We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Salzburgerhof”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Salzburgerhof Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Bad Hofgastein
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We had a great stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed half board and enjoyed both breakfast and evening meals (4-course with choice for mains). The hotel location was central in a nice little square with bus stop beside. The hotel has been completely refurbished, rooms were spotless. We would come back again! The Alpentherme spa is less than 5 minutes' walk. There are plenty of konditorei/tea rooms around if you like cakes and a nice cup of hot chocolate or coffee.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 187 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

Just back from a weeks Skiing Holiday, staying at this Hotel. In our group of six, we all agreed that we had never had better food on any other Skiing holiday. We asked for the chef to come out from the kitchen on our last night to give him our complements. My newly refurbished room and bathroom were well fitted out and everything worked. The hotel is located in a quiet square which is right beside the ski bus stop The staff at the hotel could not be faulted. I would certainly return to this hotel. The only disappointing part of our holiday was the fact that we had used Crystal as our Ski Company, but you can't fault the hotel for reps that promised everything but delivered nothing!

Room Tip: Room at the front of the hotel have balconies and room at the rear do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardHeuston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

stayed on package hol in late feb . as been said, this hotel has had a complete refurbishment and change of management so the old reviews from over a year do not apply. room was bright and modern .we were lucky to have room 307 which had a small living room .a great plus when skiing.superb outlook from balcony .catches the sun all afternoon and overlooks a pleasant square very handy for ski bus, shops and bars. no après ski as such but 6 or 7 pleasant bars . hotel is very welcoming ,the receptionists friendly and very helpful. breakfast good but I found the dinner superb for a 3 star hotel . a lot of effort had gone into the 4 course menu and the food was extremely tasty and filling. better than a few 4 star hotels ive stayed .also the waiter and waitress were very good , helpful and polite.bad hofgastein is a good base to ski the valley . excellent punctual ski bus route ,all connected by via a central hub. dorfenstein my favourite and would catch the bus to anglertal for easier mountain access for the local area. in all great hotel ,fantastic food ,great staff and ex location . with good price.

Room Tip: room 307 has small living room and double balcony .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 15GREEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We are a skiing family that is interested in good service, clean/comfortable rooms and great food.
We stayed in December 2013 and again in February 2014. Again we were not disappointed. Special thanks to Sasha, Victoria and Konnie...

Room Tip: More spacious rooms are 402 and 404...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburgerhof_neu, Leiter Front Office at Salzburgerhof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Lynn,

we are very happy that you did enjoy your second stay as well.
And of course we are very looking forward to your next holidays. ;-)

Best regards
Your team from DerSALZBURGERHOF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Very good hotel in the city centre. Skibus stops right outside the door :)
The service was very good, and also the food :))
Short way to the lifts, around 700m. The lifts then takes ou to the top, 2000m, and the fantastic sloopes there. Choose this and you´ll be satisfied :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Werner J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburgerhof_neu, Leiter Front Office at Salzburgerhof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Werner,

thank you for your great review.
We are very pleased that you have chosen the "right" location to be satisfied. ;-)

Best regards
Your team from DerSALZBURGERHOF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Four courses for dinner - varied local food. The kids even loved the Serbian bean soup, and the highlight of the day was choosing that evenings meal. Great staff, always very helpful. Buses outside the hotel every 10 mins to the main lift. Comfy beds. Well above average or expectations

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChubbysHiFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburgerhof_neu, Leiter Front Office at Salzburgerhof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Chubbys,

we are very happy that you did enjoy your stay with us that much.

Of course we allways try to match the expectations of our guests.
It seems that we had success in your case. ;-)

Best regards
Your team from DerSALZBURGERHOF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED this hotel, very good location, always friendly and helpful stuff, amazing breakfasts, everything clean, free ski bus right outside the hotel always on time. Thank you all guys over there Best Regards Ivan

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburgerhof_neu, Leiter Front Office at Salzburgerhof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Ivan,

thank you for your motivating words.
We really hope that we will welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Your team from DerSALZBURGERHOF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bad Hofgastein hotels
0.2 mi away
Akzent Hotel Germania Gastein
Akzent Hotel Germania Gastein
#14 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Johannesbad Hotel Palace
Johannesbad Hotel Palace
#10 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oesterreichischer Hof
Oesterreichischer Hof
#7 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Zum Stern
Zum Stern
#8 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Impuls Tirol Hotel
Impuls Tirol Hotel
#5 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
166 reviews
0.6 mi away
Das.Goldberg
Das.Goldberg
#1 of 21 in Bad Hofgastein
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salzburgerhof Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salzburgerhof Hotel

Address: Kaiser-Franz-Platz 1, Bad Hofgastein 5630, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Bad Hofgastein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bad Hofgastein
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bad Hofgastein
Price Range: $93 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Salzburgerhof Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Salzburgerhof Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salzburgerhof Hotel Bad Hofgastein, Austria - Salzburg Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing