We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sporthotel Steffisalp
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Warth
Certificate of Excellence
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Thank you to all of the staff at the hotel, They were all very friendly and provided a superb service. I have never been in a hotel that has looked after it's clients so well. Above and beyond. The food was delicious and varied. Our bedrooms were perfect for a ski holiday. To walk out of the hotel on to the slope was wonderful. Sebastian was our super hero! He looked after our children (13 altogether!) and the adults. He was super efficient and very friendly. Nothing was to much trouble for him.I shared a birthday with a friend, not only did they bring us a delicious cake each, our table was decorated in the morning with a present for each of us! Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyDou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    45
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
66
146
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

If you want to ski in and out in Warth and Lech it's a good option. A bit overpriced for big, but uninteresting rooms. The spa is a nice touch. The pool could have been warmer, but it was relaxing none the less. I enjoyed my pasta dish, but my wife wasn't pleased with her shrimp.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank C_and_MH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We choose this destination for the snow sure thing, but we were unlucky.
As many have already said the hotel is in a perfect spot for ski, has very handy shop for rent and nice underground parking (when you can find a place).
Overall a very good experience. Negative points: although I speak german, so not a problem for me, it seems that very few personnel can speak any other European language: I suggest language classes. As we arrived no help at all for the luggage and not a hint about the fact that you can find a very handy trolley to help you out. I suggest more training to personnel and less shy ladies at reception. Food is of good quality, even if I would rather shortened the number of serving, and use less fantasy for the dishes. Wi fi not in the room (children were very upset about this). At xmas day the very gentle Director of the hotel had a speech of about 20 minutes all in german. You want international clients.....perhaps a short translation in another European language, would make your guest appreciate your nice speech.
Positive: very nice spa, small and cousy. The ladies doing the rooms always on time and smiling...and doing the job very fast. Nice bar even if service was sometimes a bit long, but always with as mile. We loved the rooms, spacious and confortable...even if a bit too hot for our taste.
We'll try to come back for more snow.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haiganush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Took a chance on Sporthotel Steffisalp and Warth as a change from our normal ski resorts and we were glad we did. Hotel is modern and stylish and the ambience is warm and friendly. The quality of food and service is some of the very best we have experienced in several years of Austrian skiing. Bedrooms were large and very comfortable with excellent beds and a superb bathroom. Apple Mac and Internet connection is laid on free of charge in bedrooms and the Nespresso coffee maker is a very welcome addition. WiFi elsewhere is possible for personal devices but can be a bit hit or miss. Location could not be better - takes longer to put ski boots on than it does to walk to the ski lift. This is ski in ski out at its best. There is a very good ski shop attached to the hotel where the standard of service is also at the highest level. The Warth ski area is on the small side and for good skiers more suitable for a long weekend than a full week. The much lauded Auenfeldjet lift which opened this season to nearby Lech is a massive plus that adds many kilometres of top class skiing and makes a week long stay at Warth well worthwhile but we found that at the busiest times more than one hours wait was required. Although to be fair if you get up early and hit the first lifts of the day then this is not a problem. A day out skiing in Lech needs to be planned rather than just turn up and hope for the best. The Spa at the hotel was also top quality but very small. The pool is not big enough for swimming and is merely a kids leisure/plunge pool. Also the adult quiet/rest areas are next to the pool and a bit noisy. Apparently the hotel is to be extended soon and we look forward to it being bigger and better. We certainly intend to return and watch the hotel grow in coming yeas. Without doubt this has the potential to become one of the truly great ski hotels of Austria - it is already exceptionally good. Go there and enjoy!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

we had half board, which was very delicious. honestly eating there was the best thing of the whole stay. especially the sunday evening. wow.
the spa area itself is pretty small (which was a bit disappointing for us) and if you go there peak-time you wont find any spare seat. but if you go off-peak its quite ok. basically it has 2 saunas and a steam thing. the pool itself is more for kids.
there is a chair lift just behind the house for very nice hikes (to lech or around karhorn). beautiful in autumn!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toastbrotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed at many Ski Hotels our friends booked this as a change for our late Ski family holiday. What a great location,everything you need is here at the Hotel ,Ski hire,the lifts are 2minutes ,next year the resort will have a new connection to Lech which will be fantastic. The hotel does not disappoint in any way Staff,Food,Rooms all great.Should be 5 Star.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melvyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford upon Avon, England
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We had been to Obergurgl three times and wanted a change but still wanted the convenience of ski in and out and quality accommodation. We came across the resort of Wrath through surfing ski forums and then came across the Steffisalp hotel and were encouraged by the recent reviews. The trip was a bit of a risk because the resort and hotel were not well known at least to British tourists but one we were prepared to take and one for which we were well rewarded. Staying at the Steffisalp is such a pleasurable experience thanks to so many things from the obvious features to the attention to details and the very friendly and welcoming team that run the hotel.
The location is fab: the slopes and ski lifts are just a few paces away from the hotel's boot room and adjoining ski hire shop [Sport Jug]. Our room was very spacious with a vesibule to leave all our ski gear,separate loo and lounge area. The attention to detail is evident in the room with a good size safe, plenty of hanging and shelf space and double basins in the bathroom. In addition to bathrobes and slippers you are given your own spa bag to take your belongings down with you.
The restaurant is very traditional in decor which we loved and which contrasted with the contemporary natujre of the rest of the hotel. The food on the whole was excellent and imaginative. There is English translation for the menu [unusual in the rest of the resort] and the staff made best efforts to speak in English. The spa facilities and treatments are all excellent including a nightly infusion ritual in the sauna where a member of the spa team pours infused water on the coals and then proceeds to waft the aroma around the sauna with a towel as the heat rises. In terms of apres ski it is quite low key but you will find people prepared to party at the hotel's umbrella bar [Schirmm bar]. It may not have been up to the apres ski of Neiderhutte [Obergurgl] but a good time was had by all all the same! The hotel's main bar is very inviting and relaxing and non-smoking. The hotel also organises various activities during the week including tobganning. We went on their night time snow hike and under a full moon it was magical. Overall we had a great experience with many happy memories.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kippur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warth
1.2 mi away
Wellnesshotel Warther Hof
1.5 mi away
Walserberg Hotel
Walserberg Hotel
#3 of 5 in Warth
73 reviews
5.7 mi away
Travel Charme Ifen Hotel
Travel Charme Ifen Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hirschegg
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Goldener Berg
Hotel Goldener Berg
#11 of 52 in Lech
162 reviews
20.3 mi away
Sporthotel Silvretta Montafon
4.2 mi away
Hotel Haldenhof
Hotel Haldenhof
#3 of 52 in Lech
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel Steffisalp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Steffisalp

Property: Sporthotel Steffisalp
Address: Bregenzerwaldstrasse 36 | 6767 Warth, Warth 6767, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Warth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Warth
#2 Luxury Hotel in Warth
#2 Spa Hotel in Warth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sporthotel Steffisalp 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Sporthotel Steffisalp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sporthotel Steffisalp Warth
Sporthotel Steffisalp Hotel Warth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing