We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, comfortable family run hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Lechtaler Hof
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Warth
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly, comfortable family run hotel”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My husband and I very much enjoyed our week's stay with friends at the Lechtaler Hof Hotel, thanks mainly to the efforts of the owners and their staff to ensure the comfort of their guests. It is well located, with very comfortable rooms, excellent food and a very smart spa. The cocktail bar deserves a special mention!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    21
    10
    12
    6
See reviews for
55
62
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Really cosy and friendly family run hotel. Wonderful food and great selection of wines.Discovered some good Austrian Reds! Warth is a great village for those in search of peace and quiet.

Convenient for the slopes. A variety of runs including some great blacks no 2 is particularly good when everywhere else is very melting away in the Spring sun. The connection with Lech works very well and gives you a huge skiing area.Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna_Elizabeth2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We were on a family holiday, including two teenagers and a 10 year old. The Lechtalerhof is a small, family-run hotel with very friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. Everyone spoke excellent English but the other guests were from all over Europe. The food was very good, with a lot of local dishes and plenty of it, five courses at supper and a large buffet breakfast. There is also an apres-ski spread every afternoon. Our bedrooms were not very fancy but the overall experience was excellent. The location is first-class, with the ski shop attached to the hotel, and the ski school and lifts just a few minutes' walk away. Warth is a very small village, so if a lively night-life is important, this is not the right destination. If you want peace and quiet, it is! The skiing in Warth is pretty good, but the new gondola link to Lech is a definite selling-point. The only thing to remember is that due to local politics, there is no road open during winter between Lech and Warth so you will be stuck if you don't get to the right side before the lifts close at 4pm! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We are a group of six fifty something males and this is about the tenth four day trip we have done at roughly the same time of the year. Warth/Hotel Lechtalerhof met all our criteria for a really special four days. You can ski to within a few metres of the hotel. The resort is high and snow sure and with the new link to Lech (opened on 13 December 2013) the skiing is extensive including access to the "Weisse Ring". Warth is going to really take off as a result of this link in the years to come.

We chose Hotel Lechtalerhof because it appeared from the website to be medium expensive and comfortable with great pool and leisure activities.

The hotel lived up to expectations. The Brenner family/daughters were charming and are passionate about skiing so gave us great tips as to where to ski. We had a great mixture of sun and new snow. The meals were excellent with portions not too large so we still had room for the odd Schnapps after dinner!

Our group do very occasionally go back to the same place but not often. The Lechtalerhof is definitely top of the list of the sort of place we would want to return to.

Overall a great experience in every way.

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My wife and I were delighted with our experience at this hotel. Helpful attentive staff, amongst the best food I've ever had on a winter holiday, comfortable quiet (suite) room, good boot room with boot heaters and very convenient location relative to the ski lifts and if you don't mind a bit of off piste you can ski to within 10m of the door. The hotel also has a cocktail bar which has an entertaining choice of drinks. The food quality was sufficient to attract many outside diners every evening.
You may be able to negotiate a small reduction in ski school fees if you mention your hotel. Can recommend the ski school "hike and ride" course (available daily) if you like off piste skiing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AD447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This is a small traditional family-run hotel that provides comfortable rooms, good spa facilities, excellent food and very friendly efficient service. Staying there with 3 other couples, it was one of our most enjoyable Alpine hotel experiences. Rather than go into lengthy details, I would simply endorse the positive comments made by most other recent reviewers. If anyone is concerned about the negative review of Jan 6, they should ask the Brenner family for their side of the story! Suffice it to say, if you're looking for a glitzy 5+* modern Dubai-style hotel, do not go to Warth; - it is a very small Voralberg village that does not claim to have any "night-life" (which for some people is part of its charm) and, in true Austrian tradition, does not put up Christmas decorations until Christmas Eve. The nearest ski lift is a short walk (c.100 metres) up the road, but you can ski right back to opposite the Hotel at the end of the day. The new lift linking to Lech has increased the number of skiers on the Warth slopes, but this is a small price to pay for the very significant increase in the ski area now available to guests based in Warth. Last but not least, make sure you ask Adam to mix you one of his cocktails!

Room Tip: Ask for room with view of church and mountains rather than road and next door hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This was my second stay at the Lechtaler Hof and I was again impressed with the hotel. Rooms are unique and several are very large indeed. Hotel is quiet, food is great and the staff is very friendly and eager to please.

Hotel is conveniently located to the slopes and the new connecting lift between Warth and Lech means you have access to a truly massive ski area stretching all the way to St Anton.

The town of Warth itself has very limited services so come here to stay relax, eat, sleep and drink at this wonderful hotel, but don't plan for a large apes ski scene in the village.

Room Tip: If visiting in winter, I would opt for a room above the ground floor (rooms beginning with 2) to all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warth
3.6 mi away
Walserberg Hotel
Walserberg Hotel
#2 of 5 in Warth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wellnesshotel Warther Hof
1.3 mi away
Sporthotel Steffisalp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ski- und Wanderhotel Jageralpe
3.9 mi away
Der Berghof
Der Berghof
#1 of 51 in Lech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Sonnenburg
Hotel Sonnenburg
#16 of 51 in Lech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lechtaler Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lechtaler Hof

Property: Hotel Lechtaler Hof
Address: Bregenzerwaldstr. 55 | 6767 Warth am Arlberg, Warth 6767, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Warth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warth
#5 Luxury Hotel in Warth
#5 Spa Hotel in Warth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lechtaler Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming, small boutique hotel**** directly on the slopes, characterised by tradition and style and surrounded by a magnificent mountain backdrop.Genuine unadulterated cordiality and hospitality distinguish the Hotel Lechtalerhof - so that you feel at home from the very first moment.After arriving, you can “let go” and take time for the nice things in life. The individual Boutique Hotel offers you the suitable ambience for this purpose:It is the very best place to go for those that are happiest putting on, and taking off, their skis literally outside the hotel door! Ski in - ski out Hotel with great snow conditions!In summer Lech - Warth offers you an incomparable hiking area and countless outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Lechtaler Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lechtaler Hof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing