We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow (eat), hm (spa)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sporthotel Steffisalp
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Warth
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“wow (eat), hm (spa)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

we had half board, which was very delicious. honestly eating there was the best thing of the whole stay. especially the sunday evening. wow.
the spa area itself is pretty small (which was a bit disappointing for us) and if you go there peak-time you wont find any spare seat. but if you go off-peak its quite ok. basically it has 2 saunas and a steam thing. the pool itself is more for kids.
there is a chair lift just behind the house for very nice hikes (to lech or around karhorn). beautiful in autumn!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toastbrotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    45
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
65
144
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed at many Ski Hotels our friends booked this as a change for our late Ski family holiday. What a great location,everything you need is here at the Hotel ,Ski hire,the lifts are 2minutes ,next year the resort will have a new connection to Lech which will be fantastic. The hotel does not disappoint in any way Staff,Food,Rooms all great.Should be 5 Star.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melvyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford upon Avon, England
Level Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We had been to Obergurgl three times and wanted a change but still wanted the convenience of ski in and out and quality accommodation. We came across the resort of Wrath through surfing ski forums and then came across the Steffisalp hotel and were encouraged by the recent reviews. The trip was a bit of a risk because the resort and hotel were not well known at least to British tourists but one we were prepared to take and one for which we were well rewarded. Staying at the Steffisalp is such a pleasurable experience thanks to so many things from the obvious features to the attention to details and the very friendly and welcoming team that run the hotel.
The location is fab: the slopes and ski lifts are just a few paces away from the hotel's boot room and adjoining ski hire shop [Sport Jug]. Our room was very spacious with a vesibule to leave all our ski gear,separate loo and lounge area. The attention to detail is evident in the room with a good size safe, plenty of hanging and shelf space and double basins in the bathroom. In addition to bathrobes and slippers you are given your own spa bag to take your belongings down with you.
The restaurant is very traditional in decor which we loved and which contrasted with the contemporary natujre of the rest of the hotel. The food on the whole was excellent and imaginative. There is English translation for the menu [unusual in the rest of the resort] and the staff made best efforts to speak in English. The spa facilities and treatments are all excellent including a nightly infusion ritual in the sauna where a member of the spa team pours infused water on the coals and then proceeds to waft the aroma around the sauna with a towel as the heat rises. In terms of apres ski it is quite low key but you will find people prepared to party at the hotel's umbrella bar [Schirmm bar]. It may not have been up to the apres ski of Neiderhutte [Obergurgl] but a good time was had by all all the same! The hotel's main bar is very inviting and relaxing and non-smoking. The hotel also organises various activities during the week including tobganning. We went on their night time snow hike and under a full moon it was magical. Overall we had a great experience with many happy memories.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kippur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in the Steffisalp for a week in Dec 2012, in the hope of finding something a little different from the normal ski resort hotel. Such a great choice for so many reasons including a brilliant chef producing an amazing selection of food, a beautiful spa, huge rooms with plenty of storage and hanging space for all that ski gear, perfect location at the foot of the slopes, and above all staff that just can't do enough for you. My only small negative comment is that the wifi network could do with an upgrade, as the coverage is only in the public areas. But don't let this put you off, if you like skiing but also want a bit of luxury and pampering, try the Steffisalp!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank nigelsIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhein-Main
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed in Warth for the first time during the first week of april 2012.
Many of the remarks regarding location and amenities of the hotel need not be repeated.
We had an enjoyable stay but were not overwhelmed, at all.
Clearly some points need improvement:
The rooms are nice an spacious, but they have no wifi-connection nor balconies or any possibility to dry your skiing gear. Generally the situation is very quiet, except for disco nights of the downstairs pub, that can sometimes last until 3.00 a.m.
The spa is very nice but the pool is ridiculously small.
Service is somewhat limited. We were offered help with the luggage, accepted and never got any...
The restaurant crew was not up to their task. The hotel was clearly too full for them. They tried nicely but just could not cope. A cuisine more rooted in the Bregenzerwald or Austrian tradition would be more welcome than some shallow attempt at Haute Cuisine á la francaise...
The service on the sun decks needs improvement! No service during the après-ski period from 4.30 p.m. on!

All in all, a nice hotel with a fantastic location in a comandable skiing resort but some minor some severe service glitches. Not quite worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Telramund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

Warth is tucked away in the Arlberg alps, at 1600 m altitude an in one of the most snow rich areas of Austria. A fairly recent development, Steffisalp Sport Hotel is situated at the bottom of the main lift into the system. The ski area is fairly vast, with very good slopes for all levels of skiers, except the most advanced. We travelled with two children, 6 and 8, who quickly learned the basics of downhill skiing. We were there in the first week of March, and in spite of excellent weather there were no lift queues at all until Saturday.

The hotel has very good and comfortable rooms, and it is designed with the guests' activities in mind. The lift is right outside, the ski rooms are well designed, a ski rental shop is in the building, the hotel arranges lift cards etc., all very convenient and effortless. The hotel has several restaurants and a large terrace, good areas for relaxation and a nice spa area for guests. Staff is professional and helpful.

We had a half board arrangement. Breakfast was excellent, and dinners were well prepared and with sufficient variation and choice.

All in all a very good choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired_Stockevik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

This is the third time that we stayed in this hotel, and we were surprised to realize that ownership had changed over the summer and the management therefore too. We found that the new manager did not succeed in making you feel comfortable, and he evidently lacks (yet?) the qualities to manage a hotel where guests arrive with very high expectations. During a brief presentation, he made some very poor remarks on the guests staying there and was very happy to announce that they completely overbooked the hotel (with all the negative consequences such as hassle in the restaurant or a completely packed spa). We also found that the staff, even if generally quite nice, was not what we were used to and some tiny things we asked for (e.g. a specific table in the restaurant) proved impossible to get. The quality of the restaurant seemed a bit poorer than last year, even if it were still quite good. We're willing to give it another try as it seems that the manager is not quite up to the task but could perhaps grow up to it, but we will be expecting a real improvement in everything, instead of getting a bit less on everything.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holzgreit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warth
3.8 mi away
Walserberg Hotel
Walserberg Hotel
#2 of 5 in Warth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wellnesshotel Warther Hof
0.2 mi away
Ski- und Wanderhotel Jageralpe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Lechtaler Hof
Hotel Lechtaler Hof
#4 of 5 in Warth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Goldener Berg
Hotel Goldener Berg
#13 of 51 in Lech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Widderstein
Hotel Widderstein
#2 of 2 in Schroecken
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel Steffisalp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Steffisalp

Property: Sporthotel Steffisalp
Address: Bregenzerwaldstrasse 36 | 6767 Warth, Warth 6767, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Warth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Warth
#3 Spa Hotel in Warth
#3 Luxury Hotel in Warth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sporthotel Steffisalp 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sporthotel Steffisalp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sporthotel Steffisalp Warth
Sporthotel Steffisalp Hotel Warth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing