We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice stay”
Review of Sporthotel Winkler

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sporthotel Winkler
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Excellent services, the hosts are very nice people and the meals were delicious every one of them; although we heard the bells ringing every day we slept very well; the hotel is only minutes away from the AlpenTherme.
It was a nice experience and we reccomend it to everyone

Room Tip: Rooms type A - excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIRELACRISTIAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 22 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

Hotel Winkler is located right in the center of Bad Hofgastein within a walking distance to the thermal baths. Compared with other pensions and hotels I have stayed in Austria, this was an average hotel. When we asked for an offer from this hotel, we received offers from two room categories, the smallest in the hotel. We decided to accept the offer because we did not intend to spend too much time in the room and the price was very convenient. However, I did not expect that the room was as small as it was in reality. I had the sink in the room because the bathroom was too small to accommodate it!! The walls were very thin and sometimes I had the impression that we are living in the same room with our neighbors. On the positive side I would like to mention that the food in the hotel was very good and we tasted a lot of Austrian dishes. Also, the hotel has its own parking lot, not far from the hotel. The overall impression was that in this hotel the guests’ satisfaction is not on the first place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

The hotel is a little far from the the skibus, and near is a church that rings their bells every morning, very early. I've stayed 4 nights at this hotel, but I will not comeback again. Personally I dislike the Austrian cuisine, so I almost did not eat anything at the dinner. The breakfast is ok. The WiFi from the lobby is worst WiFi I ever meet, I cannot upload a photo to my Facebook account. The rooms are spacious, but with old furniture and with specific smell. Some of the staff is speaking english, so here will not be a problem.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoberTINO11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

I stayd in this hotel one week and was ski'ing, walking etc. Hotel was very peacefull, location a little far from lifts, but I liked the old town city and old church in fhe naibourgh of hotel.. Food was marvellous, I had dinners in hotel. Hotel was very beautifully decorated, typically austrian. Staff were friendly. Spa Alpen therme was quite near and it was nice. Hotel's sauna was very little but I didn't miss sauna. they have different cures but I didn't use them. I had a single room, not big but very practically furnished, own balcony, fine shower/wc and spacious wardrobes.

I want to go back there some time.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arseni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ľubica U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ellwoodontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Friederike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bad Hofgastein hotels
0.6 mi away
Das.Goldberg
Das.Goldberg
#1 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Norica
Norica
#6 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Johannesbad Hotel Palace
Johannesbad Hotel Palace
#10 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Salzburgerhof Hotel
Salzburgerhof Hotel
#3 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
AlpenParks Residence Bad Hofgastein
AlpenParks Residence Bad Hofgast...
#3 of 53 in Bad Hofgastein
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
Akzent Hotel Germania Gastein
Akzent Hotel Germania Gastein
#14 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel Winkler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Winkler

Address: Pfarrgasse 4, Bad Hofgastein 5630, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Bad Hofgastein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Bad Hofgastein
Price Range: $112 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sporthotel Winkler 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sporthotel Winkler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sporthotel Winkler Bad Hofgastein, Austria - Salzburg Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing