We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“superbe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sporthotel Steffisalp
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Warth
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“superbe”
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Beautiful hotel, great sauna, perfect apres-ski bar on the slope

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    45
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
65
144
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dornbirn, Austria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

This hotel sells itself well. It is right on the slopes, high up in a beautiful part of Western Austria. The website looks serene and the experience is sold as 'excellent'. The very high price sets that expectation. However, the delivery was really below expectations. Poor buffet; mediocre food; too few staff; a refusal to light the fire for more than 2 hours per day (do you understand that? I don't...); unclean plates; packed wellness area; limp management presence. I brought these matters to the attention of the manager. He listened politely, defended his turf, and then proceeded to do nothing meaningful to address the fundamental shortfalls. Don't get me wrong: the staff themselves are lovely and they really try their best. However, this is a company run hotel which has not got its act together in a country where family owned hotels have made their hospitality famous. It is only a matter of time before they will have to get new management in.... In short, poor value for money and as such a disappointment. One more thing: if you are looking for a cheerful bar area in the hotel, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clearview_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2010

Booked a late summer break - 7 nights in this picture perfect location set 1500 metres up in the glorious Austrian Alps.
Location: Fan-bloody- tastic.
Hotel Exceptional. Bumped us into a suite OMG the views from the room took our breath away!
Bathroom includes an Olympic sized walk in rain shower thing - Wow. The bath itself -size of a swimming pool! Had a Nespresso machine in the bathroom - maxed out on coffee the whole week - decadent.
Staff - so polite and helpful.
Facilities - Top notch.
Spa / relaxation - Oh yes - yummy (however if a bit prudish like me - you might wish to skip the 4 different sauna areas - I think its a cultural thing but they do like basking in the nude - oh missus but not for me - you can they say cover up but I'm afraid the only time I went i there I didn't know where not to look!).
Food - Oh dear god - brilliant: stuffed myself senseless morning and evening - had to give up the afternoon "vital snacks" available from 1-4pm. Thank goodness I was able to burn it all off in the mountains.

Am I being too OTT? It was great. The hotel provide a programme each day of things to do if you want to be 'managed' (E.g 30 minute yoga session 8.30 / trip to diary 14.30 / discuss hiking trips and recommendation by the fire in the hotel bar 21.00hrs - changes every day). Otherwise on you go - plenty to do... but if you like walking / hiking this is the place. Hotel has the best location in the village. Literally 10 steps from hotel - the the mini cabe car which takes you up to 1800 metres and from there you can wander for hours. Or take the local bus - included in package - down to Lech or higher up the valley. The walks were breathtaking in every sense! Walked into Germany on one occasion 7 hours of good hiking - those views they just keep coming!

There is the Anthony Gormley "Event horizon" exhibition in the mountains - all at 2,039 metres. The figures are found scattered in the mountains around Warth and other location in Vorarlberg region - remains there until March 2012 I think. They are well worth a visit to seek them out in some of the most stunning locations.

Best stop now but my recommendation - go you'll love it in the summer and this hotel IMO is perfect!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bitofatit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munchen
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2009

Great hotel in a little village and beautifull scenary. Hotel is very design and very comfortable. Giantic sleep -and bath rooms with storage facilities, plenty of parking opportunities in the hotel, very nice little spa and fitness, nice bar and outstanding food.
Team and personal make you feel very welcome and offer you a 5 star service.
Congrats as well to the restaurant and its kitchen: in the middle of the mountains you eat international cuisine and can drink excellent wines from Chile, Argentina etc. at democratic prices. Finally something completely different than the rustical and challet style hotel and pensions. Well done, we will come back!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank y850tdm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
103 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2008

This hotel is a very recent construction, and that shows :
- spotless large rooms with modern, comfortable and silent bedding, furniture and equipment
- throughout the hotel a sober and elegant contemporary design
- nice TV screens
- excellent bathroom with separate heating control

Other good points include :
- rates include half board, with good and varied meals in the large restaurant
- direct access to a ski storage room, a ski shop, and most important of all : the ski slopes. You can hardly get any closer to the slopes and the skilift then at this hotel.
- modern under ground garage for your car
- bus stop in front of the hotel
- other hotels and restaurants : a choice of 3 restaurants within 50m from the hotel
- a breakfast a 'program of the day' is distributed, including the evening menu, the weather forecast, and the events in the village and at the hotel (mainly at the Spa)
- every room/family/group gets his/her own table in the restaurant
- large breakfast buffet, with 5 different fruit juices
- nice wellness area with a large choice in massage treatments

Some minor negative points :
- housekeeping comes in the rooms quite early in the morning (don't forget to put your 'do not disturb' sign at the door)
- rooms at the 1st floor might get some noise from the bar during musical events
- smoking is still permitted in the bar
- bath tubs can be slippery
- staff is correct and helpful, but service is less personal then in some smaller Austrian hotels
- rather expensive internet access in the hotel reception area (2€/15min)
- access to the fitness room and the Spa are free for hotel guest, but the massage programs are rather expensive

  • Liked — Excellent location, contemporary design
  • Disliked — Smoking in the bar area
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolasj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warth
3.8 mi away
Walserberg Hotel
Walserberg Hotel
#2 of 5 in Warth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wellnesshotel Warther Hof
0.2 mi away
Ski- und Wanderhotel Jageralpe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Lechtaler Hof
Hotel Lechtaler Hof
#5 of 5 in Warth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Goldener Berg
Hotel Goldener Berg
#11 of 51 in Lech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Widderstein
Hotel Widderstein
#2 of 2 in Schroecken
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel Steffisalp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Steffisalp

Property: Sporthotel Steffisalp
Address: Bregenzerwaldstrasse 36 | 6767 Warth, Warth 6767, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Warth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Warth
#3 Spa Hotel in Warth
#3 Luxury Hotel in Warth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sporthotel Steffisalp 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Sporthotel Steffisalp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sporthotel Steffisalp Warth
Sporthotel Steffisalp Hotel Warth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing