hotel Germania Gastein
Akzent Hotel Germania Gastein
#14 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
76 reviews
0.5 mi away
Johannesbad Hotel Palace
Johannesbad Hotel Palace
#10 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Johannesbad Hotel St. Georg
Johannesbad Hotel St. Georg
#12 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Norica
Norica
#6 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Das Alpenhaus Gasteinertal
Das Alpenhaus Gasteinertal
#9 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpina

Address: Parkstrasse 5-15, Bad Hofgastein 5630, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Bad Hofgastein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Bad Hofgastein
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bad Hofgastein
#15 Spa Hotel in Bad Hofgastein
Price Range: $155 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alpina 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Alpina Gastein**** is a traditional house with a typical alpine charm situated in a walking distance to the mountain railway Schlossalmbahn. Directly at the hotel there is a Citybus stop. Hotel is located in a green oasis with its own large garden in the traffic-free, quiet location. Within walking distance from us is the city center with the Alpentherme (discount for our guests) and a nice shopping area. The complex is an ideal starting point for hiking in summer and skiing or cross country skiing in winter. Our guests will be pampered with the typical regional cuisine as well as international delicacies. The gastronomic offer includes the week offer with a gala dinner, Salzburg buffet, dessert buffet and appetizer, salad buffet at its daily variety. (Apres-ski snack in winter and cake buffet in summer are for free). Once a week plays in our Alpina bar live music. In our new Alpine Spa there is the indoor thermal swimming pool (33 ° C), an aroma sauna, Finnish sauna, steam bath, whirlpool tubs, a Kneipp path and waterfall shower. The in-house Health department spoils you with various massages (eg anti-stress massage, relaxation massage, etc.), radon thermal bath, thermal inhalation, mud wraps, scrubs, and evening primrose oil cream bath. The hotel has 67 wellness rooms with spacious balconies, a welcome reception with lobby, a fireplace room with chess set and a cozy Swiss pine room. A ski deposit in winter and bikes for free rentals in the summer are waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Alpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sporthotel Alpina Hotel Bad Hofgastein
Hotel Alpina Bad Hofgastein, Austria - Salzburg Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing