We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best service, very friendly family owned hotel. Excellent with children.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lechtaler Hof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Lechtaler Hof
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Warth
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best service, very friendly family owned hotel. Excellent with children.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2011

We had the greatest time in this hotel. Perfect location right next to the slopes. Food was perfect and service is one of the best we ever had. Highly recommended to visit.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bormar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    21
    10
    12
    5
See reviews for
54
62
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fox Island, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2011

Plan to return next year. Excellent service, food and location

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

The hotel is lovely, the staff friendly and accommodating, the setting is gorgeous, the food is excellent.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d0r0thyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

Spent seven relaxing evenings at the Hotel Lechtaler Hof. The food was marvelous, the atmosphere relaxing and the service friendly and prompt.

What I particularly enjoyed was the complete opportunity available, When I would finish skiing I could enjoy a beer, a sauna, a pleasant reading opportunity in either the Parlor or the pool area and a five course delicious meal. Except for sledding adventures available in Warth I never left the facility from 3 Pm until it was time to recreate the next morning. It was wonderful!! Just what I hoped for.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gedman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2011

I just spent an enjoyable week at the Lechtaler Hof . Very nice owners. Great staff. Wonderful food. Just across the road from the ski lifts.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorena000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

A lovely hotel in a hidden-gem of a ski resort in the snow-sure Lechtal valley. Two generations of the Brenner family made us feel very welcome and the staff looked afer us very well for the duration of our trip. We stayed in one of the smaller doubler rooms which was not only huge but which was presented to a high standard with good storage for two skiers and all their kit plus an excellent en-suite (super shower, WC and basin, heated towel rail and floor). The wellness centre was everything you would expect and the massage jets in the swimming pool were welcome after a day's hard skiing. The hotel is next door to the ski-school and about 3 minutes walk from the main chair lift in Warth.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

Our family has enjoyed the stay at the Hotel Lechtaler Hof! We really loved the christmas evening; we felt part of the family but still had our privacy with our parents and children.

The family that runs the hotel is very friendly and makes you feel at home. The staff is also very kind. The rooms are big with nice bathrooms. Ski slopes are just a few steps away. The after ski is perfect: the lovely bar is very cosy with its fireplace; additionally the nice indoor pool area offers time to relax. The meals were also excellent.

We recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to ski and relax.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene_Scheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warth
0.1 mi away
Walserberg Hotel
Walserberg Hotel
#4 of 5 in Warth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wellnesshotel Warther Hof
1.5 mi away
Sporthotel Steffisalp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ski- und Wanderhotel Jageralpe
4.0 mi away
Der Berghof
Der Berghof
#1 of 52 in Lech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Haldenhof
Hotel Haldenhof
#3 of 52 in Lech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lechtaler Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lechtaler Hof

Property: Hotel Lechtaler Hof
Address: Bregenzerwaldstr. 55 | 6767 Warth am Arlberg, Warth 6767, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Warth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warth
#3 Spa Hotel in Warth
#3 Luxury Hotel in Warth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lechtaler Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming, small boutique hotel**** directly on the slopes, characterised by tradition and style and surrounded by a magnificent mountain backdrop.Genuine unadulterated cordiality and hospitality distinguish the Hotel Lechtalerhof - so that you feel at home from the very first moment.After arriving, you can “let go” and take time for the nice things in life. The individual Boutique Hotel offers you the suitable ambience for this purpose:It is the very best place to go for those that are happiest putting on, and taking off, their skis literally outside the hotel door! Ski in - ski out Hotel with great snow conditions!In summer Lech - Warth offers you an incomparable hiking area and countless outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Lechtaler Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lechtaler Hof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing